We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #157 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, fantastic location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I met my son in Rome for a weekend. We asked for twin beds and got upgraded without any problem. Service at reception was pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and pleasant with a small balcony. Beds were very comfortable. WIFI is available in the room at no extra cost. Continental breakfast was included and served in the small dining room on the first floor. Hotel is within walking distance of all the tourist attractions. Excellent value for money and we would certainly stay here again if ever we returned to Rome. In fact staying in this hotel saved the weekend which was otherwise disappointing, as we felt generally the Romans to be very arrogant and unhelpful and only interested in your money (apart from a couple of exceptions)!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th Floor with balcony are very pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GisellaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    750
    162
    47
    20
See reviews for
453
679
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great location for this quaint hotel in Rome - on a main pedestrian street and close to many major attractions. Room was a bit small but OK for two but had a bonus of a great little balcony with table and chairs and a view over the busy via Del Corso below-fantastic. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Small dining room but very good continental breakfast. Overall very good value for money and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Right around the corner from the Trevi fountain, opposite the only cash machine we could find, next to some amazing shops, and walking distance to just about everything apart from the vatican - which is no hardship. However - as for the hotel itself, we felt it was rather expensive for what we got - which firstly was snooty front desk night staff who told us they could not make a booking for the Vatican, we would have to do it ourselves. The next morning the day staff were appalled when we told them and immediately made the booking for us. The breakfast area was claustrophobic, with depressing decor and tatty fixtures and fittings in the back part and (staff again) this very haughty woman was supervising everything, including sniping at guests as if we were an interruption of her day.The last person you would want to be around first thing in the morning. The young girl helping at breakfast was very sweet but obviously petrified of the haughty lady.

The breakfast itself, powdered juice, cheap cakes and even cheaper cereal, - and a fortune charged if you wanted eggs etc. When they ran out of fruit (with still another hour before breakfast time ended), they did not replenish the bowls and we were greeted with stern disapproval when we asked if they could bring more (again the haughty lady). We are experienced travellers who are tolerant of different cultures and customs, but one thing we do expect is to be treated with warmth and friendliness, this was sadly lacking. The hotel was clean, the bed very comfortable, the room quiet and peaceful and the location (which is what we were probably paying for) was first class. They need to address some of the staff attitude at the Regno. Also, we agree with lorryb - air con was not so good - and we were enjoying 40 degrees during our trip!! We did not bother the staff about this as we did not expect they would be able to do anything about it (someone else complained about it and got no joy). With hindsight for the sake of others we should have said something, apologies fellow travellers - hope the Regno Management keep abreast of Trip Advisor and take note.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestLondonEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. The location could not be better as you are within walking distance of all the main historical sites and the fabulous shops. The staff are excellent. Not only do they speak several languages fluently, they are kind, courteous, informative, professional and friendly. Breakfast is first class, the rooms are spotless, attractive and a good size, considering the age of the hotel. Despite the fact that the hotel is situated in the heart of a bustling city the rooms are also quiet. The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept wonderfully well. I cannot wait to go back as this is a firm favourite!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorsetwanderer186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just returned from a great stay at Hotel Regno. Location is amazing, so close to all the main sights and the shops too. We had a big room on the 2nd floor, unusually large for a city centre hotel and especially for such an old building. Very comfortable although the air con could have been better, may have been too hot had it been a sunny week. Very quiet, you would not know you were so close to the main road. Would be nice to have tea and coffee making facility in the room. Breakfast was great, quick service for tea and coffee and plenty of delicious food to choose from. Reception staff were very good and friendly, really helpful with directions, taxis, airport transfers and even online check in. We ate along Via Ripetta at Dalpasso , Pizza Re and also at piazza Augusto at Gusto pizzeria. All very good and great prices. One day we took the train to Orvieto which was a lovely day out. Great ice cream at il gelato , piazza Monte d'oro.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance, even if you book a package. We asked for a quiet room away from the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
571 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel right in the middle of everything a couple of years ago and next month we are going back. We were very pleased with its location, the service offered by the staff and yes, we did have a tiny little balcony overlooking the street, complete with a flowerbox. You can be lucky, even with an overnight stay. Over the past 10 years we have stayed at many of Rome's 3 star hotels and this one gets the return tick from us. The only minus is the brekky. So, get out and amongst it in the early morning and have your cappuccino and sweet treat at one of the many surrounding cafes. You couldn't do any better than that.

Room Tip: ask for one with a little balcony to get the Italian feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here on our honeymoon in 2006.
Awesome hotel, staff were great and the location was amazing.
Rooms on the smaller side, but as we were travelling as a couple it didn't really matter.
Services and facilities amazing.

Room Tip: Stay on lower levels so you can take the stairs.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisMaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#101 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#83 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing