We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Class Class”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #96 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have traveled 9 million miles...50 countries and 47 states in U.S.A...
I have stayed many nice hotels including Peninsula HongKong,Oriental in Bangkok, Savoy in London and Danieli in Venice.This hotel is among the top of my list with them.Really classy hotel.
I have stayed by myself couple of times and also when I toook my mom to Rome.
Very nice location and fabulous suites makes me go back always when I visit Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
GRAZIE!
Your review is really special being such an experienced traveller and we cannot but THANK YOU most sincerely for having taken the time to share your feelings with all the TripAdvisor community.
Until your next visit,
Warmest regards from all the St. Regis team.
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just checking out of this hotel today, and before my departure I wanted to say what a fabulous hotel this is! It is truly luxurious, and yes, while it is expensive, you get what you pay for. Upon arrival, we were quite early in the morning, so we had to wait a bit for a room, but we were upgraded to a beautiful deluxe room. One noteworthy thing I want to mention, is that while retrieving his passport, my boyfriends wallet slipped out of his hand luggage and was on the floor. He didnt realize this at first, and started to panic, as he had quite of bit of cash and credit cards in there. Fortunately, a maintainance worker had found it and turned it into the front desk. Such honesty is to be applauded in an era, when sadly to say, isnt such the typical norm. Whomever we encountered during our stay in this hotel staff, from maid service to concierge, was so friendly and helpful. Even though it is a grand hotel, I left with a feeling of personal concern and everyone tried to make our stay here truly enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort and location, and would definitely stay here again if in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug02818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review right before your departure and for publicly recognizing the integrity and genuine concern of our team.
We are well aware to work in a true hospitality sanctuary - created almost 120 years ago by the genius of Cesar Ritz - so we strenously work every day to make our Guests feel special, protected and welcomed. Your appreciation has a great value... grazie and Arrivederci!
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had an "imperial suite" at an avg cost of $535/night-an Expedia special. Totally a waste of money. While the room was beautiful, there were no extras,and even though they advertise the room comes with a butler,it is just room service. The breakfast in the bar area was great, but the lunch and dinner menu was limited. We were not alerted that the dining room was being remodeled until we went to make reservations for dinner. The concierge was very helpful as was the front desk. The doormen were totally dismissive and stood outside talking to each other and cabbies. Had to hail our own cab most of the time-ok if we were staying at a 1-star motel. In short, the beauty of this hotel did NOT make up for its huge lack of amenities. Spend your time and money elsewhere.

Room Tip: If u want to stay here, get the cheapest room possible-we were hearing at breakfast some people had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Although we may not enjoy a negative review, we are grateful for your honest and detailed feedback; pointing out both the good aspects as well as the lacking ones. There is never a valid justification when our staff does not represent the St. Regis standards at its best and we share your disappointment if - during your visit - we have not been able to make you feel welcomed and respected. Please know that we always encourage a pro-active and dedicated service and we will follow up right away on your comments to ensure that it remains an isolated case.
Above all, we would be honored to welcome you back, so that we could make up for your unsatisfactory experience and allow you to enjoy a refined dinner at the Vivendo Restaurant,that is fully operative again.
Please feel free to contact our Executive office at any time and it will be our pleasure to assist you in finalizing any future reservation.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Probably the most beautiful hotel I have ever been in.

You need to like regency and old world decdent interiors but if thats your thing then the St Regis will NOT disappoint!

Service from start to finish was impecible, charming concierge made a booking in HIS favourite pizza restaurant for us (we had been eating provincal Tuscan food for ten days in the villa we rented and wanted some great pizza befroe we bowed out!) and it was a cracker!

The rooms were spacious and just as charming and period as the lobby let us hype it up to be!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc1edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
GRAZIE! Your outstanding review makes us proud. We are so pleased that you consider the St. Regis as the best hotel you have visited so far and we trust that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future. Rome has so many cultural, gastronomic and entertaining attractions that requires more than just one visit and our concierge team will be delighted to guide you in the discovery of its many treasures.
Once again, thank you for electing the St. Regis as your private address in town.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were there for four days sleeping in the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Our grown daughter was traveling with us and used the spa and workout room everyday. My husband had a massage he throughly enjoyed. Upon leaving our daughter realized she was going to have to have items shipped home. They were able to do that for her without any trouble while we were checking out of the hotel. The entire hotel is beautiful. Sitting in the comfortable lobby every afternoon was delightful. We received excellent recommendation for dinner each evening. Will stay there again after experiencing their service, food and beds!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffey409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you and your family had a great stay at the St. Regis and that your daughter and your husband thoroughly enjoyed their time at the Kami SPA; where you can either work out with the most updated training machinery or relax with one of the best thai massages in the city.
Thank you for electing the St. Regis as your preferred hotel for your future visits to the Eternal City!
Sincerely yours,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Out stay at St Regis was a dream come true! Everything is beautiful, ellegant and excellent service. Check in was fast and four our surprise they gave us an upgrade for a better room. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Location is super, walkable to everything and good restaurants in the area. Our room was very comfortable and royal style. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICLarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
There is nothing more rewarding than our Guests' recommendation to any future visitor!
A most sincere thank you from all the St. Regis Team, we look forward to your next stay.
Truly yours,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very impressed with the St. Regis Rome. After spending a number of days in a villa in Tuscany, it was wonderful to be pampered. We were given a complimentary bottle of prosecco about 20 minutes after checking in our room. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. There were wonderful bath products, plenty of large, clean, fluffy white towels, and an overall sophisticated feel. The front desk and all of the staff that we encountered were helpful, professional, and very focused on providing excellent service. Well done, St. Regis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#26 of 1,271 in Rome
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
470 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#54 of 1,271 in Rome
1,428 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#14 Spa Hotel in Rome
#35 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#62 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $630 - $1,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing