We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #153 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a wonderful small hotel, located right in the center of the historical center of Rome, We stayed here for three nights in November 2012. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shopping within a 3 minute walk. Trevi fountain - 3-4 minutes walk. Room was small (of course) but not tiny, we felt we had enough room. Spotless bathroom. Staff was great, spoke English well, and were helpful in getting us some tickets for local events. Bags were taken to our room and there was always someone around to help us with anything we needed. Our room had two windows which overlooked the rooftops of Rome. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaddieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Can't be beaten for location - right on the Via del Corso, which we used as a central bearing for our five days in Rome. We were so close to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon that we walked past both of these on a number of occasions out to dinner or on our way to another destination (a little thrill each time). And an easy walk to all the key sights, including the Colosseum and the Vatican.

A large, clean room (we did some laundry in the bathtub), and the buffet breakfast each morning was large and varied. It's about a 25 minute walk from the main train station, but we were happy to do it with suitcases both times - we were offered a taxi.

If you want serenity and silence, Rome isn't your city, though I assume there may be quieter locations to stay. But if you want to feel part of this ancient city, base yourself in the middle of the action.

Room Tip: The Regno actually takes up two buildings - I don't know if either is better, but if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacobAldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

While I only stayed for two nights in July, 2012, it was my second stay at the Hotel Regno, and I was happy to have returned. The location is fantastico, though it can be a bit overwhelming to step out the front doors onto the very narrow, very busy, and very famous Via Del Corso. I read many reviews about how small are the hotel rooms in Italy, but when you realize that many hotels are within buildings that are hundreds of years old, you just have to go with it! The breakfast area is indeed small and cramped, but the food was fresh and the service was most efficient and polite. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable - I had a different room than last year, and both very welcoming after a long hot day of gadding about. And as a side note, I stayed at the associated Hotel Oxford in 2010 - also worth a return visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in a top floor, street-front room and a mid-floor side-facing room: both were quite pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muffella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights in November 2012, booking because of the fantastic location (close to Trevi Fountain, Forum, Pantheon, shopping...). It is in a former palazzo and has been cleverly converted, though it is a bit cramped at times. The room was not large but was clean, comfortable and stylish. The staff (at all levels) were the most welcoming I have ever come across - everyone had a ready smile and nothing was too much trouble. Guests were a mix of English couples and Italian familes. Only downside at another time of year might be the lack of outdoor space or a view, but despite being right in the middle of everything the room was quiet. Breakfast was plentiful. Lots of reasonable cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyPendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Regno in October 2012.
We had a triple room which we found clean and tidy. Wi-fi in the room was erratic.
The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful with our enquiries.
The hotel is located in a central position, only a few minutes' walk to the Trevi Fountain.
We could get to many of the major tourist attractions by foot and there is a bus-stop only metres down the road.
We highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pirgamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is within easy walking distance to many big tourist stops in the city. If your looking to walk the city this is a good base. The service at the hotel is fine but we were surprised that the front desk people were challenged to recommend a restaurant and suggested we just walk around and we would find one. Getting to a=our room was an adventure requiring us to take a lift from the lobby up two flights then walking up a short flight of stairs, through the breakfast area into another building to another lift to the 5th floor. The room was run down and had very cheap furnishings. The small private balcony was a plus but the room was small, paint was peeling and their was mold on the walls in the bathroom. Breakfast was just ok and service was very slow. I loved the location but there are better places to stay in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed on four night break booked via British Airways, very central just a few steps from Trevi fountain. Easy walking to colusium, panthion, forum, Spanish steps and a bit more of a walk but the Vatican as well. Very clean with pleasant staff and the outside belies the inside. Lots of restraunts and cafes within minutes of the front door. Had a front room on the fourth floor and despite fears of noise from the busy via de corsa with the windows closed could hardly hear a thing outside. For the history buff this area of Rome is a must and for a pleasant relaxing place to stay the Regno fits the bill. Continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful and if you wanted say scrambled eggs on toast they were more than pleased to obliged at a small additional charge. If we go to Rome again the Regno will be our hotel of choice. Thank you for a pleasant stay and peaceful haven in amongst the hustle, bustle and total mayhem of Rome.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#83 of 1,272 in Rome
699 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,272 in Rome
816 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#332 of 1,272 in Rome
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
1,306 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#111 of 1,272 in Rome
1,613 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $92 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing