We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive breakfast!”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #89 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

room condition was good- very classic but cozy
location was not bad
beautiful interiors- it was christmas time
good breakfast- food was not pleniful but very essential?! and the quality of food is the best.
Butlers are not familiar with English~ but kind.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed our Holiday Seasonal decorations and the warm atmosphere we created for our Guests spending this special time of the year at the St. Regis, Rome.
Thank you for highlighting your breakfast experience; the executive chef and his team select only the best seasonal ingredients to let our Guest enjoy a wide range of local and international dishes. We will also follow up on your comment about the Butler to ensure the highest level of service.
Kindest regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,993)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a splendid old hotel ,recently refurbished and at current prices a real bargain.The rooms are gorgeous,the service superb.I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.The premiere for SKYFALL was held in the ballroom while we were there..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly pleased by your recognition of our daily efforts to provide our Guests with bespoke service in a quiet and discreet environment, away from the crowd, though protagonist of the most exclusive events in town.
It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and spoiling you some more on your next trip to Rome.
Warmest regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have visited Rome and stayed at the St. Regis Rome for seven of the past ten years while on our annual January holiday to Italy. It continues to be one of the most luxurious and conveniently located (one stop from Termini) at Republicca.

Staff and facilities are what you would expect from the St. Regis brand. We stayed in a recently renovated wing and the accomodations were fabulous. We will certainly stay there next year.

Room Tip: Select a room on the quieter side of the building as those with street views can be a little bit noi...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly honored by your loyalty and we hope that you will continue to consider the St. Regis Hotel as your unique Address for any future visit to Rome. Indeed, it takes time to discover the Eternal city and breathe its true spirit.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my wife to Rome and we stayed at the St. Regis. I utilized my Starwood points, it was worth the redemption. The location was fantastic. The hotel is perfectly situaed for a great walking tour of Rome. The rooms and the decor of the lobby and common areas are filled with art and the hotel's lobby and bar provide an great scene to have a drink before or after dinner.

The service was great. The concierge made 2 reservations for us for dinner. Both restaurants were fantastic. We were ushered in ahead of other patrons, the Concierge definately has good connections.

Our last 2 nights the hotel sent up a nice bottle of Prosecco. The bar tender remembered our drink orders, it was the type of service you would expect from a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everitt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We cannot tell you how pleased we all are that we were able to make your visit to Rome with your wife a perfect experience.
Thank you for mentioning the unique artworks of many Italian artists, designed exclusively for our hotel. The collection, having grown over the past 10 years, shows fine examples of contemporary paintings, displayed both in the guest rooms and common areas. Your recognition towards the discrete efficiency of our Concierge and his knowledge of the Eternal City is also so very much appreciated. It is our hope that, as a valuable Starwood Preferred Guests we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back soon to the St. Regis Hotel for another moment of relax.
Sincerely,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a beautiful hotel, staff was friendly, room was absolutely beautiful. Great location, close to the spanish steps , we walked everywhere from here. The breakfast is incredible . There is no way you could be dissapointed staying here. It truly does live up to the "St. Regis" name

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holdner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
GRAZIE! How else could we possibly start? We are so grateful for your most eloquent comments and your trustworthy recognition.
We are honored that you would consider the Regis Hotel as your unique Address for any future visit to the Eternal City and we look forward to taking care of you.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location, still very close to all main attractions but not in a middle of touristic path between Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Novona, St Regis is a true Roman palace - great but probably a bit too much for Rome - I was using by SPG points so it turned out to be the best deal to stay there but it lacks local atmosphere you can find at some smaller hotels. That being said, nothing to regret, great service, delicious breakfast and a building full of history and many famous visitors having stayed there

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the left side of the building, overlooking very impressive and a bit noisy AC ins...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly pleased that you appreciated the unique heritage of this timeless hotel; its austere façade conceals sumptuous interiors and a discreet, relaxing atmosphere beloved by generations of extraordinary guests, attentive to details, just like you!
We are also delighted by your recognition of the great service and of the quality of our Buffet Breakfast, an area of constant focus as we wish that our Guests start a new day in the best way.
We hope that in the future you will grant us the opportunity of welcoming you back for another experience beyond expectations.
Sincerely,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I splurged for 5 nights at the St. Regis for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The hotel is a very easy walk from Termini station (< 10 minutes) and about a 20 minute walk to other sites like the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Coliseum/Forum, and Spanish Steps.
The whole staff was very welcoming and accomodating. Due to jetlag, we missed breakfast our first morning but were brought a magnificent breakfast to our room within 20 minutes of a phone call.
The room was small but beautifully decorated with the best bathroom we saw in all of Italy.
We stayed over Christmas and the whole hotel was decorated for the holiday. At the complimentary afternoon tea, we were given tradition Italian christmas cakes along with our tea and biscuits.
This hotel is very pricey and although we probably won't be able to stay again, we're glad we got to spend our honeymoon in such a gorgeous location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guests,
We are honored that you chose our property for your honeymoon and that you appreciated the strategic location of our hotel and all the special attention we reserve to newly-wed couples! We are also pleased that you could enjoy our Holiday Season decorations and the magic atmosphere they create.
It would be a great privilege to welcome you back on your next visit and we wish you a future of love and happiness,
Sincerely yours,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
1,370 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,267 in Rome
868 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,267 in Rome
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Spa Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#58 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $451 - $1,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing