We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #154 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The position of this beautiful Hotel is the key to us having a wonderful time exploring Rome. Arriving at the hotel, leaving our bags in our room we can be at the Trevi Fountain in ten minutes!!! Being situated in the middle of Via Del Corso makes Hotel Regno the perfect base and we walked everywhere from there. The staff are all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is great and sets you up for a solid day of exploring Rome.

Room Tip: 2nd floor up is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The perfect hotel for sightseeing in Rome. This was our first time in Rome and the staff in the hotel certainly made us feel very welcome. Check in was smooth and efficient, our room was clean, stylish and made up daily. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate with cereals, various breads, cheeses, cold meats and yogurts. Most of the sights and resturants are within walking distance (the Vatican a short taxi ride for 10 euro). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they arranged taxis and even checked us in for our return flight!! we would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning to it again.

Room Tip: Book a room at the front with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is an ideal hotel if you don't want to have to hire a car or pay for public transport.Everything is on the doorstep and the accommodation and staff are 1st class. Would definitely reccomend and return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Well located near Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps /shopping etc ...BUT... If the Bed Bugs don't get you, the thieves will. The dining room is dismal, the staff were offhand at best. Cleaners walked in without knocking..the safe didn't secure. We most Definitely will Not be returning. Sorry Regno is a No No

Room Tip: small lift, so best to stay 3rd or lower...however we Wont be going back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TonyDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Single traveller: This hotel is located in the centre with all must see sights very near, apart from the Vatican City which is a short taxi ride. My room was lovely. Clean, beatuifully deorated and a good size with a Queen Bed. Hotel staff wee very pleasant and went the extra mile to be helpful. I would recommend the Hotel Regno for a wonderful stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an ideal hotel to stay at for the first time Rome traveller, or for a nice weekend. It's clean, the staff are friendly and reliable, and the location is unbeatable. You can get to Trevi, the Pantheon and Piazza Venezia in just a few minutes by foot. With very little extra effort you can reach the river as well, and everything in between. Wireless internet is available in the lobby, if you are just carrying a smartphone. One tip: start your day early. The whole area is jam-packed with tourists by 11:00am.

Room Tip: If you plan to "stay in" for any amount of time, the standard room I was in was very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Regno very much. The hotel was situated on Via del Corso one of the main shopping streets in Rome. Also it was great location for some of the major sites. as roughly within a 20 minute walk depending on direction you can get to some of the major sites including Pantheon, Roman Forum, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain.
Hotel itself was fabulous , staff were very attentive and made you feel most welcome. Public areas were very nicely decorated and our room was also very impressive on the top floor with a balcony and fantastic views over the City !
We had breakfast at the hotel and the food range was very good and service was also very good too.
We will definetely return to this hotel again next time we visit Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor where our room had a balcony with fabulous views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpseddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
796 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#329 of 1,271 in Rome
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,271 in Rome
684 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#109 of 1,271 in Rome
1,592 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#348 of 1,271 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing