We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #424 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were very pleased with the hotel. It was attractive, clean & rooms were spacious. We were with a tour so transportation was not an issue. We did have two meals at the hotel and were pleased with both. The service was good and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear LouAnn B,
Thank you for your comments relating your recent visit at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici.
I'm glad that your stay has been pleasant and that the service was good together with staff attitude.
Thank you for your cooperation, we hope to have you again as one of our best guest.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Disappointed! I have been traveling for 4 months and to spoil myself I decided to stay somewhere nice and close to the airport for my last night. Considering I have been staying in hostels I had high expectations. Firstly it costs €9 to use the wifi, €16 for breakfast, the bathroom floor was filthy with hair everywhere and the pool was closed. Not once does it mention any of these on their website. Their are also no directions from Muratella train station to the hotel, they just assume people know where to go. I have been paying a max of €20 per night in hostels and have had free unlimited wireless and breakfast included. None of of these are included, you also have to pay €3.50 each time you use the shuttle bus and then the driver expects a tip. To add to this a random €12 city contribution. As a tourist spending money in Rome , is this not a big enough city contribution? I am not exactly sure why you are charged so much and receive so little in return, it is extremely disappointing and false advertising. I would not have chosen to stay here if I knew you had to pay for wifi, breakfast and to have a dirty bathroom! Furthermore having spoken to other guests, I could see for myself that your resaurant is redicuously overpriced, therefore I chose not too eat there, however fellow guests also advised not too, as overpriced and the food is terrible. Wake up managment, you are a hotel providing a service to your customers, most of your terrible revues say exactly the same thing, don't you think it's time to do something about it! 

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisajmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Lisajmacca,
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations. I can confirm you that our services are Holiday Inn standards and that most of the hotels supply the internet service with different prices, you may choose the one which fits well for your requirements.
As for the restaurant, I have forwarded your comments to the Maitre d'Hotel and to the Executive chef as well.
Regarding the city tax, up to date many cities have this taxation in addition to the room rate. I really hope it will not be the last time you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and to show you how good we really can be.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was stop #4 on our tour's venue and, by all means, it should have been great, it looks good from the outside (but it was anything but great). The food quality was poor and the folks in the neighboring room slept with the TV on high volume the entire night. Arrgh.

One thing we noticed was that our group got different food from other tour groups and we were sent outside to eat separately (segregated, actually). Once they put us in the wrong line for breakfast and what a sumptuous feast there was for those lucky people! Everything that you can imagine was displayed before us, then they told us all to go outside to the covered area and self serve our breakfast from that other buffet. When you've glimpsed heaven, it's hard to settle for the meager offerings of canned fruit cocktail and none of those lovely pasteries on our menu. Sigh.

We did eat two dinners there and both times the "al dente" pasta (the one served to our tour group, at least) was inedible. It was a lot like a box of rigatoni was opened with sauce poured over the uncooked noodles. It was the worst we've had in any place we ate in Italy where we certainly ate and enjoyed "al dente" pasta often.

I, myself, would try very hard to avoid coming back here in the future. Although it was clean, we found that the total experience left alot to be desired.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear on_the_go_98765 ,
I was somewhat surprised to learn that your stay was not as per your expectations, in particular with regard for the food. As we have understood, you have travelled a lot and you may know that usually the hotel or a restaurant reserve a private area for a group. This is because you can seat with the others of your group and because there is a particular choice also in the menu (this depends from the tour agency which makes the reservations with the hotel). I do apologize if some of the services did not find your approval. I have forwarded your comments to the maitre d'hotel and to the Executive Chef. I know they will take corrective steps in order to improve the level of service. Thank you for your criticism and for your comments. Guest like you help us to fix areas which need improvements and to avoid that similar situations can occur in the future.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms were newly refurbished and the hotel was a great venue for a week in Rome. The hotel bus took you straight to the centre but a taxi from outside the hotel straight into Rome only cost 25 euros. The staff were pleasant and were always eager to please. The hotel pool was always staffed and it was a welcome escape from the heat. The pool was closed for 2 days as it became cloudy so it was completely drained and then refilled. The only disappointment was the hotel food. Breakfast was fine but the evening menu never changed and was dated. The children found it difficult to be enthusiastic about the lack of choice. The pizza restaurant around the corner was well worth a visit. The hotel was good value and the pool enabled a good combination of sightseeing and sun worshipping. Rome was amazing and the 7 days was the perfect amount of time to see all the sights.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the refurbished floors as the other are dated.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Catherine,
thank you for your comments relating Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations, in particular with the food of our dinner menu. I have forwarded your opinions to our Chef. He will certainly implement the supervision of the kitchen and the control on the quality on the food.
Thank you again for your precious suggestions. Hope to have you again as one of our best guest.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Dabbagh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The location is not optimal for a visit to site see in Rome, but they do have a regular shuttle into the city. They also have an airport shuttle, but the times are inconvenient. We have stayed here 3 times, only because we figured it out the first time and were only passing through for a night the following times. I would not stay here for several days because of location. The staff at the desk is also rude and unhelpful, although the dining room staff and anyone not behind the desk is quite friendly. It is clean and the beds are comfortable, the price is usually among the lowest that I can find within the range of hotels that I know are safe and that has an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeniWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear JeniWright,
Thank you for the comments relating your last experience at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. The shuttle bus timing is studied by checking the requests we receive yearly from our guests and the frequent flights arrival and departure times from the airport.
I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager of the hotel. I know he shares our vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and am confident he will take the necessary steps to continue to improve the service.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Hope it will not be the last time you visit us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The chain of hotels are well know but its an OK place to stay. Its good hotel but i would not recommend you staying here as Holiday Inn is brand well known in India. Its better to stay at places which are more local in nature. This hotel has absolutely no issue. Its nice well maintained hotel.

Room Tip: all are ok
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Vikaspanditrao,

I was somewhat surprised to learn that you are not considering to suggest our hotel even if you have found it quite nice. I know that it is a modern building but there is a pleasant surrounding with pools and green park which make it comfortable to stay even after a business day.
Do not hesitate to contact us for more information if you need them.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.1 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
2,008 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#598 of 1,267 in Rome
704 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#367 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#402 of 1,267 in Rome
944 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing