We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central AND peaceful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Cesari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
Ranked #100 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Central AND peaceful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2004

Myself, my husband and mother have just got back from a break in Rome at the Cesari. The location was fabulous - a few minutes walk to the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain, and we even walked to the Colosseum, Forum and Vatican (although they were a bit further). It is next to the Via Corso and quite near Piazza Venezia, where you can get buses if walking isn't your thing. The hotel is in a pedestrianised street, with plenty of restaurants and pizzerias on the doorstep - but the double glazing andshutters mean you hardly hear a sound. Air conditioned, clean, spacious room, nice big bathroom, comfortable beds, plus lovely breakfast with plenty of variety, pleasant staff. We would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    559
    96
    21
    6
See reviews for
328
624
97
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2004

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in August of 2004. We read the reviews on tripadvisor and were delighted to find they were all true. The hotel was in an excellent location, within walking distance of major attractions. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was clean, spacious and decorated nicely. The rates were reasonable.
Overall very good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank littles15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2004

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Cesari -- very cute place and very friendly staff. Nothing luxurious, but pretty quiet, clean and a phenomenal location. Very close to the Pantheon.

Helpful?
8 Thank ls_losfeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean new jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2004

Myself, my husband and my 2 kids stayed here for 3 nights from August 21 st to the 24 th. The quad room was wonderful. It was very spacious. It had a king size bed and 2 singles. The a/c worked great. The shutters on the window were great. we didn't hear any noise at all, and they didn't let any light in. The front desk staff was wonderful and always tried to help. There was free internet service in the lobby. The breakfast was perfectly fine. The location can't be beat. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
16 Thank mrstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2004

Breakfast poor. -cheaper meat, fresh fruit unripe and canned fruit seemed spritzy, coffee odd.
Staff at desk nice and will answer questions. Rooms large and the double windows for sound really work.

Helpful?
13 Thank hotellooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2004

Spent hours reviewing hotels. I'm so glad we chose this one. The location is perfect. It's on a lively street: 2 blocks right is the Trevi fountain, 2 blocks left is the Pantheon. There are street vendors and outdoor cafes within steps of the hotel. But they'll never disturb your sleep. The rooms are air-conditioned, large, quiet, elegant and CLEAN! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable (not what we found at other hotels on our trip). We stayed at a 4 1/2 star hotel on this trip that couldn't compete with the Cesari on hospitality, comfort, cleanliness or location. When we return, we won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank ed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2004

After hours and hours of wading through reviews I decided upon The Cesari and was SO happy with my selection. The location is ideal and I cannot describe how amazing it was to wind through the narrow streets a short distance and end up at the Pantheon. The room was a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. We were there the beginning of August and the air conditioning made our room an oasis! The staff was very accommodating and were so kind to satisfy this American's craving for ice. Each time it was requested a larger bucket arrived! The breakfast was pleasant with delicious fruit and fresh cappacino made by a delightful staff member. We found the desk persons to be kind and helpful. Cabs arrived within a moment of the call! Look no further, Hotel Cesari will make a trip to this fabulous city extra memorable and the price is right!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#149 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#124 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#86 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Property: Albergo Cesari
Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A | Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 48rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing