We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel President
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
494
788
250
60
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
788
250
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metro stationpolystyrene cupsminute walk to the colosseumhotel is locatedpleasant staywould stay againhotel barpastriesbreakfast was excellentcity taxroman forumair conditioninghamaround the cornervisit to romecentre of romespanish steps
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is well suited for tourists. 15mins walk from the main train station coming from the airport. But there is also a Metro station outside the hotel, which was easy to use and takes you to most hotspots

The Colosseum is just over 5min walk, which was great.

This hotel is all about the location but its also very good value. When site seeing such a historic city like Rome, you will not be spending much time here, other than sleeping

The rooms have all the usual and its comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Medsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Although well situated, the fact that it was supposed to be 4 star, made for dissappointment. The lifts were supposed to hold 6, but in reality only four could squeeze in and if with suitcases, two. The room was large enough, but very shabby, with curtains hanging off the rails and some of the decor falling apart. Cobwebs were hanging in various places. The bathroom had a shower with a grubby shower curtain and a toilet that need flushing more than once, sometimes twice!! Some times we had a bath mat and some times we didn't. The air conditioning didn't work and as it was very hot, we suffered. TV channels were a bit limited. No BBC.

The restaurant was adequate, but not a 4 star buffet breakfast. It seemed to be under staffed. The bar also seemed under staffed with the barman regularly disappearing to carry out room service. Although the hotel wasn't great, the staff were always polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watercolourpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear watercolourpainter ,
Thank you very much for your review.
We would like to apologize if some of our services did not meet your expectations, we have appreciated your comments and will take them in consideration in order. Our goal is to satisfy each client hence it is important to acknowledge everyone's opinions and suggestions.
As a matter of fact we had a problem with our air conditioning system that, however, it's been quickly solved by our maintainance team. We understand that, being the temperature quite high during those days, this must have certainly caused you a considerable discomfort for which we ask you to accept our deepest apologies.
We will also enquire, directly with our housekeeper, about the cobwebs present in the room, actually this news found us quite surprised as in our hotel, rooms are cleaned every day with accurancy and we wonder how come you did not think it was important to report the problem to our reception staff who, as you wrote, is kind and helpful. Sorry also for this inconvience.
Thanking you once again for having chosen our hotel for your vacation in Rome, we do hope there will be another chance to serve you and to show you our best efforts in improving thanks also to all our guests' comments and advices.
Kind regards.

Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was a surprisingly good deal. I expected a hotel like the ones in USA - not even close! Excellent location ( near the Colloseum and right next to a Metro station), excellent service, excellent breakfast (included) at a decent rate.The room was spacious (for Europe), with WiFi, good bed and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is located near historical area with bus & metro station next to it.
we were there after hotel renovations so everything was perfect. nice conditioned bedroom modern Bathroom, great open buffet break fast and very help full staff are things that i still remember.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teti-Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews