We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #88 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St Regis for our anniversary. The room was stunning and the bathroom gorgeous. We are SPG Platinum so were able to get a Jr. Suite as a suite night upgrade.

We stayed for six nights and had a wonderful evening meal at the resteraunt. The food was great and surprisingly economical. The hotel was running a promotion for food and wine pairing for a reasonable price.

Our only complaint is based on a martini. My husband ordered a Belevedere Martini at the bar and we were shocked at the cost 20 euros for a martini. Needless to say we did not make that mistake again.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was to die for. Fresh food, omelettes, espresso or capuchino everyday before we went out sightseeing. One morning we had a day trip prior to the buffet opening up and the wonderful staff gave us coffee and croissants to go.

We would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
As a most valued Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member, thank you for your review about your stay at The St. Regis Rome last year with your partner.
We feel gratified for your recognition of our commitment towards a dedicated and personalized service in order to create memorable experiences and contribute to celebrate special occasions like your anniversary.
We hope you will keep wonderful memories of your anniversary until your next stay at The St. Regis Rome.
Best wishes,
Vincenzo Falcone and all the Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

we had made reservation using our spg gold membership points but there was a misunderstanding and we arrived a day before our room reservation was to start. I was quite flustered but the staff at front desk was super helpful, she ushered us into the lobby where we were served drinks while she tried to get us another day even though it was obvious the hotel was very busy on the day we arrived. she actually called SPG and got another extra night and we ended up staying 5 wonderful comfortable nights there as our base to explore Rome. Plus we were in our room long before the usual check in time
it is close to the Rome termini train station and we walked to the pantheon Trevi and colloseum no problems
there are some great restaurants within walking distance as well
we enjoyed the deep soaking tub esepcially after a day of walking and could not wait to get in the luxurious and comfortable bed every night
we did not try the breakfast buffet, it looks to have a really large selection and cook to order, i think it costs about 39 euro per person
St Regis Rome really is consistent with all St Regis we have stayed in with service and deserves a 5 star
free wifi in lobby
paid wifi in room but free for SPG gold member

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mnsp1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
As a valued Starwood Preferred member, we appreciate your gratifying feedback.
We are delighted that you were able to experience first hand our bespoke service as well as our luxurious rooms. We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest and to become your favorite “base” to explore the Eternal City.
Warmest regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My stay at the St. Regis Grand was an amazing experience. The rooms are gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable, luxurious bathrooms with beautiful caramel marble. Just what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel and I cant complain about anything at all on the hotel itself.
The breakfast buffet was also included in our price and was plentiful and the wait staff was very polite and helpful.
This hotel was in a great location, with easy access to all of the main sights in Rome. It was around a 15 minute walk to the spanish steps area. Although the hotel is close to both the Termini station and the Republica Metro station.
Next time I'm in Rome I will definitely stay at the St. Regis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa73462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
A huge THANK YOU for your positive and encouraging comments!
At The St. Regis Rome, we pride ourselves to provide each one of our Guests with a flawless experience to make them feel special and welcome.
We would be glad to have you and your partner back soon for another 5 star experience.
Best regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family loved this hotel. We all agreed that the beds were THE most comfortable of any hotel we had stayed at in a long time. The sheets, pillow, mattress were perfect. Even the roll away beg was great, according to my teenager. Rooms were big, service was friendly and helpful. The gym was nice too, for Europe! I had a treatment at the spa which was very enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was a treat as well, much more than just continental. Convenient to most attractions, if not by foot then an easy cab ride. Very close to one of the train stations.

Room Tip: For a great view ask for a room higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
It is great to learn that you had a wonderful stay at The St. Regis Rome with your family and that your accommodations as well as the treatment at our fitness centre contributed to a relaxing experience!
We are also delighted that the location of our iconic landmark allowed you to enjoy the endless treasures of the Eternal City.
We hope you will make the “great choice” to return to The St. Regis Rome in the next future together with your family and friends.
Kind regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The St Regis is a lovely hotel, as we would expect from a Starwood Luxury Collection. We arrived early morning and our room was not ready as we had anticipated. However, to our surprise , we were escorted into the lobby and a waiter was brought I've to us to take our beverage order. We enjoyed coffee and pastries. By the time we finished they had the room ready and had even upgraded it for us. She them walked us personally up to our room.
Dinner at the restaurant was beyond our expectation. Maria our server was excellent and very friendly. Michael the manager was helpful with other restaurant recommendations and very attentive to us throughout the meal.
Breakfast in the Lobby is very nice. The buffet at €43 is ridiculously high. Order off the menu , don't waste your money.
The Grande Bar is very nice , having anything you could want. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
The only issue we has was after a long day out of the hotel from 8:00am until after 3;00 , when we arrived the room had still not been clean. It would have been nice to stay in the room and shower and refresh. I mentioned it to the front desk and she simply said they have until 6;00pm to clean the room. She didn't seem that concerned. I guess we should have requested out room be cleaned when we left. Just disappointing to come in after a long day walking through the city and we could not even relax in the room.
The concierge was helpful and professional. They arranged a private your guide who was out of this world amazing. The only way to really see the city and the ruins is with someone who has lived here and has studied the history and he actually had worked as an archeologist on a site at the Forum among others.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience at The St. Regis Rome.
Firstly, please accept our apologies for the delay and the discomfort you encountered upon the housekeeping service, we certainly understand your need to relax after a long day out; please be aware that is has been an exception to a rule of punctual and accurate service.
On the other hand, we are glad that your experiences at Le Grand Bar as well as at Vivendo Restaurant surpassed your expectations.
On behalf of Michele, Maria and the entire staff at The St. Regis Rome, we look forward to welcoming you back to provide you a flawless experience.
Best regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel while in Rome! The rooms are very large and well appointed. Service was outstanding. We arrived in Rome early before the check in time and they led us straight to our room no waiting! The breakfast is excellent too! Good location for walking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennismum916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
GRAZIE MILLE for your rewarding message.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a great experience at The St. Regis Rome and that its location made your stay even more exciting.
We are eager to welcome you back in the future!
Warmest regards,

Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed our two nights at the St. Regis in Rome, however the rooms were very small. We booked two rooms, one for ourselves and one for our children and they were both small with little storage space and tiny bathrooms. We had requested an upgrade using our suite points, but they were not able to accommodate us, as all the suites were booked. Next time I think I would pay for a suite in advance rather than taking the chance for an upgrade. The location was great and everyone was very accommodating and helpful. The concierge set up a wonderful private early morning tour of the Vatican, which was the highlight of our stay in Rome. Our favorite part of the hotel was coming back from a busy day of sightseeing and sitting in the beautiful bar area with a bottle of wine. A great way to relax at the end of a tiring day. I would recommend a stay at the St. Regis Rome, however next time we will book a suite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments, since they represent a precious input for all of us.
We are glad that you and your family had a memorable stay at The St. Regis Rome, found rest and relaxation in the discreet atmosphere of Le Grand Bar and that our staff assisted you according to your requirements.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future and we hope to have an opportunity to upgrade your accommodations based on your priorities to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Kindest regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
1,397 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#29 of 1,271 in Rome
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Spa Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#57 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $477 - $1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing