We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #161 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here in May for 3 nights and walked to literally all the sights from this hotel. We had a room with a private balcony which we enjoyed with a glass of wine and some bruschetta. The room was small but clean. Breakfast was ok, but most importantly the location was fantastic. We caught a train to Rome and it was less than 10 Euros for a taxi from the station.
To visit Vatican City we caught a bus from a stop only a few metres from our hotel entrance. It was only a few minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain - a daily visit and highlight. Turn right from the hotel and you could see the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and then only a few minutes more walking to get to the Colosseum. We turned left out of our hotel and left into the laneway which had one of the best restaurants where you paid about 13 Euro for a 3 course meal.

Room Tip: Request a Balcony room - we hadn't but were lucky enough to have been given one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    768
    169
    47
    21
See reviews for
465
695
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 friends for 5 nights at the end of june through to the first week of july. The hotel is beautiful, we had a triple share and the room was very spacious. We were fortunate enough to be given a room with a balcony facing the street. All the staff are very friendly & very helpful. The breakfast was typical italian style, a cold breakfast with a range of cold meats, pastries, cornetti, nutella, biscuits & coffee. What more could you ask for.
Location is perfect, we walked absolutely everywhere ! The trevi fountain is literally a 1 minute wwlk across the road, we visited it every day, the colessium is a 10 minute walk and so is the spanish steps, castel sant angelo is a 15 minute walk and is pretty much right next to the vatican. The main street is via del corso which the hotel is located on and it leads to all the main shopping. Rome has the best shopping at affordable prices. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Rome. If you want a beautiful hotel in a prime location, then hotel regno is where you need to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Regno for 5 nights from 5th to 10th September 2013. We had room number 132 and it was lovely, it had a shared balcony to the front of the building overlooking Via Del Corso. The Hotel is clean and comfortable with air conditioning which was most welcome, The hotel is very central we never used public transport the whole time we were there, everything was within walking distance. The staff in Hotel Regno were extremely helpful and always greeted us with smiles. Breakfast was fab and set us up for the day. We are planning a return trip in May 2014 and will hopefully get room 132 again. Fantastic Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsden, West Yorks
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not too bad a location. Fairly near to the Trevi fountain (5-10 mins away on foot). Room was nice with safe and fridge. Our room had a bathroom and a seperate toilet/sink. Breakfast was Ok but if busy you may be in a room away from the main area which is a minor inconvenience. Quiet at night. Most other sights are easily walkable too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps out the font door with the Pantheon out the back door.Others available from the hop off and on buses which were available with a 10 minute walk. Be careful as there are 2 red buses which are not interchangeable and a yellow bus probably the best option as it went to more places.Metro good value at €1.5 for two hours with the nearest station close to the Spanish Steps .
Rooms good quality and free wifi although it tended to drop out on occasions .Staff were very helpful
Continental breakfast only of good quality .No tea or coffee making facilities in room but good cafe next door .
Better to purchase tickets for sightseeing events even if you don't want a guided tour as the queues are are very long and slow.We used Dark Rome for a guided tour of the Vatican and it was well worth the expense.

Room Tip: Rooms that we saw were quite similar but the street frontages much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked a family trip (2 adults, 2 teenagers) for 5 nights in Rome. We chose Regno because of its location. It couldn't be better. So close to all of the main attractions, totally walk-able. Hotel staff was very friendly; small and quaint. Breakfast staff was very eager to please.Room was excellent - small with a separate room for parents and separate for kids. Very quiet at night. Excellent shopping and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Floria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex england
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel isn't amazing but is very convenient as it is so central to many amazing sites in Rome, such as the Pantheon & Trevi fountain all within walking distance. It is clean, the staff are very helpful, the rooms seem a fair size, although it is on a very busy main road & as we were at the front it was noisy all day, but still managed to sleep well. The breakfasts aren't great, just the usual continental kind &the breakfast room seemed a bit cramped & very warm. However overall I would recommend staying here though- this was our second visit so must be ok.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are very noisy because of the extremely busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathySussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#108 of 1,257 in Rome
1,527 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#92 of 1,257 in Rome
627 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,257 in Rome
1,157 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#141 of 1,257 in Rome
794 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#109 of 1,257 in Rome
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing