We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great hotel perfect for visiting the major sites”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #155 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Regno very much. The hotel was situated on Via del Corso one of the main shopping streets in Rome. Also it was great location for some of the major sites. as roughly within a 20 minute walk depending on direction you can get to some of the major sites including Pantheon, Roman Forum, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain.
Hotel itself was fabulous , staff were very attentive and made you feel most welcome. Public areas were very nicely decorated and our room was also very impressive on the top floor with a balcony and fantastic views over the City !
We had breakfast at the hotel and the food range was very good and service was also very good too.
We will definetely return to this hotel again next time we visit Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor where our room had a balcony with fabulous views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpseddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is so well located for everything. A short walk to the Trevi or Pantheon. The room was a little tired, but the bed was brand new and the bedding was comfortable and spotlesly clean. It was changed every day. The reception staff were extremely helpful.
Breakfast was included in the price. It was a busy room as everyone seemed to arrive at the same time! There's a selection of continental breads and pastries with limited selection of cheese and meats. You can get cooked breakfast items if you ask, and they are charged extra.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freeflung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This has one of the best locations in the city, you can walk to everything, trevi fountain is like a block away, great restaurants around the block, i would highly recommend staying here, breakfast was good, room was nice size for Rome

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very central location, only 5 mins from the Pantheon on one side and the same to the Trevi on the other side.
An easy walk to the Colosseum and Vatican.
The hotel is good and clean, sheets changed each day, staff nice and friendly.
Rooms are a nice size, clean and comfortable, all ya need as you are out on the streets early each day, breakfast is simple and enough to keep ya going till lunch.
If coming back to Rome I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Compact hotel with a staff that at times was somewhat cold (Partially due to the language barrier.)
I personally loved that you are within walking distance of everything a tourist (Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon) and well as a wide array of shopping and food locations just a stones throw from the front door of HR.
Some of the best coffee you will taste in a hotel in addition to a wide array of breakfast items evey morning included in your stay.
Overall, The Hotel Regno offers a touch of class at a less than heartbreaking price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

positives are that its a great location!! minuses that the beds are hard as a brick, you felt like the staff were discussing you everytime you left the room and girls pack your own hairdryer, this facility is listed but its not very good. also there is no view of the city as it appears in the brochure and no balcony or roof terrace either. Id go back, as I know what im expecting now but It wouldnt be a place to spend much time, just a place to rest your head in between visiting the great attractions of rome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Regno recently. It was our very first stop in Italy, and it was a fabulous place to stay. I wasn't expecting 5 star accommodation - the photos on TripAdvisor showed it looked tired. But the price was right. Turned out my expectations of the room were correct. But despite all the "location location location" reviews, I was still totally surprised by its location. This is the fabulous part of staying at Hotel Regno. You step out the front door, and everything is so close. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Only a couple of minutes and you're at the Trevi Fountain. My favourite was stumbling across Piazza Rotondo and the Pantheon - only 5 minutes walk away. Service was good at Hotel Regno. Breakfast was also good. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#343 of 1,270 in Rome
647 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,270 in Rome
687 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#225 of 1,270 in Rome
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,270 in Rome
799 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#109 of 1,270 in Rome
1,600 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#353 of 1,270 in Rome
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing