We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Fiumicino Airport ; OK for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #427 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Not immediately a hotel that gives you a thrill. I stayed here only for one night, arriving late, so my comments are limited. It is located in a business park, but looking at the facilities (two outside pools), it also targets tourists. However, the location for visiting Rome is definitely not ideal.

It was relatively warm in the room, but the airconditioning did not much more than making a lot of noise and blowing room temperature air ; hence, completely useless.

WiFi is very poor quality ; I did not manage to get on it, and neither did my colleague.

Breakfast is quiet OK by Italian norms. Checking-in and checking-out goes very smoothly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Koen67,
Thank you for taking your time to share with us your recent experience at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I do apologize if some of the services did not meet your expectations. The General Manager of the hotel has been informed about your comments and suggestions and I know that corrective steps will be taken in order to improve the services.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Hope it will not be the last time you visit us.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel located close to perimeter motorway and relatively close to Fiumicino airport. So if you plan to come over to see Rome for weekend or short stay, it's a great place to have the night base, leave your car and go by railway to the centre (15 minutes or less by rail, the same line which goes from Fiumicino). The railway station Muratella is 5 mins by walk away from the hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and modern, the restaurant staff is friendly, and it's good to make a reservation because plenty of guests come over for dinner. The area is green and nice, so the surroundings look nice as well. Great convenient place!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tadeusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Tadek67,
Thank you for your comments relating your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We are very proud to learn that your stay was pleasant and that you recommend it as a base for sightseeing in Rome. The surrounding is a very green relaxing area where you can enjoy also the swimming pool and the pool bar as well. You have to visit us also during summer time and taste our BBQ dinner besides the pool!
Thank you again for your support !
Hope to have you again as one of our best guests.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The rooms were ok. The shower hardly gave water and we had to hold it in our hands. The beds were great and it was very quiet at night. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and gave some good advice. The gentlemen behind the desk were not very polite. When we complained about the fact that roomservice was not done..no fresh towels and clean coffeecups..they started talking to each other in Italian... Not done!!! It took 3 hours to get us fresh towels... Also the bill was very confusing... When I asked him to explain things to me..again this arrogant behaviour.. me ..stupid tourist didn't understand... again Italian.. No thank you for staying with us and no good trip home for us.. Disappointing ..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887Peter1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear 887Peter1961,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations in particular with the unfriendly behaviour with the staff. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and I know that corrective measures has been taken in order to improve the service and a specific training for the staff has been implemented. As for the towels, I have reported your complaint to our Housekeeper who will do her utmost to make the service more efficient. Thank you again for your support 887Peter1961. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

In general, bad service, Wifi expensive, Bus is annonced like service but is expensive also, like taxi and very bad scheduled. The people is rude and rooms very small. The hotel is very far of center city and near to nowhere

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabOsorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear GabOsorno,
Thank you for taking the time and write to us regarding your last experience at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici.
I do apologize if some of the services did not meet your expectations. I have discussed the matter together with the General Manager of the hotel. We have valuated your comments and suggestions; guest like you help us to detect negative situations and to build future steps acting to improve our services.
Thank you again for your constructive criticism. We appreciate your comments as we would like to make the guest’s experience a unique one.
With our best regards

We hope it will not be the last time you visit us and we look forward to welcome you again to show you how good we really can be.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there due to proximity to my business meetings. Hotel is located in a business park, between FCO and the city. Not a location you would want to be at, if your purpose is to see Rome. As for the hotel, nothing special, rooms are in good size, with all required amenities. Beds are ok. However, the walls are thin, I could hear every move and sound from the rooms on both sides of my room, the room above me and the corridor activity. I could even hear a person snore !!!! Breakfast room is very outdated, food quality is low and presentation is like army dining room style. Very noisy as well.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless you really get a bargain price and you don't mind the remote location.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Erannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Erannn,
Thank you for your committment in writing us your sensations during your stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We really appreciate your positive criticism and thank you for your suggestions.
We have shared your comments with all our staff and we assure you that corrective steps will be taken in order to improve our services.
Hope it will not be the last time you visit us.
With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been multiple times in this hotel during 2013 and have always found it friendly and down to earth. The building and the furniture would need a complete re-do but it is still a creal and cosy hotel after all. Even if this is a typical medium scale business hotel, it is always packed with tourists (like any other hotel in Rome) but this is never annoying, quite the opposite actually. The staff at the reception desk and at the bar is always very friendly, the one at the restaurant is a bit stressed out sometimes and not always very polite. All rooms I have been to were spotless clean. Nice outdoor swimming pool and indoor gym.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floors, avoid rooms close to elevators.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurtzuegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear kurtzuegg,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business visit in Rome. We are very pleased to know that you have appreciated our services and our staff as well.
I take this opportunity to inform you that we are going to renew the old areas of the hotel starting from March 2014.
Hope to have you again as one of our best guests.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed 3 nights on business. Hotel picked due to close proximity to the office. Facility was clean and reasonably comfortable but very dated. Rooms need refreshing Room service was average and carried a 10 euro fee. Very excessive. I would not stay there again. There are just too many great places to stay to settle for a 1990's hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank footballkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear footballkirk,
Thank you for your suggestions on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I would like to take this occasion to inform you that we are going to begin the refurbishment of the old floors of the hotel starting from March 2014.
We know that something must be changed and improved to give to our guests a very good standard of service.
Do not forget us and let give us a chance to show you how good we really can be.
Hope to have you again in our hotel.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.1 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#361 of 1,267 in Rome
2,010 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#611 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#363 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#407 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $103 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing