We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff”
Review of Albergo Cesari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
Ranked #109 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is a wonderful small hotel centrally located on a quiet pedestrian street only a 10 minute walk to the Pantheon. A good breakfast is served in the morning to get you started and at the end of your day you can enjoy a drink on the rooftop terrace. The staff at the front desk are a fountain of information and will tell you what transportation to use to get you to a basilica or museum.
This is our second stay at the Albergo Cesari and we look forward to returning.
Jack and Nancy

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Jack and Nancy,
Many thanks for your kind review and for the compliments exspressed. Your words repay all our efforts to enjoy our Cliets stay.. And what about the location? 10 minutes away from Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon, Spanish Steps, 15 minutes form the Colosseo and few bus sto from St.Peters!
We are really happy that you found very comfortable here and to know that you wish to come bak. Well, you'll be welcome at any time.
For your nex stay do not forget to visit our official website where you will find surely the best offer for your stay.
With kindest regards,
Mrs. Cinzia farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Cesari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I would give this hotel 3.5 if I could. We stayed here for five nights. Excellent location, very central to walk around anywhere and also near public transport. It is located off Via del Corso, between the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain.

We stayed in the Classic room on the first floor and I don't recommend it. Room space was adequate, bathroom was small and shower was a tight squeeze. Also I could see mould revealing itself when you slide shut the shower door. We didn't have hot water the first night and had to get someone to come and fix the problem, that was resolved nicely. I could hear noise coming from the streets from the bathroom, which I could stifle by closing the window at night. The walls are thin, I could hear noise from our surroundings. Street noise was okay there considering it is Rome, there was just the one night we were woken up at 1am.

Love the rooftop terrace for breakfast with a view over the facade of a Church and surrounding rooftops. Selections were good, and coffee made to order was great with good service.
Staff at reception were professional and helpful, and you can get bus tickets from them. Wi-Fi was good and fast.

So both good and bad, they could have done much better with the room, especially the bathroom. We didn't stay in there much, but I didn't like going into their shower. I would look at somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALuciasViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Liews.views,
Thanks a lot for your kind review.
Our location is greatly appreciated; in the historical heart of the Eternal city of Rome.
Same as our roof-top ?la Terrazza del Cesàri? is a must for our (included) breakfast and evening-night drinks (07:00pm to 00:00); we are glad you have been part of it.
We wish to Welcome you but we hope in a Classic room.
From may 2013 our official website names our double/twin bed rooms in two categories: Standard and Classic.
We just inform that no Classic rooms are located on the 1st floor, where you have stayed.
Classic rooms: provide old style furnishing, bath-robe, slippers, little bit bigger than others.
Standard rooms: are regular rooms with our basic included services but well equipped.
For all categories are: private bathroom, free wi-fi, mini-bar, complementary bottle water, the/coffee making facilities with our compliments.
Our Reception Staff normally tries also to change the room when possible and when our Guests advise of any problem.
We would like to meet you in a next Stay in Classic room; go through our official website where our best offers are available the whole year.
We look forward to welcome you in the next future.
Kind regards.
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo cesàri - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I would highly recommend Albergo Cesari. Walking distance to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Vatican, Colosseum and Forum with the Panthenon just round the corner. The perfect location with a really lovely breakfast on the terrace. Step out the front door for a choice of great restaurants. We hope to return to Rome one day and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 29, very spacious with sound proofing on the windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mrs. Linda T., thank you for your appreciated review and for your kindness.
The use of a five lines thought to describe your journey.
The ancient history of Rome Eternal city was outside the door of your Albergo Cesàri.
And why not starting your daily visits with a delicious breakfast on the 5th floor roof-top ?la Terrazza del Cesàri? as well the night atmosphere as Drink Bar (06:00pm to 00:20am).
We are glad you have appreciated.
We do Hope we will be your next location, once in Rome; meet us always on our official website where you can find many opportunities for special offers.
With best regards,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is in the center of all Rome Historical sites, as has been pointed out by other posts. We stayed here 8 days. Our room was large with two windows and an additional window in the bathroom. The room was clean and was serviced well each day. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of cold cuts, rolls, boiled eggs, juices, and fruits, as well as cheeses and yogurts. They will also make you a cupiccino on request. The roof top terrace is a great way to start the day. Breakfast is from 7:00 to 10:30. The front desk staff are very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. There is a plethora of restaurants near the hotel. The staff also have bus tickets and will arrange transportation to the airport for 50 euros. We took advantage of this service and the car dropped us right in front of terminal 5.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a lot of street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This location cannot be beat. The room was clean and spacious. The rooftop and the exceptional professionalism of the staff is what will bring me back over and over. I would never stay another place in Rome.

Room Tip: Floor three, room 29. Spacious and overlooks road and piazza below.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleJoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear MichelleJoe2013,

Many thanks for your warm review and we are pleased that you enjoy the experience with us each time.

Really our location cannot be beat as the Albergo Cesàri is located in the heart of the historical and artistic center of Rome, in one of the loveliest pedestrian street that the Eternal City offers only a few steps far the majestic Pantheon with the beautiful Trevi Fountain. As our official website may confirm, this location is enviable.

Our rooms always well-kept , equipped of many services, among the most modern, are very spacious, where obviously the cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the indispensable services in our job.

Our Terrace born since the last total renovation of the building only a few years ago, give the touch of magic that makes the stay more surprisingly, not all hotels mainly in the center of Rome give a chance to serve breakfast in the middle of a breathtaking landscape as the sky of the Eternal City is.

Hoping to have you back with us soon, we invite you to check the best offer on our official website.

Kindest regards,

Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel has three great things going for it: excellent location for exploring wonderful things on foot; fantastic friendly helpful staff; and thirdly, the rooftop terrace. A beautiful way to start the day over breakfast, and a lovely spot for a quiet drink before you head out for dinner. We were also impressed by the very clean room and bathroom (we were kindly upgraded to a triple and the bathroom was huge). Would happily come back here next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mrs. Rosemaryoz,
Many thanks for your appreciated review. With few lines you have well described our Hotel and why we have obtained this year the Brand of Italian Hospitality.. The fantastic location in the heart of the historic centre, between Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon, our helpful and professional Staff and the superb terrace, beautiful in the morning during the breakfast and fascinating in the night when our Clients can relax with our special drink at the end of the day.
For your next stay with us we suggest to visit our official website where you can find many opportunities for special offers.
Thanks again Rosemaryoz!
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a "Classic Room".

The room was moderately sized and faced out the back of the building over a carpark, with only one narrow ( but high) window. This meant the room was fairly dark but as we didn't spend much time in the room that didn't really matter. The Classic Rooms are the "standard" rooms and the furnishings were comfortable and the soft furnishings were pleasant, nothing fancy - if you wanted something plushy you could opt for the more expensive rooms.

Unbeatable location - slap bang in the middle of the Historic centre. The Pantheon and Trevi fountain were within 3 or 4 minutes walk. W walked to all the major sites including the Colosseum/Forum, The Vatican and the Spanish Steps. We even walked to and from Termini Station, but it's a bit of a hill. The little 116 electric bus goes straight past the hotel and other buses are nearby on the Corso.

Gorgeous roof terrace - breakfast up there was a delight and on two evenings we enjoyed a light dinner of antipasti and drinks. There are plenty of tables and comfortable spots to sit and the view of the Sant Ignazio church over the top of nearby roof terraces is charming. In the evening soft music was playing and the lighting is romantic and attractive.

Breakfast - was plentiful and everything was replenished when needed. Pretty much standard fare - fruit juices/fruit salad/pastries/cold meats/cheeses/cakes/yoghurt/toast supplied. Nice jams and honey on the tables. You can order cappucino and espresso etc from the bar at breakfast. Hot eggs/bacon etc were available to order at a small charge. Breakfast started at 7am.

The bed (king size) was comfortable

Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room. This was one of only two places in Italy where we had a kettle and tea/coffee. The tea and coffee were replenished every day. There were small milk serves in the fridge on the first day, these were not replenished but you could collect them at breakfast.

Bottled water supplied free

A bar fridge stocked with water, soft drinks, a few snacks.

The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful with any questions. Like a number of other hotels in Italy you are required to leave your key at the front desk when leaving the hotel.

The bathroom was average sized for Europe, not much bench space and was looking a little tired. However it was kept clean and tidy. Shower gel, soap were supplied, no shampoo or conditioner. Tissues were only supplied in a couple of small boxes ( e.g. 5 tissues per box). The hair dryer was virtually useless - if you need one make sure you bring your own. The towels were ok but not the plushest. The bathroom was probably the least impressince part of the room.

The double glazing on the windows was excellent. With the window shut we barely heard the city noise except for the garbage trucks collecting the bottles from neighboring hotels first thing in the morning.

Free WiFi is available but the signal was poor. We could only successfully connect when sitting at the desk. However, there were no problems connecting multiple devices.

There are a multitude of restaurants nearby.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rome and would definitely return to the Albergo Cesari

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you very much for your detailed rewiev, that impress us a lot!
The Albergo Cesàri is a 3 stars hotel in a building of XVI Century located little street in the historical centre of Rome: this is why your room has “a high window and it is fairly dark”. The double glazing on the windows are surely excellent, but you ask for a miracle if you won’t the noise of garbage trucks!
Our location is a few meters from the Pantheon and Trevi fountain, and - walking/by bus - you reach wellknown sites in Rome. Nearby you can find a lot of restaurants, cafés and trattorie.
The hotel has two type of rooms, classic and standard. First ones have “old style furniture” and special amenities in the bathroom. However both type offer to all our Guests comfortable bed, and private bathroom, with hairdryer (good for “normal hair”), shower gel/shampoo, soap and tissues enough for two people. Take care that this is a 3 stars hotel…
We love more the notice “gorgeous roof terrace” as it is really a special place where have a good and rich buffet breakfast (7.00am – 10.00am) in the morning and relaxing during the evening – night. Look it in our official webpage.
Wi-Fi is our “pleasure and pain”, as the thick-walled within a lot of people connecting cause problems.
Our English speaking Staff at the front desk has been well-selected to give good assistance to our Guests and we are very pleased they satisfied you. About the key, it is a required procedure to know if you are in room or not in case of fire.
We wait to welcome you very soon,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
1,710 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#112 of 1,267 in Rome
770 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,267 in Rome
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,267 in Rome
1,550 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,594 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A | Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $99 - $1,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 48rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing