We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location...great service...great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Cesari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
Ranked #84 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location...great service...great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Albergo Cesari, at the recommendation of friends, for a week in late October, 2012. The location is superb, affording easy walking access to sightseeing, shopping and dining. Our 4th floor corner room, overlooking a small piazza, was clean and spacious. The staff provided great information and service. We particularly enjoyed the hospitality and ambiance of the rooftop terrace for breakfast and evening drinks. While not a luxurious property, we found the Albergo Cesari an excellent value for the Euro. We heartily recommend the hotel and will return, again.

Room Tip: Request a 4th floor room with walkup access to the breakfast room/terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecatsSouthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thanks for your kind review and we are pleased you have had a pleasant stay at the Albergo Cesàri.
Your words repay our continuous effort to improve the service so as all our Guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with us and have an unforgettable travel in the Eternal City.
We hope to have you with us again in the future and thank you once more for your nice review.

Cordially,


C. Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    513
    87
    19
    5
See reviews for
305
571
92
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 and returned in May this year.We can not praise this hotel highly enough, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable, the breakfast has great choice and is plentiful and the roof top terrace, where breakfast is served, is ideal for a late night drink. Fabulous central location too.
Bellisimo Albergo Cesari!!

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really thanks for your kind review and we are pleased you have had a pleasant stay at the Albergo Cesàri.
Your words repay our continuous effort to improve the service so as all our Guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with us and have an unforgettable travel in the Eternal City.
We hope to have you with us again in the future and thank you once more for your nice review.
Cordially,
C. Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

While no one will make the case that Albergo Cesari is a luxury accommodation, this charming hotel has been our choice for years of Rome visits. The location is perfect. The night time street noises are quite acceptable. The rooms are plain, but clean. The rooftop breakfast and evening cocktail facility is a masterstroke. It's a 3-star hotel, and so its rates are reasonably affordable. We always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phototheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Couldn't fault it. A few minutes walk from Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps. Thirty minutes walk from the Vatican and the Colosseum. Nice rooms, great breakfast and good free wifi.
Superb staff, nothing is too much trouble. As far as they are concerned it's your holiday and they want to make it great.
The hotel was recommended to us by a friend and we can see why, just superb

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Albergo Cesàri for your visit to Rome.
We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the near future again.

Cordially.

C.Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

i stayed for 9 nights and could not have been more pleased. I had a standard single room and even though there was outside noise (tourists walking from the Trevi Fountain to the Pantheon) it was a comfortable room and the amenities were very nice, especially the breakfast. The terrace at night was lovely and the location was perfect. As a single female I felt safe and the desk staff was always friendly to me.

Room Tip: Try to get in the back of the hotel. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeneil42103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Cesàri for your visit in Rome.
We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Cordially.

Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights in May. Great location -- and as a solo senior female traveler, I felt safe. Room 26 was small but quiet and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent, especially the pastries, and the rooftop terrace was lovely. Staff was professional but not really friendly. Limo service to the airport was prompt and a good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay in Albergo Cesari was excellent. The location is unbeatable. The Pantheon is a few minutes walk away as is the Trevi Fountain. We decided to stay in the Centro Storico after some research and think it is the best decision for anyone visiting Rome. This location means that you can walk to any of the historical sights. We only got a taxi once when we needed to get to Trastevere station.
The hotel is close to Via dei Pastini where there are some wonderful restaurants. I would highly recommend Pietro Al Pantheon.
The room in the hotel was spotless and large. Our room overlooked the street but you are in Rome so the street noise only enhances your experience!
The roof terrace in the hotel is fabulous but unfortunately due to rain we could nt have our breakfast outside.
Another reason to stay in this hotel is Tomasso.. He was amazing with his help. His restaurant recommendation was incredible. I ll keep the name of the restaurant a secret.. Go to Albergo and Tomasso will let you in on the secret!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travels616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#73 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#142 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#41 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#70 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#48 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Property: Albergo Cesari
Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A | Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 48rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing