We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
210
488
347
153
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
488
347
153
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed at the holiday innmuratella stationbusiness districtshuttle busshuttle servicerome airportnice poolminute drivebuy ticketsreception staffpublic transportpastriesfcocolosseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I stayed for 4 nights with my mom and two year old daughter. Hotel is outside Rome (we rented a car) so we were fine, but I will never stay in this hotel if I didnt have a car since there is nothing nearby.
Rooms very very big, breakfast was good too. Staff was not friendly at all, we stayed for New Years Eve and hotel was full and hotel staff was going crazy.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My wife and I, along with four other couples, stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights to start off our Med cruise. Despite the negative reviews about this hotel we still decided to book since it was the best location and best value for our money, solely banking on the Holiday Inn standard - and we were glad we did. The rooms and facilities were clean and modern, the staff were really nice and helpful, and the shuttle to the city and airport was a real plus, although at one time we did try the train, the station being just a mere 5-min walk from the hotel. The trip to the city takes only about 20 min. and you get dropped off right by the Roman Forum. For the additional $6, the breakfast buffet was a real deal - food was great - coffee simply the best. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We visited Rome in October 2009 with children aged 6 and 11. This hotel was such a disappointment and really affected our stay.

The room itself was fairly standard Holiday Inn stuff. Not great, not bad - just average. Two double beds - except that one didn't have any blanket on it! By the time we noticed, our children were asleep and we didn't want to risk waking them, so we had to wait until the next day to do anything about it. Meanwhile, the phones in our room didn't work (high-pitched whine when you picked them up) and nor did the heater/air conditioner. And there was no plug for the bath. Requests for extra pillows and an extra blanket were met with eye-rolls.

The staff were not very helpful - for example, when we asked about public transport tickets and whether we could use ours, they didn't know the answer.

The location is dreadful - it really is miles away from Rome. Worse, though, are the instructions on their website - they tell you to take the Metro line B to a particular station and then catch the bus from there. We did this, to the letter, and it took us NEARLY TWO HOURS to get there from Termini station. When we asked at reception, we were told that we were wrong and we should have caught a different train. Hard to know when you're just following instructions from the hotel's website! I wish we had just caught a taxi instead.

There is a different station close to the hotel, but it can be hard to find your way to the station as you have to walk through scrub to get there.

The Holiday Inn promises that "kids eat free" but this does not apply at this hotel unless you order a full 3-course meal from the very expensive menu - pasta does not count as a main meal. Of course, no-one explained this to us until the THIRD time we complained about being charged for the kids' meals.

Internet access was available (very expensive, even by european standards) but we found that it kept dropping out.

Our stay here really was dreadful. Don't bother.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelissaInAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Overall not a bad place. They advertise 24 hr shuttle service but it's very spotty and infrequent. We missed the shuttle from the airport so had to wait another 2 hours. The earliest shuttle to the airport from the hotel is at 7am and the driver will only drop everyone off at Terminal 3 which almost caused us to miss our flight back to the US. We were using the hotel for the day before and he day after our 12 day cruise. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I spent a week on business in this dreadful hotel and my wife joined me for the weekend. I had to ask front desk to get me a clean room that did not have live crickets singing and dancing around the room to ensure that the weekend was peaceful.
We normally enjoy staying in Holiday Inn Hotels and this hotel was a poor reflectin on what we believe is a reputable brand name.
Pool closed 1st October even though temperatures were still in access of 25 / 26 degrees. Poor quality service from staff, there was a general apathy about the quality and standards of care for customers. Food (breakfast exempt from this comment) was very poor - it is unimaginable to think that in Italy a lasagna is inedible!!! The keys to our room frequently lost thier ability to gain entry into our room and we had to make many trips back to reception to get a new one. On the day we were leaving staff tried to enter our room to clean it at 8.30 in the morning - extrodinary!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wildir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews