We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regno
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$281
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$323
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$537
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$180
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$195
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveler rating
725
829
182
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
829
182
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia del corsotrevi fountainperfect locationspanish stepswithin walking distancebritish airwaysbalcony overlookingbreakfast roomdouble glazingrecommend this hotelwalked everywheregood sizemain roadpastriesstreet noisemain sightsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had four days in Rome the first two just outside Rome with Trafalgar tours this was the end of a European Highlights tour. We had booked two nights at the Regno and found it to be a beautiful old world hotel right in the middle of Rome, with sites like the Trevi Fountain and the Parthenon a few minutes walk plus an absolute mile of little cafe's and Restaurants the rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The Staff were extremely helpful and helped us with transport to the airport when the time came and as we did not leave till ten pm they happily looked after our bags as we had a last walk around Rome, Thanks Hotel Regno you made the end of our trip very Special

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front all windows are double glazed but you can open them and watch the world go by Beautifull
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom mini-apartment. It was great to have the children in a separate room, and we also had 2 toilets. Although this was only a 3 star hotel, we had the convenience of a bar fridge, and a buffet breakfast that catered to all tastes. The rooms were very clean, the air conditioning was excellent, and the staff friendly and extremely courteous. The things that detracted from our experience were the toilet smell that pervaded the rooms unless a window was left open (so easily fixed; there are plumbing issues in these old buildings that can't be fixed), and uncomfortable beds. Do not recommend staying near the only lift that services the building (and fits only 3 people at a time), as we heard every buzzer press and every time the lift moved. The hotel is extremely central - 5 mins to both the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. For non-touristy food and shopping, you need to use Trip Advisor to locate good restaurants nearby. Good shopping closer to the Vatican and designer shops near the Spanish Steps. Hotel staff are very helpful with suggestions for all of these things also, and happy to arrange tours. Overall, excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the lift
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were a family of four and ended up in one of the (I presume) smaller rooms in the place. Not much room for anything but three beds and a small desk. It was cramped quarters but we made it work. The staff was very nice throughout our stay (four nights). The location was great - just a short walk to either the Pantheon or Trevi Fountain. If you're up early, I'd DEFINITELY recommend a quick walk over to Trevi Fountain before 7 AM when you'll have the place to yourself. On your way there, there's an excellent place to get a cappucino and a pastry. Even though the hotel is on Via Corso (very busy), the windows really do cut the noise when they are closed, and we slept well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family of four (two teens) stayed for 5 nights. We had a great quad room. On the second night, the largest suite was available. The staff moved our luggage for us and gave us the most amazing room! The staff was so friendly and helpful in every way! Breakfast was perfect. Great pastries and cereal to make everyone happy!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is great for visiting Rome. Especially because of its location, really within a minutes walk of all places you want to visit. The staff is friendly and gave us great advice of places for dinner. The room was small, but clean. WIFI was great and fast. Breakfast was simple but good. No big TV, no swimming pool and other luxuries, but instead in the middle of Va del Corso, which really is worth a lot as well. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelregno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regno, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Ed,
thanks for your nice feedback! Hope to see you soon again in Rome!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews