We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very upscale hotel with excellent rooms and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Rome to your Saves list
The St. Regis Rome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
SF
Level Contributor
241 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Very upscale hotel with excellent rooms and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We loved the location, the room and Service. Huge & comfortable as well. Bathroom was very large with double sinks.
The breakfast was included for us and it was very satisfactory. Staff very friendly and polite.
No real issues or concerns but one small observation is that front desk staff a bit stiff
Spa very nice but small.
I would highly recommend and go back to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you would recommend the St. Regis, Rome and come back upon your return visit to the Eternal City. Your loyalty makes us proud and committed to continuously improve our level of service and attention to details.
Till your next stay, best wishes,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    336
    140
    53
    18
See reviews for
360
885
62
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had read all of the reviews for this beautiful hotel....and they were right on the money. The most elegant, beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. Beautiful lobby, amazing breakfast, and the attention to detail the staff provided was amazing. I would highly recommend anyone in Rome to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suebuhla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
How nice of you to take the time to read all the hotel reviews. We greatly respect our Guests' opinion and always take it into great consideration. We are truly pleased that you appreciated the elegance and charm of this iconic hotel, matched by the dedicated and proactive level of service of our team.
Thank you and please do let us know whenever you plan a return visit so that we can take extra care of you and your family.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
314 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights on a city trip to Rome. The hotel is perfectly situated nearby piazza Repubblica (metro) and Termini train station. St. regis is an expensive hotel, but offers a lot of comfort and personnal attention. Great staff, very helpful.
The rooms are in perfect condition with a very good bed and well equipped bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Needless to say, we are most gratified by your positive and detailed comments. The St. Regis linen and beds are studied to ensure the best of comfort in a discreet and distinguished atmosphere.
We hope that your future travels will include another stay at the St. Regis Rome.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAKARTA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything about St. Regis is always perfect. It was memorable stay in Rome, we almost had our wedding there for family reasons unfortunately we cancelled. For sure we will be back for any special occasions.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CODICECOMMUNICATIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are touched by your comments and truly grateful that you took the time to share them with all the TripAdvisor community. We are just sorry that you had to cancel your wedding and we hope that everything will work out fine for you and for your partner.
Warm wishes for a future full of love, serenity and ... many stays at the St. Regis hotels!
Sincerely yours,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis Rome hotel for 5 Incredible Nights. The hotel is so Beautiful and the Entire Staff is just Incredible. Everyone made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the hotel.
The breakfast is wonderful, and the staff is just as wonderful!!
Our room was Immaculate, GORGEOUS, and very comfortable.
On our second day, as we returned after touring beautiful Roma,we opened the door and found a bowl of fruit and chocolates!! My husband and I can't say enough. we will definately return and tell our collegues that this is The hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDG896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that we were able to contribute in creating an incredible experience for your stay at Rome. Your complimentary praise is greatly appreciated and it represents the best possible encouragement in our commitment to deliver a bespoke service to our Guests. The St. Regis Hotel team joins me in thanking you for your recognition and support!
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Eternal City.
Arrivederci,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Most beautiful lobby I have ever seen! Although we went out to dinner and came in late, we still felt compelled to have an after dinner drink at the bar. We were in a slow season but got lucky with the weather - wonderful warm sun so we were able to walk to dinner and many places. The Moses statue next door was a great landmark. We walked to the Spanish Steps and then hopped a double decker bus. Well worth it to see a ton in a day!

Our room was just a standard deluxe room but was very large - by US standards - and stadium-sized by European rules! Fabulous decor and living up to St Regis rep. front of house was both helpful and friendly. The hotel offered us a nice ride in a Mercedes to dinner. We are hoping to get one of the Bentleys when we return later in the week!

I highly recommend a stay here - it is a treat whether you are used to high end hotels or for a special occasion. All over Italy we have noticed 3 interesting things:
No hangover from wine, an unusual fondness for bottled water(mainly fizzy and mostly expensive) and a focus on ornate ceilings - painted/fauxed and lit up. Best of all, the Italians are so friendly and great - although I have heard they prefer Americans since we are not snobby and tip well!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
The most sincere THANK YOU from all of us for taking the time to share in detail your experience at the St. Regis Hotel. We are very pleased by your wonderful report; there is nothing more inspiring than our guests’ recognition!
Thank you for mentioning the ride by chauffeured Mercedes as it gives us the opportunity to present you with our newly introduced Bentley exclusive limousine service to experience Rome and its surroundings in a true distinguished style.
Looking forward to your next visit,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is in a perfect location. Just two blocks from the train station and walking distance to everywhere in the old city. This is the former Grand Hotel and most of the cabs knew it by that name even though it has been the St. Regis for years. It is a very beautiful hotel. We had butler service which was nice. Our room had a street view which was very noisy.

Room Tip: Do not get a stret view room if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank federal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are honored that you chose once again the St. Regis Hotel in occasion of your return visit to Rome and you enjoyed its strategic location and the unique charme of this 19th century palace. The hotel accommodations can offer different views, so we kindly invite you to contact our reservation department upon your next visit so that we can take care of accommodating you in the room that better reflects your preferences.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#39 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,285 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Property: The St. Regis Rome
Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#5 Spa Hotel in Rome
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing