We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,455)
Filter reviews
2,455 results
Traveler rating
956
1,134
268
64
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
1,134
268
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station quality hotel excellent hotel executive room free wifi within walking distance buffet breakfast pastries front desk staff comfortable hotel trevi fountain hop on hop off bus the air conditioning convenient location around the corner spanish steps tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 2,455 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2016

This hotel was quite different than most of the hotels that i had during my 3 week visit to Italy, it was very "American", this not being a bad thing just different. The hotel had a huge lobby beautifully decorated and the service was very good. My room was great, big comfortable, with AC and double pane windows to keep noise out, this was the best sleep i had gotten in a while. My only 2 drawbacks were the free WIFI was incredibly slow 256 Kbps if you wanted more you had to pay and even though the breakfast was nice I dind't apreciate being told every day 30 minutes before closing that i should grab what I wanted because they were going to take everithing away. Besides that it was a good hotel, located close to the Opera and the Metro/Train station.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esteban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Topnotch service...from front desk, housekeeping, concierge, bellman, restaurant personnel. The junior suite was a good size for 3 persons, bed was so comfortable and most of the sites were walking distance from the hotel. Orherwise, a cab ride away. Close to the train station. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 2013wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear 2013wanderlust,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotelto other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Take care!
Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
Starhotels Metropole - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We took 2 rooms for 3 nights. We were given a room upgrade which was very welcome. The rooms were spacious and well appointed we also had free wifi and a safe. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only down side to this hotel is the 'hot' breakfast.
On our first 2 mornings the bacon was cold as were the scrambled egg. I mentioned this to a receptionist who called over a manage. I explained the situation to him and he said that it shouldn't be cold as hot water was placed beneath the tureens. There was no evidence that the hot water was changed during breakfast and we ate at 8:30am, 2 hours after the breakfast started. However, on our last morning, we ate immediately the restaurant opened. And guess what? The eggs were luke warm and the bacon was cold. Also the toaster was a joke. It was a standard domestic 4 slice model. One side did not work at all and the 'working' side only toasted one side of the bread.
I would have given the hotel 5 bubbles apart from the breakfast issues. It's such a shame that hotel management are spoilng the rating of their hotel for something that can be easily rectified.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Penbay2,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and please be assured that action will be taken.

We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Best regards,
Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
Starhotels Metropole - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the city of Rome. It is a 5 minute walk from Termini station with its direct non-stop 30 minute rail service to Fiumicino Airport. The metro station is also here. We had booked a double deluxe room but on checking in were given an upgrade to an executive room on the 9th floor with free access to the business wifi. The room was very comfortably appointed with an ensuite bathroom and a dressing room too. There was also a private covered terrace with table and chairs. Towels, beauty products etc. were all provided and housekeeping did an excellent job daily. The only minor criticism of the hotel was the buffet breakfast. The only eggs available were scrambled and these were always cold! The breakfast selection was generally somewhat limited. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the local area so no need to go further afield to eat unless you want to. It was a pleasant 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and from there we walked to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps areas. Having been recommended the Travestere area for dinner we were also recommended to travel there by taxi, which was very reasonably priced. We used the metro system to get to Vatican City. If we visit Rome again we would use this hotel again, although the surly and unhelpful doorman doesn't do the hotel any favours!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SarahB1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear SarahB1258,

We really appreciate your time to write a positive review, and you are right about our location, we're really lucky to be close enough to all the sights of Rome. Thank you for the breakfast feedback, I will certainly share it with the Head Chef.

We naturally do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
Starhotels Metropole - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Looked up the reviews before booking this hotel and it didn't let us down, the location is excellent, walking distance to most sites. Staff were very very helpful and couldn't do enough. Rooms were lovely, very clean and air con a must in the city humidity

Room tip: Street facing rooms are nice to watch the world go by
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Debra H,

We really appreciate your time to write a positive review, and you are right about our location, we're really lucky to be close enough to all the sights of Rome. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
Starhotels Metropole - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews