We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Ranked #133 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, staff was very kind ! Everything is nice, the rooms are cosy, in the bathroom you get Bulgari samples.... well we had a wonderfull time.
The location is perfect, the breakfast is great great great, we highly recommend for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is just perfect, wonderful situation, easy access to everywhere . The hotel staff were excellent , attentive and knowledgable. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice, we had dinner in the hotel one evening,the food was really good and the waiters were excellent with their recommendations both for wine and food. The roof top area is a must, relaxing and you can see for miles. We will always stay at the Raphael when visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesbittblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a wonderful hotel to stay in for our honeymoon! We arrived to a bottle of prosecco and freshly baked treats! The staff were never intrusive but made us feel special and welcome for the duration of our stay. Our room was one of the modern rooms and we had our own private balcony. Breakfast was superb and the breakfast staff deserve special mention. This is a centrally located hotel in Rome and we would recommend it to anyone! Molto grazie!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is our second time at the Hotel Raphael. This time we opted for the Richard Meyer rooms. Our room was very nice with a big bathroom but honestly, the decor was plain. No art on the walls, no real color to speak of. It was clean and housekeeping did a great job every day and night with turn down service and giving us fresh bottles of water daily. They even had a nice assortment of welcome snacks for us in our room when we arrived. We were there for 5 nights, including Christmas, it was a wonderful time. The beds are comfy although they don't have bedspreads or comforters, just sheets over a duvet. The rooms were quiet and the temparature was nice and warm even though it was cold outside. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. And the food.....the breakfasts were sooooooo good. A really great assortment of foods every day. We also had Christmas dinner at the Hotel Restaurant and there was so much great food - we really regretted that neither one of us could eat much that night, the courses just kept coming and they were really really good. The wait staff were so professional and did an amazing job taking care of everyone at breakfast and dinner. The rooftop terrace is a fabulous place for an evening cocktail even though this time we were drinking with our coats and scarves on! The location is the number one factor for staying at this hotel again and again. It is right off the Piazza Navona which is a fantastic location, except it was a total *zoo* during the week of Christmas! But the streets surrounding the hotel are so lively with good restaurants and bars that you could spend all of your time within a block of the hotel if you wanted. My husband and I look forward to coming back to the Hotel Raphael when we get the chance to visit Rome again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor in a Richard Meyer room. It was good size, but the decor was plain. (I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparklz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Best hotel i ve ever stay in rome. Everyone is absolutly helpful, specially Duccio the concierge.
Ask for the Richard Meyer rooms, they are superb!
Breakfast incredible! There is a lady that knows your name and what you like to take, she speaks spanish, english, german...do not know her name but she is unique.
If you like art, it seems a very nice museum, picasso originals and other lovely artist.
I will not visit any other hotel in my nnext trip to rome.
Thanks a lot and hope to be there very, very soon

Room Tip: Richard Meyer rooms, floors 2 to 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diegojaimovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Direttore at Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Mr Jaimovich,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor about your last stay in Rome in Hotel Raphael, Relais & Chateaux.

We have read with pleasure your comments on our staff, on the furniture, the rooms and breakfast. Mrs Zuzana and Mr Duccio thank you for your compliments.

We hope to welcome you soon at Hotel Raphael and it will be our pleasure to offer you a free upgrade for your next stay.

Dear Mr Jaimovich, please do not hesitate to contact us for further information and for any availability for your next stay.

Best regards

Roberto E. Vannoni and the Staff of Hotel Raphael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in Regency hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The location (just off of Piazza Navona) is great and enabled our explorations of the city. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel left little treats for us every evening in the evening which was nice. We stayed in a deluxe suite with a balcony and though it was not super large (given up on spaciousness in hotels in the centre of cities in Europe) it was a good size suite. As it was so close to the Piazza we usually had our meals at a restaurant there where there was plenty of choice. Breakfast at the hotel was fine - nothing to write home about. Overall, the hotel is pricey but worth it for the atmosphere and the location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pkumar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for visiting all of the main attractions of Rome on foot. There are many restaurants on the side streets around the hotel and Piazza Navona which provide good food at reasonable prices. We travelled with our 6 month old baby and all members of staff were friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe room which was a good size - just big enough to put up a cot, although the small sitting area was lost as a result. The classic rooms are not big enough for a cot (according to the hotel manager). The views from the rooftop terrace are great but we didn't eat up there. The breakfast choice was very good and more than enough for a week. Sky tv choices could have been better. Only Sky News was in English. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and kept very tidy by the maids every day. As mentioned in previous reviews, the room was warm but we just opened the window for a while. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank LisaMS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,273 in Rome
857 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#52 of 1,273 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,273 in Rome
3,704 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux

Address: Piazza Navona Largo Febo 2 | Piazza Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Rome
#81 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#84 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#108 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $260 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raphael Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing