We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #156 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a fantastic location. It was a 10 minute walk to the Pantheon and about the samw to the Trevi fountain. It is a little further to the Spanish steps and Piazza Navona but still not far. We also walked to the Colosseum, Vatican (long walk), Jewish quarter, Trastevere, Cappuccin Crypt and more. I would highly recommend for the location alone. I recommend a map AND a Compass. It really helped us find our way through some of the back streets.

We had a double room which was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. However we had a terrace that was larger than the room which was great. The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and the cold breakfast was satisfying. I would stay here again but would need a terrace if all the rooms are as small as the one we had.

Room Tip: Request a Terrace room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbendie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently in a double room. Got quite a good price given it was the low season. The location is undeniably great for seeing the tourist attractions of Rome. 5 min walk to the Pantheon, 10 min to Trevi Fountain or Piazza Navona. About 20 min to Colosseum, 25 min to Vatican. So everything really is within walking distance. The downside of this is that it is very hard to find decent food in this area. We are from Sydney and sadly we found that we have better Italian food at home! On the last night we found Li Rioni near the Colosseum which had decent pizzas and good service but the rest of the food we ate was very ordinary. Anyway, our room in the hotel was not fabulous. Positives: it was quiet at night (despite the traffic and being on the 3rd floor) and it appeared to be clean. Negatives: bed was uncomfortable (two spongy singles pushed together - we fell down the crack!) and only an old bedspread for a blanket, strange dirty marks all over walls from suitcases, no toiletries in bathroom on first 2 days (I wonder if it was serviced properly?), dodgy tv with remote that didn't really work and only 2 English channels. Pretty basic really. We were not too unhappy because we got a good rate and the location was what we wanted, but if I had paid more I would have been unhappy. The breakfast was nothing special but ok, I was pretty happy with it. Rolls, bread, jounce, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt, cereal, coffee, tea etc. Good prompt service at breakfast. My advice would be to stay here if you can get a good rate and make sure you research restaurants thoroughly if you want to eat well. There were a couple of recommended places we wanted to try e.g. Trattoria da Gino but they were booked out well in advance of our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor would probably be better, ask to see different rooms if you are not happy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neareststar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is good, clean, offers a delicious breakfast, the staff is friendly and always available to help with information, bookings, suggestions and everything you need. In addition, it is so well located that made us possible to know all of Rome by walking.
My room was a bit cold but perfectly arranged.
Besides, a strongly reccomended place to stay, I will be there when in Rome again.

Room Tip: Some of the single rooms are really small and if you have big luggages may be a bit umconfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucianaG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is in a superb location on the Via Del Corso in the centre of Rome. Our room and bathroom were disappointingly very small (our travel buddies had a slightly bigger room next door). The bathroom had nowhere to sit anything - we had to use the toilet seet lid!

Of the many pluses however, the A/C was perfect, the room was completely insulated from all external noise and the rooms were kept very clean. The bedding was comfortable.

After getting over the size of the room, we realised just how well positioned the hotel is. We could walk to just about every major attraction. If it hadn't been 40d every day, we would even have walked to St Peter's basilica. The Colesseum, Trevi Fountain, Victor Emanuel monument, The Pantheon, The Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and Piazza Navona all an easy walk. And great shopping and a guge choice of restaurants evrywhere around this area. Breakfast was typically 3 star European but plenty of it and the breakfast room was light and airy. Tha staff were quite helpful without being great.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Regno and just loved the location.

If I could find a hotel with bigger rooms, but in the same area next time I'd be prepared to pay more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel Regno is a fantastic place to stay, it is in ideal location right in the heart of this amazing historical city. It is situated in the middle of Via Del Corso making it the perfect base to get around. The taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel that the hotel arranged for us was definately worth the 50 euro. Our driver greeted us at the airport, he was absolutely lovely. The drive was a bit over 30 minutes and he explained all the sites we passed on our drive in and out of the city, even diverting to show us a 'special surprise' - this topped off our stay. Our room was clean and extremely comfortable with two big windows with stunning flower boxes in bloom overlooking other rooftops. Each morning a lovely European buffet breakfast was served in a quaint breakfast room with very friendly staff. The reception was also available 24 hours a day with the staff there also friendly and helpful.

We walked everywhere, to the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, Capitoline Hill, Piazza Novana and Spanish Steps which were all so close (all under 10 minutes away). We dedicated a day for the Vatican City which was absolutely fantastic. It took around 30 minutes to walk there and a little longer on the way back as we took the time exploring all the delightful piazza’s we discovered.

The shopping, food, wine and of course the gelatos were all amazing, we just absolutely fell in love with this city. We can’t wait to come back and explore this amazing city again and when we do we will defiantly return to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerrieC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Clean rooms and attentive service. Good breakfast too. I was really impressed by the attentiveness of all staff members. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Small but quite stylish for the price. Breakfast room was a little cramped but the quality of the food very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomchecker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel located in walking distance of most sights. The Trevi fountain is located just a coupe of blocks from the hotel. There are many good restaurants nearby including L'Arcano and Hostaria De Pastini Pizzeria. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean as well as the bathroom. We were lucky enough to be given a room on the 5th floor with a balcony that gave us an amazing view of Via Del Corso with all the Christmas lights. The walk to the Vatican was about 30 minutes but did not seem long due to all the beautiful things to see along the way. Overall, this is a terrific location with a great staff. We would return in a minute!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dnight222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#110 of 1,267 in Rome
1,573 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,267 in Rome
655 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#211 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#144 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#113 of 1,267 in Rome
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $108 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing