We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Rome
Nearby Hotels
$271
$194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$488
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $473/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$147
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$387
$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$519
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveler rating
1,407
391
175
72
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
391
175
72
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceimperial roombeautiful hotelspg pointschampagne saberingconcierge deskbeautiful lobbyspanish stepsbreakfast buffetmarble bathroomjunior suitelobby areaour honeymoonthe entire staffupon checkfive star hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just returned from a lengthy trip including a four night stay at the St. Regis Rome where we celebrated a milestone anniversary. In short, our experience at the hotel was excellent from start to finish. Great location, beautiful room and fantastic service.

Check-In was smooth and quick which was very much appreciated after a long day of travel. We had originally reserved an Imperial Room, but upon check-in were upgraded to a Junior Suite. Always nice! What was really special though was that when we got into the room there was a personalized note congratulating us on our anniversary and welcoming us to Rome. That really said something to me about the quality of the staff at the hotel and foreshadowed the excellent, personal service we received.

The room was absolutely beautiful, very quiet and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I can see why the décor may not be to everyone’s style, but we loved it. We traveled with our 9-month old daughter and a crib was brought up very quickly to replace the cot in the room. I am not one to comment on this subject, but my wife really enjoyed the various bath products. While not one to complain about an upgrade, the one negative to this room was the lack of any type of ‘view’. Both windows looked out onto other buildings or machinery which meant very little natural light. Keep this in mind if you are booking and request room with some light.

The staff was truly outstanding including the butler service (which we didn't use all that much). Very helpful and responsive to our requests – we had no difficulties using English as our Italian is non-existent. One example would be when we didn’t know if we could bring a stroller into the Vatican so they called and found out for us. Another is when the staff at the front even walked outside a bit with us to make sure we were heading in the right direction after asking them for directions. We did a lot of walking in Rome as the location was perfect for us – near a metro station and <20min walk to many attractions.

We did not eat at any of the restaurants in the hotel.

Overall, a great stay and would happily return if visiting the eternal city again.

Room Tip: Ask about the view - some rooms look out onto nothing and have very little natural light
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaronDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so glad that you and your family fully enjoyed the junior suite upgrade and the small touches dedicated to your celebrative trip and to your little daughter's comfort. Rome, so rich of stunning sunsets, romantic bridges, cultural and gastronomic attractions, is the perfect place to spend an enriching and memorable experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Rome; don't miss our new family tradition program!
With our best wishes for a future full of happiness,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the St Regis for 4 nights. We only wish it could be longer because everything was exceptional from check in to departure. Beautiful food and wonderful cocktails not to mention the impeccably handsome waiters who were always attentive. The twin room we had was a little smaller than we expected but nonetheless luxuriously furnished and the most comfortable beds ever. An amazing rain shower glass enclosure with the option of normal shower head. Bathrobes and slippers just completed the comfort.
Getting around Rome was incredibly easy, taking a slow walk visiting several street cafes in glorious sunshine en route to Vatican city.
A word of warning to people visiting the Vatican - do not be taken in by the multitude of ticket touts promising quick entry for a mere 25 euros, The security line pass fairly quickly and entry to the Vatican is completely free. The Sistine Chapel / Vatican museum do charge 16 euros but that includes both and you don't have to have a guided tour. We were overwhelmed by the beautiful tapestries and multitudes of statues on display. You could easily spend a whole day there and still not see a fraction of the art and treasures - some dating back thousands of years so 16 euros is reasonably good value and no need to worry about food as there are restaurants and snack bars throughout the new Atrium addition. Rome can be very expensive as it was for us but that was because we wanted to push the boat out and have luxury all around so bearing in mind that this was our first 5* hotel in Rome, I can't praise it highly enough - you won't go wrong with the St Regis.

Room Tip: Our room seemed to be on the inside facing the inner quadrangle. It was on the second floor and was extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the St. Regis; we are delighted to hear that you found rest and relaxation in our iconic landmark. We are also grateful that you highlighted the bathroom and separate rainfall shower, which we provide in all accommodations as a standard of true luxury. Your first-hand, precious advices about the Vatican Museums will surely help other guests.
We hope your future travel plans to the Eternal City will include a second stay at St. Regis Hotel. As you so rightly pointed out, this glorious city has so many souls that one visit is not enough!
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked the break on the back of the fabulous reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed! The hotel is typically italian in design and the rooms comfortable but it is the staff who truly set the hotel apart. We were made to feel incredibly welcome by everyone we encountered at every point. The service provided by the lobby manager Monika was superb. She voluntarily arranged complementary drinks whist our room was prepared on srrival and was incredibly informative about local attractions and the best way to get round the city. The service in the bar and restaurant was second to none and the breakfasts were to die for!!! The hotel is situated within a 5 min walk from the main train termini so a great location for those flying into Fiumicino airport (Leonardo express takes 30 mins and €14 each way). Vatican was the furthest attraction but only 10-15 mins in a taxi and €10 max. The hotel also organised a birthday cake and drinks in our room as I was celebrating a very special birthday and it just topped a perfect weekend off. In summary fabulous personal service from a global brand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square on the side of the hotel. Our room was so quiet even though it faced the bustling square... Not sure if the rooms are soundproofed but the blackout blinds were amazing! Great nights sleep! has a spa or swimming pool as we're were only sightseeing so a different kind of break...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJL73187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that Monica, together with her colleagues was able to create some happy memories for you to treasure. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of our bar and restaurant. We will share your rewarding comments with our Executive Chef, who surely will appreciate your compliments for the accurate selection and preparation of our breakfast Buffet. We look forward to your return visit and it will be our privilege to create another memorable experience, exclusively for you.
Sincerely yours,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed over Easter holiday, 28-March to 1st April.
very central location. near Piazza de la Republica
easy to walk out and about and you SHOULD walk in Rome as it is the best way to explore the eternal city!
Staff=BRILLIANT, very engaging, smiley, always making eye contact and try to chat.
Buttler Service= waking up with a coffe, a juice and petit fours, for free!!! OH i wish i had this every day!!
gym is small but clean and has basic equipment.
the hotel has amazing decor and a very glamorous feeling, perfect for an Easter break!
amazing bed, one of the best ever.
standard remedie bathroom amenities but the staff did go the extra mile and brought me some Aqua Di Parma ones, when i asked and THANK YOU lovely lady for that!!

thank you all, and i cannot wait to come back

Room Tip: the hotel is on the old Grand Hotel building and has 4 floors. It is overlooking the fountain with Moses commanding the sea to split, and some 4-5 churches around (that was our view from room 416) the far right hand side (as you look at the hotel from the outside) must have even better views over Piazza De La Republica.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAZAROS_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was beautiful inside with a lot of character and added to my vacation experience. Extremely helpful staff- example- I needed the business center to print off my Vatican reservation. The person at the front desk didnt point me to the business center, he escorted me and explained my need to the staff in the center. Little gifts were nice- plate of fruit the night I checked in, bottle of wine one night, and the parting gift. Very convenient location. Very close to Termini but also almost everything is in walking distance. I stayed 12 days and they gave me a room facing the courtyard so very quiet.

Room Tip: Expedia was $2,000 cheaper than any of the other sites or even from the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews