We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buena Serra”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #87 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I arrived to air conditioning, grand chandeliers, fresh flowers in my room, rose petals in heart shapes on the bed, fresh fruit and champagne waiting for me! Need I say more? The St Regis never lets me down when it comes to service and although one of my bags got lost from the airport, it was the diligent St Regis staff calling everyday who finally retrieved it for me on my last day. The room was perfect and romantic with opening shutters to the square (you have to call to have them opened first time). The room service was always quick when asking for ice (we did this a lot since temps outside were HOT). Always a smile and always fantastic are the concierge services in the lobby. We spent a lot of time in the lobby and enjoyed coffee, free wi-fi and conversations. Perfect placement to buy a Roma Pass at the newstand kiosk to the left of the hotel, cross the street and down stairs directly to the rail. The hotel is perfectly situated for all your needs and walking to many sightseeing destinations. I loved ST Regis Rome and will forever cherish the memories of being in Rome for the first time and staying in the beautiful suite! Thank you St Regis Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicaleigh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Buonasera or Buongiorno to you and to the Tripadvisor community!
We are so happy to learn that you found rest and relaxation in our iconic landmark. Sandro, our committed and charismatic Front Office Manager and all the St. Regis team send you a huge "GRAZIE" for recognizing their professionalism and attention to details.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon on your next travels to the Eternal City.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at the St Regis for four nights in July. I like the hotel very much, very unique and charming. Elegant and gorgeous lobby. They have the old-fashioned elevator.

Location - The hotel is located within walking distance to Roma Termini, the main train station. You can connect to Leonardo Express train to Fiumicino Airport from the Termini (€14, one way).

It's a few minutes’ walk to Repubblica Metro station (Line A), one station north of Termini Metro. The neighborhood isn't nice but it's very convenient esp. when you're lost, it's easier to find your way back to the Termini. It costs €6 for taxi ride from the termini to the hotel. A weekly metro pass is €24.

The taxi ride to the airport is €48 (fixed price), look for taxi with SPQR sign to avoid being rip-off.

Room - They put me in a tiny room facing their concrete courtyard. The size of the room is the same as the size of the bathroom. However, the decor is very elegant with well-appointed amenities.

Food - Breakfast was very good. The hotel offered good selection of food. The guy at the egg station was very friendly and funny. He always found his way to entertain guests.

Room service was good and fast, took about 20 minutes.

Service - They didn't seem to be fluent in English and I feel that they're somewhat indifferent.

Although, the concierge was helpful, he helped make reservation for Villa Borghese and gave good direction.

Business Center - They open 24hrs. I didn't bring my laptop so I used it quite often. The staff can't speak much of English and they were quite indifferent at the beginning. After a few days, they became quite nice even with language barrier.

Wi-Fi - free wi-fi in the lobby

Will I return to the St Regis? Yes, I will eventhough they're indifferent and cold. I just love the property, nice house-keeping service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euro2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing first hand tips for safe and efficient transportation in the city; surely they will be appreciated by future visitors.
We are glad that most of the staff was able to deliver a prompt and bespoke service and we will immediately focus our attention on any lacking situation at the Business center. Cristiano, the egg chef, is very grateful for your praise and looks forward to your next visit to the Eternal city to give his personal contribution to a great new start of the day with a memorable breakfast experience.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

If you have starwood gold and amex platinum than you definately would like to stay here. Amazing grand hotel. Amazing service. We got upgraded to a suite with butler service. Free coffee, water snacks, etc. free fruit bowl everyday. Room service is amazing...u ordered a glass of wine and they gave u the whole bottle. Also with ur platinum card u get 85euro credit to use for food except alcohol. Definately a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We used the St Regis as our home in Rome for 8 days. The service was impeccable, the facilities excellent and the location prime. It is pricey but well worth it! Would not hesitate to stay here for any trip to the eternal city.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWS-TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel dates back to the late 1800's. Old fashioned service and tradition abound here. Ask for a room facing the Piazza della Repubblica. The staff is top notch. If you want to splurge and be spoiled this is the place to do it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Piazza della Repubblica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Your brief but eloquent review says it all! All our efforts aim to make our Guests feel comfortable and taken care during their stay at the St. Regis, no matter if they are traveling alone or with family, with partners or friends, for business or on vacation.
It is our hope to welcome you back soon to the Eternal city for another exceptional experience.
Best regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We werent sure of the location when we booked, but turned out quite convenient. The front desk was staff was very professional and friendly, the rooms were beautiful, and we got one with a good view. Close to all the key places. My son liked the candy they left every evening, and the concierge made it a point to leave some extra, that made his day :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for defining the St. Regis, Rome "a rare gem“, a true honor for all of us.
We are glad that your son enjoyed the turn down amenities dedicated to him and that the suggestions of the concierge team met your expectations. We hope that you and your family will grant us the opportunity of welcoming you back for another experience beyond expectations in the future .
Thank you and kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm a world traveler and signed up to help my fellow travelers out. So trust my reviews. This is the nicest , perfect location u can find. The hotel is a masterpiece. And u are so close to everything. We took 2$ taxis to everything. The concierge was awesome. U can email them ahead of time and they had all my tours set up and train tickets. If u can afford it. Do it. We even had our 4 yr old with us and she was treated like a princess. I have stayed in Rome many times. And many difference t hotel again if u can afford it. It's worth it. Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falconleasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the St. Regis Rome for your holiday with your little daughter. We are glad that you enjoyed the strategic location, the unique heritage of the hotel and the professionalism and approach of the Concierge team, who work hard to satisfy every request.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back and, once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback.

Best wishes and kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#50 of 1,270 in Rome
1,403 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#28 of 1,270 in Rome
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,270 in Rome
458 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#35 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $473 - $1,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing