We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$168
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$371
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Adriano(Rome)(Great Value!)
$154
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$848
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$112
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveler rating
529
812
255
61
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
812
255
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metro stationpolystyrene cupsminute walk to the colosseumpleasant staytram stophotel barhotel is locatedreception staffbreakfast was excellentpastriesroman forumcity breakhamaround the cornergelatovisiting romecentre of rome
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location, comfortable clean room, helpfull staff. Is very easy to get around from this hotel. Lots of good resturants close by. We enjoyed our stay there and would consider it again if we were to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Berry C,
Thank you for your nice comment.
It would be great to see you again we are looking forward to it!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent hotel, location was ease to find, nice and clean, free wifi and Internet, nice customer services the only problem was the room was not ready on my check in time and I need wait almost two hours in the lobby, but over all excellent I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinotegana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Jinotegana,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Arrivederci!
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is a little drab looking by American standards but let me tell you the location, service, price and value of this hotel is one of the best we have ever had. Beds are amazing, bathroom is very nice by european standards, and rooms are adequate to large depending on level. The included breakfast had good choices for a variety of people with a 4 hour window. The decor was a negative but who cares, you are in walking distance of the coloseeum. The walls are thin but this hotel in not large and in a residential area. We had no problems.

Room Tip: queen room especially corner is a great value especially if you can get a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just had a family break at this hotel, Our two teenage children are 17 and 15 and wanted to experience some culture.
We shared a room which was larger than we have had before. It easily took the four of us and we still had room to move around. The room was cleaned each day with new bed linen and clean towelsand the staff we all very helpful.
Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it.
Location is directly on to the metro station(Manzoni) and close to bus and tram stop. We bought a 3 day travel pass which was 16.50 euros each andwasvery good value for money as this saved lots of walking in the heat.
For a good view of Rome by night avoiding the crowds, climb to the park above Pizza del Popolo and take a camera with you we captured some fabulous photos.
On the day of our departure we were able to leave our luggage in the hotel as our flight was not leaving until the evening and have extra time in the city. When we arrived back we sat and had coffee in the hotel lounge at no extra cost even though we had checked out earlier in the day.
We were all very impressed and would recommend this hotel for a break in Rome.

Room Tip: Email any requests before arrival and we found our requests were taken care of.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Andrew T,
Thanks for your kind review.
We are pleased you and your family have enjoyed your vacation in Rome and your stay at our hotel.
Suggestion to take a camera to the the Pincio (park above Piazza del Popolo) for some fabulous pics to absolutely capture is a great one! We are sure Tripadvisor members will appreciate it.
Rome can really offer some of the most unforgettable and unique views in the world!
Looking forward to another occasion to see you,
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is located a short few blocks from the Colosseum and was worth the stay during the tourist off season in February. Parking is directly below the hotel in an underground garage but is not associated with the hotel and is operated independently. Overnight rates are pretty reasonable for the proximity of the hotel to the sights...about 30 Euro a night all depending on the size of the vehicle.

The hotel reception was very welcoming, lobby was functional. The elevator was about the size of a public bathroom stall. We had booked a room to accommodate two adults and two children; the room was a king sized room with a roll-away single sized bed and the couch converted into a bed in addition to the king sized bed...this made for very cramped quarters.

The floor seem whicker in construction and was dirty/sticky where there were not any rugs. The bathroom is long and slender offering a shower stall wide enough to accommodate two adults. The overhead rain shower heads were inoperable and seemed to have been clogged with calcium so we resorted to using the handheld shower heads.

Breakfast was magnificent and the staff was very polite and friendly. They immediately got us a hight chair when they saw we had kids and served my wife coffee and pastries while I grabbed food from the buffet.

Room Tip: Affordable meals within walking distance of the hotel doors. There's a very nice gelato shop when exiting to the right.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Lee T,
Thank you for dedicating some of your time to write a review about our hotel.
I was very pleased to read you have enjoyed our location and staff though I was sorry to acknowledge that you disliked the accommodation provided, however please let me answer back to your statement "The floor seem whicker in construction and was dirty/sticky where there were not any rugs" .
Infact we believe that cleanliness is one of the primary services that an hotel must provide to its clientele, that is why we, every day, dedicate all our efforts to ensure the best tidiness in all the hotel areas.
Referring to that I am proud to inform you that Best Western International has, for the past few years, prized our property with a special " Best Quality and Cleanliness Reward".
I again apologize if the accommodation did not meet your expectations, but, I feel like assuring to you and to all our customers that our reception staff is available and skilled to face every special request or particular need coming from our in-house guests and I am certain that, if you expressed your discomfort back then, they would have arranged immediately another room to come forward to yours and your family's demands.
Nonetheless, I thank you for the comments, all the opinions are very important to us and, should they be negative, help us to focus on what needs to be improved.
I do hope there will be another chance to serve you and to prove the care and attention we wish to dedicate to our customers comfort.
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews