We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Rome
Nearby Hotels
$191
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$379
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$185
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$130
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$269
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$462
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveler rating
1,410
392
175
73
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
392
175
73
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceimperial roombeautiful hotelspg pointschampagne saberingconcierge deskbeautiful lobbyspanish stepsbreakfast buffetmarble bathroomjunior suitelobby areaour honeymoonthe entire staffupon checkfive star hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

St. Regis is a great hotel chain. Beautiful hotel and large elegant rooms.

The staff made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We arrived early after a "red eye" from Boston. That was no problem even though the check in was much later. We had a complimentry breakfast while they prepared our room, problem solved. The service at this hotel was extraodinary. The hotel is in walking distance to the Forum, Coloseum, Spanish Steps, Treve Fountain, and much more.

Excellent location, Great lobby/bar/resturant, large well appointed rooms, very clean and great service from the staff. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for electing the St. Regis as your preferred hotel in Rome. We are honored by your service recognition and grateful that you mentioned the St. Regis brand. We greatly respect our brand values and we feel proud to work in such a unique environment, rich of history and distinguished hospitality heritage.
Arrivederci,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We actually stayed in the St Regis in February 2012 but for some reason my review did not post.
What can i say more than i love this hotel more than any other. We arrived to the hotel mid afternoon and were welcomed with a glass of wine.
We were then shown to our room and unknowingly upgraded rooms and had an amazing room. See pics. The staff were more than willing to help us with any requests we had and food and beverage manager Federico was fantastic and even showed us around the hotel. I cannot speak more highly of the beautiful and majestic St Regis Hotel, Rome. Everything about our stay was absolute perfection. The reason i have been reminded to re upload this now is we are staying here again for Valentines this year. Cannot wait.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank practicalperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guests,
We are honored that you took the time TWICE to share your comments with all of us! Federico and the entire St. Regis team are so grateful for recognizing our commitment to bespoke service. We hope that you spent another memorable stay and a wonderful Valentine celebration with us.
Thank you and best regards,
the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

room condition was good- very classic but cozy
location was not bad
beautiful interiors- it was christmas time
good breakfast- food was not pleniful but very essential?! and the quality of food is the best.
Butlers are not familiar with English~ but kind.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed our Holiday Seasonal decorations and the warm atmosphere we created for our Guests spending this special time of the year at the St. Regis, Rome.
Thank you for highlighting your breakfast experience; the executive chef and his team select only the best seasonal ingredients to let our Guest enjoy a wide range of local and international dishes. We will also follow up on your comment about the Butler to ensure the highest level of service.
Kindest regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a splendid old hotel ,recently refurbished and at current prices a real bargain.The rooms are gorgeous,the service superb.I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.The premiere for SKYFALL was held in the ballroom while we were there..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly pleased by your recognition of our daily efforts to provide our Guests with bespoke service in a quiet and discreet environment, away from the crowd, though protagonist of the most exclusive events in town.
It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and spoiling you some more on your next trip to Rome.
Warmest regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have visited Rome and stayed at the St. Regis Rome for seven of the past ten years while on our annual January holiday to Italy. It continues to be one of the most luxurious and conveniently located (one stop from Termini) at Republicca.

Staff and facilities are what you would expect from the St. Regis brand. We stayed in a recently renovated wing and the accomodations were fabulous. We will certainly stay there next year.

Room Tip: Select a room on the quieter side of the building as those with street views can be a little bit noisy. That would be South and East Facing...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly honored by your loyalty and we hope that you will continue to consider the St. Regis Hotel as your unique Address for any future visit to Rome. Indeed, it takes time to discover the Eternal city and breathe its true spirit.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews