We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Location”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #84 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Location”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel located just minutes from Rome's main terminal (walkable even with luggage) and easy access to the subway. Short rides to all major attractions, yet off the beaten path enough that you are not constantly bombarded with mini-coliseum statues for sale by street vendors. Easy walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc. The hotel itself is very nice and the technology has been updated. The concierge staff speak English and are very helpful in navigating Rome and making any number of arrangements on your behalf. Because of the price point it is predominantly an older (late 40's and over) clientele, so if you're looking for nightlife you might be disappointed... but remember the subway is close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted by your report and by your detailed information about the location of the St. Regis. Indeed it is strategically equidistant to all the main historical sites, but it is also walking distance to the Quirinale Palace and to a variety of ancient churches, featuring important pieces of art and worth to be visited (S. Maria della Vittoria, Church of S. Susanna, Church of S. Andrea al Quirinale, Basilica di S. Maria degli Angeli), not to mention the Mosè monumental fountain, just stepping out of the hotel. Thank you for also highlighting the expertise of our concierge team; indeed they constantly select and monitor the finest the city has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    365
    171
    65
    19
See reviews for
415
1,002
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

St. Regis is a great hotel chain. Beautiful hotel and large elegant rooms.

The staff made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We arrived early after a "red eye" from Boston. That was no problem even though the check in was much later. We had a complimentry breakfast while they prepared our room, problem solved. The service at this hotel was extraodinary. The hotel is in walking distance to the Forum, Coloseum, Spanish Steps, Treve Fountain, and much more.

Excellent location, Great lobby/bar/resturant, large well appointed rooms, very clean and great service from the staff. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for electing the St. Regis as your preferred hotel in Rome. We are honored by your service recognition and grateful that you mentioned the St. Regis brand. We greatly respect our brand values and we feel proud to work in such a unique environment, rich of history and distinguished hospitality heritage.
Arrivederci,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge , Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We actually stayed in the St Regis in February 2012 but for some reason my review did not post.
What can i say more than i love this hotel more than any other. We arrived to the hotel mid afternoon and were welcomed with a glass of wine.
We were then shown to our room and unknowingly upgraded rooms and had an amazing room. See pics. The staff were more than willing to help us with any requests we had and food and beverage manager Federico was fantastic and even showed us around the hotel. I cannot speak more highly of the beautiful and majestic St Regis Hotel, Rome. Everything about our stay was absolute perfection. The reason i have been reminded to re upload this now is we are staying here again for Valentines this year. Cannot wait.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank practicalperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are honored that you took the time TWICE to share your comments with all of us! Federico and the entire St. Regis team are so grateful for recognizing our commitment to bespoke service. We hope that you spent another memorable stay and a wonderful Valentine celebration with us.
Thank you and best regards,
the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

room condition was good- very classic but cozy
location was not bad
beautiful interiors- it was christmas time
good breakfast- food was not pleniful but very essential?! and the quality of food is the best.
Butlers are not familiar with English~ but kind.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed our Holiday Seasonal decorations and the warm atmosphere we created for our Guests spending this special time of the year at the St. Regis, Rome.
Thank you for highlighting your breakfast experience; the executive chef and his team select only the best seasonal ingredients to let our Guest enjoy a wide range of local and international dishes. We will also follow up on your comment about the Butler to ensure the highest level of service.
Kindest regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo,ms
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a splendid old hotel ,recently refurbished and at current prices a real bargain.The rooms are gorgeous,the service superb.I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.The premiere for SKYFALL was held in the ballroom while we were there..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are truly pleased by your recognition of our daily efforts to provide our Guests with bespoke service in a quiet and discreet environment, away from the crowd, though protagonist of the most exclusive events in town.
It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and spoiling you some more on your next trip to Rome.
Warmest regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have visited Rome and stayed at the St. Regis Rome for seven of the past ten years while on our annual January holiday to Italy. It continues to be one of the most luxurious and conveniently located (one stop from Termini) at Republicca.

Staff and facilities are what you would expect from the St. Regis brand. We stayed in a recently renovated wing and the accomodations were fabulous. We will certainly stay there next year.

Room Tip: Select a room on the quieter side of the building as those with street views can be a little bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are truly honored by your loyalty and we hope that you will continue to consider the St. Regis Hotel as your unique Address for any future visit to Rome. Indeed, it takes time to discover the Eternal city and breathe its true spirit.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my wife to Rome and we stayed at the St. Regis. I utilized my Starwood points, it was worth the redemption. The location was fantastic. The hotel is perfectly situaed for a great walking tour of Rome. The rooms and the decor of the lobby and common areas are filled with art and the hotel's lobby and bar provide an great scene to have a drink before or after dinner.

The service was great. The concierge made 2 reservations for us for dinner. Both restaurants were fantastic. We were ushered in ahead of other patrons, the Concierge definately has good connections.

Our last 2 nights the hotel sent up a nice bottle of Prosecco. The bar tender remembered our drink orders, it was the type of service you would expect from a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everitt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We cannot tell you how pleased we all are that we were able to make your visit to Rome with your wife a perfect experience.
Thank you for mentioning the unique artworks of many Italian artists, designed exclusively for our hotel. The collection, having grown over the past 10 years, shows fine examples of contemporary paintings, displayed both in the guest rooms and common areas. Your recognition towards the discrete efficiency of our Concierge and his knowledge of the Eternal City is also so very much appreciated. It is our hope that, as a valuable Starwood Preferred Guests we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back soon to the St. Regis Hotel for another moment of relax.
Sincerely,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#52 of 1,258 in Rome
1,336 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,258 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#116 of 1,258 in Rome
850 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#111 of 1,258 in Rome
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Property: The St. Regis Rome
Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing