We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Hotel Cesari
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$295
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,029
$725
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,402
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
858
619
113
25
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
619
113
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracepantheon and trevi fountainpiazza di pietraperfect locationspanish stepsheart of romewithin walking distancepastriesvia corsostreet noisefront desk staffwalked everywheregood sizehard boiled eggsmajor sitesbreakfast areabreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The stand out factor of the hotel truly is the location, you can easily walk all over Rome from this hotel. The hotel itself is quaint & probably is in need of an update but it is clean, comfortable & the roof top bar is great for an apero and the continental breakfast is really good, lots of choice.
Found the staff helpful with logistics and organising of bus tickets etc. The only downside is the acoustics of the room, it is quite easy to hear what is happening in the rooms around you.
Would definitely stay again - I found it good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Madam,
Reading your review has filled us with joy and has rewarded the work of those who, day after day, is fully committed for the total satisfaction of our Guests.
Me and the Staff, which contributes to our success, we thank you and invite you to come back.
Cordially,
C.Farias
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August. We have to agree with previous reviewers, the staff are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a great location - we walked to all the major sites, colosseum, Vatican, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the pantheon. There are plenty of nice restaurants in the vicinity and also plenty of lovely ice cream!!
We had a standard room with a really comfortable bed but we did think the bathroom could have done with a bit of an update. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace - the usual buffet options were available and everything we sampled was tasty and set you up for the day.
We would have no hesitation in staying at the Albergo Cesari again and as we threw our coins in the fountain, who knows...........

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabby38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for Rome, within walking distance to the Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Roman Forums, not to mention a stones throw from the Pantheon. There are also bus services on the close Via Del Corso to take you to the Colosseum, Vatican or Termini Bus Station. The Hotel is on the corner of a brilliant little Piazza, with some fantastic restaurants of great value. The staff were incredibly friendly and always went out of their way to help us out. As a family of six we stayed in three rooms, the sizes of which varied quite a lot, but for a 1400 year-old building that is to be expected I guess. The roof bar is a great place to chill in the evenings too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TIkeys09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank for your nice review certain that, in addition to have had a pleasant stay at our Hotel, the charm, history and atmosphere of the Eternal City helped to fully meet your expectations.
We wait you soon!

Cordially,


C. Farias
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thank you so much to the staff at Albergo Cesari for a fantastic stay. All the staff were so helpful in particular Bernardo who we dealt with the most. You can certainly see the family touch in the hotel. Location is absolutely perfect at the end of a side street off the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Catipol Hill are very nearby also. The rooftop terrace is a beautiful place to start the morning, with a plentiful breakfast offered and is lovely place for evening drinks. The rooms include air conditioning and a powerful shower, beds are also very comfortable. The hotel is also reasonably priced, what more could anyone ask for. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome. Great experience :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryK1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

In amidst the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and other amazing historical sights is the Albergo Cesari Hotel. Adjacent to its own small piazza, surrounded by amazing eateries you will not be disappointed. Staff great, very helpful. Rooms very comfortable, clean. A lovely buffet Breakfast is served on the rooftop. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanGroveVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really thanks for your kind review and we are pleased you have had a pleasant stay at the Albergo Cesàri.

Your words repay our continuous effort to improve the service so as all our Guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with us and have an unforgettable travel in the Eternal City.
We hope to have you with us again in the future and thank you once more for your nice review.

Cordially,


C. Farias
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews