We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Rome!”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #156 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Rome!”
Reviewed February 13, 2008

I recently stayed at the Hotel Regno in early Jan 08. The location of the hotel is unbeatable - walking distants to most attractions and close to a Metro station which was also easy to use get to the Vatican. The Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help out with our questions. There is also a tourist info stall across the road. The rooms are small (as were all hotels we stayed at in Italy) but clean, nice and warm for our winter stay. It was also nice to have a bath tub in the bathroom.

There is a good little store nextdoor you can buy slices of yummy pizza from. There was also a nice restaurant around the corner next to the side entrance of the hotel that was reasonably priced.

Don't bother using the map on the website to try and find the hotel its impossible to follow and not all the road names are marked and we got lost! Better to buy a proper map when you get to the train station.

The buffet breakfast was good (I've heard breakfasts can be bad in Italy) with a selection of cereals, pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. Make sure you order a "cappucino" if you want proper espresso coffee otherwise you get "American Coffee" which is a pot of brewed coffee and a pot of "hot milk" to mix yourself. Having said that the cappucinos the staff made were great! I would stay here again on a trip back to Rome, its a safe bet.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — difficult to locate as Hotel sign is small
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kitttykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    777
    170
    47
    21
See reviews for
468
704
63
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2008

The location of the hotel is excellent !!. It is only walking distance to all major sights (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Forum, etc).

Since the hotel is located along the main shopping artery, then shopping is very convenient.

Our quad room is big and comfortable for our family of 4, with 2 teen girls. Breakfast is also satisfactory.

Front office staff is also helpful, almost in every ways.

  • Liked — Location, close to main shopping area
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank at_doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

We stayed at the Regno for a few nights in Decenber 2007 and the location was perfect.
I had never been to Rome before and I wanted to cram as much as possible into my short stay there.
We visited all the major sites and walked everywhere, this is the main reason why I would recommend this hotel as it is central to everything, literally 5 mins from both the Trevi and the Pantheon. It took us approx. 30 mins to walk to the Vatican area and that was strolling along.
The hotel has a friendly and efficient reception staff, likewise in the breakfast room.
The room itself was very clean, quiet, although on a main road and warm.
If you want to stay in central Rome then this is a good option.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2008

We have just returned from our fourth trip to Rome and our third stay at Hotel Regno and would recommend it not only for the perfect location ( everywhere within walking distance ) but the standard of the service and hotel rooms. Our rooms have always been a decent size and very comfortable and the staff especially Reception,Breakfast and Bar staff have always been very pleasant and helpful.
Perfect !

The Corcoran Family

Cheshire. UK

  • Liked — Rooms and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

Just back from 4 day stay at Hotel Regno. Booked this hotel through 1800hotels.ie at a good rate. My husband son and I stayed here. We required to book 2 rooms and I was looking for reasonable priced accomodation in a central location in Rome. The Regno did not leave me down. Its location is just fantastic right on Via del Corso , 3 min walk tops to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon .The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Booking online one does not get the best rooms anyway !!!!!! ( if I had booked direct through hotel it would have cost twice the price) The breakfast in morning was continental and with plenty of variety and plenty of food available. If you want good value accomodation in Central location to major sites in Rome look no further than Regno.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank hawk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Excellent location. Walking distance to all major sights (Spanish steps, trevi fountain, forum, colosseum, pantheon). Shopping is convenient too as the hotel is located along the main shopping artery.

Our quad room is big and comfortable for our fmaily of 4. The bathroom is huge! Breakfast is also satisfactory.

No major complains though the front line staff could be a little friendlier and more generous in dispensing their greetings to guests!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service is a little frosty
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We recently stayed at the Hotel Regno in Rome. The location is perfect, within walking distance of major sights such as the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. The hotel is very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A previous reviewer criticized the breakfast. That is unwarranted. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. All sorts of coffee, pastries, cereal, yoghurts, cheese and cold cuts. No one could ask for more. The hotel is on a main street, the via Corso. However, the room was very quiet. If we ever have the good fortune to go to Rome again, we will stay at the Hotel Regno.

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful staff, location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#107 of 1,258 in Rome
1,545 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,258 in Rome
637 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#214 of 1,258 in Rome
1,174 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,258 in Rome
809 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#173 of 1,258 in Rome
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing