We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveler rating
1,458
393
181
73
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
393
181
73
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service imperial room beautiful hotel spg points champagne sabering concierge desk beautiful lobby spanish steps breakfast buffet junior suite our honeymoon lobby area the entire staff upon check train station five star hotel trevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The St. Regis is a very nice hotel with first class amenities, extremely comfortable rooms and a wonderful refuge from busy Rome. The rooms are well appointed and the marble bathrooms are spacious. Breakfast is a heart stopping 30+ Euros! Go down the street and save a lot. Definitely a stay again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Drocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you voiced your impressions about your stay at the St. Regis, Rome; it is a true delight learning that you enjoyed your accommodation and the discreet and relaxing atmosphere of the common areas, away from the city crowd. Allow us to mention that many of our rate plans include the breakfast cost and we would suggest you to check on our website availability of the best promotions whenever you plan your next visit. A breakfast at the St. Regis, with a wide selection of premium Italian and International products, a dedicated chef cooking the best eggs in town, seating in a palatial ambience is an experience of true pleasure that you should not miss!
Kindest regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We recently stayed in the St Regis on a special occassion. The staff at the hotel really went out of their way to make it an amazing few days for myself and my girlfriend. The level of service at the St Regis is really second to none, from the moment we arrived to our time of departure. The team are top quality and professional in every respect and the exquitse surroundings speak for themselves. I would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel and I hope to be able to return some time in the near future

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
GRAZIE!
We are delighted by your wonderful feedback; there is nothing more rewarding and motivating than your eloquent recognition! We certainly agree that the St. Regis hotel is the perfect location for a romantic stay and we all look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back very soon for another exceptional service experience!
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We found the St. Regis Grand to be just that- GRAND!

Our suite was the Ambassador's Suite. It was regal! The large King bed had a beautiful mural behind it ...the bath room was all you could ask for and more- filled with lovely marble and granite. We each had a very spacious closet plenty of room in the suite to read, send an email or just relax. It even came with a butler, Francesco who met all of our needs and more - great guy!

Room service was just what it should be, timely and of the correct temperature. The room service menu is very diverse.

Breakfast is served in a Great Room that is a work of art. The room is situated one room past the Foyer and just beautiful. The food was fantastic, even a chef to prepare eggs any way you like.

Concierge was the only place service wasn't perfect. One night we wanted to dine late (around 10) and they were just plain unhelpful- too bad too because the rest of the experience was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Be assured that we will share your rewarding comments with Francesco, our Head Butler and his team representing a great encouragement to them all. Thank you as well for highlighting the great quality of our In-Room dining service and the grand selection of our Breakfast buffet. At the same time, allow us to express our regret for the inconvenience encountered regarding your restaurant recommendation, which I can assure you was just an exception to the rule of bespoke service and a follow up on the operational level is already under way. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another relaxing and most comfortable stay in the Eternal City.
With best regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The St Regis Hotel in Rome is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for that something extra in a hotel. It is perfectly located near the trevi fountain and spanish steps, but the hotel itself is the shining star. Everything you could want and more in a hotel, from its palatial furnishings, the generous sized rooms and scrumptious food, it is all in one place. Like all St Regis Hotels around the world the staff just cannot be faulted, they are fantastic and will welcome you with a smile and any request is met and exceeded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the view is delightful and you will not hear any street noise even though you are in the centre of Rome!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpapadim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
A most grateful and sincere GRAZIE from all the team of the St. Regis Rome for this wonderful feedback. We especially appreciate that you enjoyed the location of the St. Regis which is conveniently equidistant to the most important sites, not to mention that we are neighbour to the official Residence of the Italian President of the Republic, the Palazzo del Quirinale with the adjoining Scuderie, featuring prominent exhibitions throughout the year.
We would be honored to welcome you back on your next visit to Rome and ready to share some more recommendations about the many hidden treasures of this extraordinary city.
Once again, thank you.
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Using our SPG points and suite upgrade, my husband and I stayed in a suite at the St. Regis in August, 2012. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Our butler, Giorgio, was outstanding, and so was the front desk staff and concierges. Early in our stay, my husband complained about the lack of equipment in the gym. On the evening before we checked out, the hotel manager gave my husband a pedometer and an exercise mat as parting gifts. It was a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you are an SPG member and have suite nights available, use them. The suites are very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the gifts that we have selected especially for you and that all the St. Regis team contributed in making your stay with us a most memorable experience. We will certainly share your rewarding comments with Giorgio, representing a great encouragement for him and the entire butler group. We hope you will keep the positive memories alive till we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your roman residence.
Kindly,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews