We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #451 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We like the hotel for it's close proximity to the airport and for venturing into Rome. The rooms are roomy and the beds are comfortable the bathrooms are fine but shower is not very powerful.
The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The cold buffet breakfast is nice but the hot breakfast is not very. I couldn't even look at the scrambled eggs as they looked awful. The evening meal menu is a bit expensive and not a lot to choose from. We stayed here before and it was a a buffet choice or evening meal and it was better. Bar staff in the hotel are extremely nice and it is a nice place to sit and relax. We would stay here again but would not eat in the hotel at night.

Room Tip: The hotel was extremely helpful in allocating a room with a walk in shower / wet room for disabled p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Kay C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best but it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Chose the Holiday Inn due to the proximity to the airport which, when in Rome, is not a bad idea since traffic jams are fairly regular. Hotel is fairly typical for a chain. Decent size room, in room coffee and tea supplies. Comfortable beds. Good size bathroom. Shower water pressure was nothing to write home about and water temperature was a bit hard to adjust. Toilet took a bit of time to re-fill. Only a few news channels came in English. Not very well soundproofed which is very noticeable with noisy neighbors. It was winter time and we were unable to adjust the room temperature, turning it to 18 c actually seemed to make it warmer, ended up having to open the window to cool the room down.

Floors were carpeted and a bit stained. I personally prefer tile, wood, laminate, anything but carpet.

A variety of pay internet plans was available with the most economic at 7 Euro for 1 hour in a 24 hour period. Unfortunately the Internet service was excruciatingly slow, even when simply trying to access the provider.

Hotel staff was friendly enough, and spoke English, so no complaints there.

The hotel has a van that runs to the airport for pick up (free), but charges 4 Euro PP for a return to the airport (as of this writing), finding the airport pick up location was a challenge in itself. A van is also available to take guests to a fixed downtown location (takes 30-45 minutes), again at 4 Euro PP (doesn’t run too frequently so presumably best to make a seat reservation during the summer tourist months). The train from the Airport to downtown is 14 Euro.
No near by restaurants to the hotel so when not eating in the city, the hotel restaurant is basically the only choice. At 15 Euro for a burger and chips, a somewhat expensive option. Approximate taxi fare for a taxi to downtown is around 40-48 Euro (so best not to miss the van on the return trip to the hotel).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Papito1,
thank you for your kind comments describing the hotel and its services. We do appreciate your specific words regarding the room and the shuttle service which you have experienced.
I know that your stay was so pleasant but you have forgotten to try also our Relax&Meditation Room situated on the 1st floor. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a next future.
With kind regards and wishes for the coming holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

At the hotel for a business meeting nearby, so it get full marks for convenience. It is a short taxi ride from the airport and has a good bar for the stiff drink you need after the journey from the airport!

Rooms are a good size, but very run down. I have been here before and asked to be moved due to the poor quality of the room, but was told the hotel was full. This time the room was just as bad. Worn and dirty carpet, broken door to bathroom, uneven floor. There seemed to be really load fan noise even though heating and air con were switched off. A really bad smell of stale smoke even though I had asked for a nonsmoking room.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank kevd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear kevd62,
Thank you for taking the time and write to us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations.I have shared your comments with the housekeeper and with the General Manager as well. We know they share the vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and I'm confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve the services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good hotel for sleeping before flight back from Rome. Near to airport and petrol station so you can refill rented vehicle even at 4 AM.
Hotel clean, Internet around 16 Eur, restaurant low-average.
Not good for sightseeing when you do not have rented car
Big free parking, easy access to highway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Pawel W,
Thank you for your comments. We know that the location is very good between the airport and the city centre, for these reasons most of our guests are very satisfied.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean, especially those who have recently received a complete restyling.
Thank you again for your suggestions. Hope to have you again as one of our best guests.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is locate midway between Fumicino airport and rome (about 15km from each)

I suspect the hotel is used by people visiting the UN world food progamme HQ whose offices are in same business park - here I had a meeting this morning

There is a shuttle bus but they are quite infrequent and where it picks you up at the airport I found to be dark and isolated. The bus takes guests into Rome too, but you'd be mad to stay this far out as a tourist

I got a cab in the end from the airport whichwas 30 euros (for a 10 minute trip! - but hey its Rome)

Hotel is a bit bland, room was nice, it looked like it had just been revamped and bed was comfy. Room service was fine.

Breakfast was at best average I thought

Long story short, its like any other mid range business park hotel the world over - pay more to he in rome proper if you're a tourist

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear MJH1,
Thank you for your comments, we have really appreciated your opinon. Our hotel is located in a business area and most of the reservations are linked to the companies that share the same area. Our guests are also tourists who choose this hotel because it is situated between the airport and the city centre. We note also that you have appreciated our rooms and comfortable beds. Hope it will not be the last time you visit us.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed one night upon arrival into Rome, checked in late, more than a little tired and in need of a good glass of vino (or two.....).

The hotel was easy to find, provided free carparking, the staff were very helpful and knew how to have a good laugh and as an added bonus it had a wonderful little bar that served food and wine.

We were surprised at how nice the rooms were, they were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, lovely and fresh.

The proximity of this hotel to the Autostrada made it easy for us to begin our road trip adventure without stress.

We would recommend this hotel again if you were looking for somewhere close and easy to stay upon your arrival into Rome or if you wanted to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazandSim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear DazandSim L,
Thank you for your comments relating your visit in our hotel. We have noted that you have appreciated our services and the structure of the hotel in general. We have shared your compliments with all the colleagues.
You are right by saying that the hotel is located in a good position as it is half way beetween the international airport and the city centre.
Hope it will not be the last time you visit us. We are looking to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. When we asked about the shuttle being 15 minutes late, we were told" it left already", and that they had made an announcement, "its gone"and a few minutes later the shuttle driver showed up and apologized for being late. When we arrived we asked for extra towels for the morning, we were told it would be done. In the morning there were no towels and the phonw would not work. It took two trips to the front desk to get any towels.

The airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 so it is no good for any flights before 9:00, When I ordered a taxi for 5:30 I was told it would be 75 euros.

The shuttle to downtown Rome is good and is well worth the 4 euros.

If you take the train they make it seem as if the hotel is right at the train station.When you get off the train exit the platform to the left. You will fin a walkway 100 meters down the road. take this, It comes to a cul d sac. Keep going and the hotel is on the right.

The rooms were clean and relatively comfortable.

I would not use this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texas463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear texas463,
Thank you for your comments relating the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We know you have found some difficulties with the shuttle service and the reception staff attititude. We do apologize for this. As this is very important to us, we will take a good note of your suggestions. Had you contacted the Manager on Duty whilst in hotel, he would have made every effort to assist you during your stay and to solve any problem that had emerged.
Thank you for your positive criticism. Hope to welcome you back again.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#635 of 1,271 in Rome
721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#358 of 1,271 in Rome
2,093 reviews
12.3 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#399 of 1,271 in Rome
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#376 of 1,271 in Rome
1,158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ibis Roma Fiera
#462 of 1,271 in Rome
1,165 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $94 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing