We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Rome
Nearby Hotels
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,100
$1,066
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,445
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,044 results
Traveler rating
1,391
385
175
70
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
385
175
70
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceimperial roombeautiful hotelstarwood pointschampagne saberingconcierge deskbeautiful lobbyspanish stepsbreakfast buffetmarble bathroomjunior suiteour honeymoonthe entire staffan upgradetrain stationupon checkfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 2,044 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I would give this five stars, but it is just a bit old...but that is also it's charm. Excellent staff. Excellent and slightly dated rooms...but that means high ceilings and big rooms! We had butler services which was instant and effective. We ate at the breakfast buffet which was good, but only good. Also, there are great small restaurants nearby. It is a fifteen minute walk to the Spanish steps. Ten minute walk to the train station (from which you can get to the heart of Florence in 90 minutes). Ten minute walk to Borghese Gardens. Great location. Far from the Vatican, however. I would go back to this place in a minute. Ecstacy of St. Theresa by Bernini is right across the street. One of Bernini's absolute best sculptures. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: The first few floors have butler services 24 hours a day. Nice touch, but you pay a bit extra for it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelgeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed and effective feedback. We are pleased that you highlighted the strategic location of the St. Regis hotel and even more so that you shared your admiration for the Bernini Ecstasy of S. Theresa sculpture, just stepping out of the Hotel.
We are also grateful that you mentioned the discreet but meaningful assistance of our Butler service, aiming to create just the most comfortable stay.
We all look forward to your next visit & our Concierge team will prepare a new walking itinerary with more artistic treasures.
Sincerely yours,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you enjoy antiques and old Italian architecture this hotel will be nice. Rooms are nice but bathrooms are in need of major updating. Service throughout is excellent and local decent. We enjoy St Regis worldwide and if you are Starwood member the value is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting the uniqueness of the St. Regis Hotel, created by the genius of Cesar Ritz in 1894 and today we are proud to celebrate 120 years of timeless tradition and bespoke service with generations of distingueshed, international travelers. Your recognition is very much appreciated and a great encouragement for continuous improvement and innovation.
We look forward to your next visit.
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived into Rome early, room was ready. Everything we wanted we did not have the chance to ask for as it was already taken care of. Vincenzo Falcone and his staff made our stay one that we will never forget. They answered questions before we asked them, the room was immaculate and everybody we encountered at the St. Regis could not have been nicer. This is how every hotel in the world should be run.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any rooms, it is a first class experience.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
This is our mission: taking the extra step and anticipating our Guests’ needs, requirements or even dreams; we are so glad that you appreciated it and you took the time to share your feelings with all the TripAdvisor community.
We count on your continued support and loyalty.
From all the St. Regis team: Arrivederci!
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A great stay at a classic hotel. If you are looking for modern decor, a swimming pool and a large, loud bar, this is not the place. If you seek turn of the 20th century ambience, complete with a bar in which normal conversation levels are possible and afternoon tea is available, it is. The location is perfect for walking around the city and the staff are completly professional. We asked for quiet location and were provided with a large, well appointed room on the inner courtyard.The only fault we found in the room was a cracked glass in one of the many pictures. It deserves the Luxery Collection rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you appreciated the ambience and the décor of the St. Regis Hotel, since our philosophy is to combine the not easy aspiration to embrace change and modernization and to preserve the splendor originality of a hotel with 120 years of glorious history, by mixing touches of the past with contemporary pieces of art by young roman artists.
Thank you for mentioning the afternoon tea, one of our exclusive Rituals together with the Champagne evening sabering and Bloody Mary cockail; all aiming to create a leisurely experience in a discreet environment.
Warm regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We started our 20 year anniversary trip in Rome and splurged with a stay at the St. Regis. What a beautiful, grand hotel. We had a junior suite which came with butler service. The room was very large with a couch, desk, TV in the first room, the bedroom and a beautiful huge bathroom with tub and shower. The views were great from the many windows in our room. We enjoyed champagne each night. The location is near so many different attractions. We could walk to the Spanish Steps easily! Our trip was amazing and so was this hotel!

Room Tip: Go with the Junior Suite!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are honored that you selected the St. Regis Hotel and Rome, one of the most romantic cities in the world, to celebrate such a meaningful wedding anniversary.
It is a great pleasure learning that we contributed to make your stay and celebration so memorable and we wish to thank you for mentioning the exclusive Butler service, a treasured hallmark of the St. Regis experience for over one hundred years.
We hope that your travels will include another visit to the Eternal City in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews