We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #74 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Perfect location near Metro station, Very helpful & welcoming staff, Very good breakfasts.
Looking forward to book again in this Hotel.

I am writing this additional line, for my review to be 200 character minimum!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    886
    195
    43
    22
See reviews for
694
1,157
171
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in July and I have only praise for the hotel and staff. The location is very convenient, with the Metro just at the doorstep, and some good restaurants within walking distance. The room was large, with a perfect bed, american-style bathroom and even a refrigerator. There is a lovely lobby near the breakfast room, and it was filled with people watching soccer, so there was a nice family feel. Roberto was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We even ate in the restaurant one night and that was a pleasant surprise, although a little pricey. I hope to return to Rome and would stay here again for sure since it was a great room at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLaughsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wonderful place to stay for a view days. Roberto & all of the staff are so helpful & accommodating. Steps from the metro. We've stayed here with our whole family & also as a couple - it was perfect on both occasions. Can't wait to stay again next time we're in Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family stay in Rome last week at the Napoleon Hotel. I booked it because of the many positive review from Travel Advisor and most of them were spot on. The location is a very good base for your visit to Rome. The Metro, which is a very good and inexpensive way to get around Rome, is just steps away from the front door of the Hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The service is excellent If you need help they were alway there. I arranged for the Hotel to have a car service to pick us up at the airport and it went down flawlessly. It was only 4 Euros more than taking the airport train to Termini Station. Well worth it after a long flight. All in all a very good comfortable and clean place to stay in Rome. A very good value Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We booked the hotel for a weekend trip to Rome.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. In addition, the hotel is centrally located.

The breakfast was great and the staff was really friendly. It was my mother's birthday on that weekend and we asked them if they could arrange something - they organized a little cake and prosecco!! For a ridicilously small price!

Thank you so much for everything

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the central train station (which has a nice airporter train), and it has a metro stop less than 50 feet away. The room was decent, the main staff friendly, and the breakfast and the breakfast staff were great. We could walk to the Coliseum from the hotel, and grabbed the metro to get to the Vatican.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalamatJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I took our anniversary trip to Italy on a relatively strict budget. Most of the hotels I checked out while we would be in Rome were either way too expensive, or did not look very inviting. But the Napoleon Hotel was different. A great rate, with nice reviews and images of the hotel. But there have been instances where I was duped by doctored pictures and false hopes. I was thankfully surprised by just how nice this hotel was. Beautiful decor, a helpful staff, very generous and friendly concierge. The room was good sized for the price, and we enjoyed complimentary champagne when we arrived at our room for our anniversary. Great options for restaurants within walking distance (try the Trattoria Da Danilo), and an entrance to the subway system within 100 feet of exiting the hotel. Also about a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum, depending on your speed. The area around the hotel is not the most glamorous part of Rome, but this jewel is a definite find for those on a budget and looking for a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#77 of 1,258 in Rome
2,453 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,258 in Rome
2,331 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 105, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#140 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, close to the Colosseum, Metro stop outside the hotel, direct connection with the Vatican. Family run, free high speed WI-FI throughout the hotel, 2 internet access, Concierge and Porterage 24H, Restaurant / Bar Bistro / Breakfast buffet, Gym. Very quiet rooms, all overlooking courtyards large and sunny, away from the noise of the city. Individual air-conditioned. Superior service, with professional and qualified staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing