We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Vatican”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlante Garden Hotel
Ranked #381 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Close to Vatican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel in early February .We booked in advance and were picked up from the hotel with minimal fuss. The rooms are a good size for a city centre hotel , en- suite and contain a safety deposit box , a TV with a few English channels and plenty of storage space .The room was a little dark for my taste and extremely stuffy during the night .But these are minor niggles .Breakfast was served on the 6th Floor and the view is stunning . Unfortunately the Roof Garden was closed for renovation ( the work started during breakfast times ) Breakfast consists of the usual continental fayre ,The restauarant is closed on Monday , we did enquire about dinner but it was €65 pp , which is a little steep.

Location is superb for getting to the Vatican and surrounding areas and there are a couple of nice restaurants close by . Staff are very friendly apart reception staff who are a bit abrupt .The transfer to the airport from the hotel is chargeable and costs €40 for two people which is the standard taxi fare .

In conclusion the hotelis great value for money when you factor in the pick up, free breakfast and location .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashc4918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    400
    177
    92
    54
See reviews for
256
409
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

One iron in whole hotel. Poor afternoon porter unhelpful and rude. 4 star not a chance. The lady on the lounge bar is very nice and the hotel is clean on the up side. We shall finish our stay but shan't come back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juwcherokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Room was very comfortable, en suite with updated furnishings. Looked over a courtyard. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff kept it that way. Location was close to Vatican City and an easy walk to the metro. The breakfast buffet was fresh and well displayed. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. We will return and have recommended the Atlante Garden to friends who are planning to visit Rome later this year as convenient & fairly priced. Grazie, Hotel Atlante Garden

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 4 day stay in Rome. The Hotel Atlante Garden was excellent in all aspects. The staff were very courteous and friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, housekeeping was perfect. Some street noise but other than that very quiet for sleeping. The decor is somewhat dark but is old world charm which lends to the warm ambiance. Very close to the Vatican, excellent restaurants nearby on side streets and our favorite for cappuccinos was directly across the street from the hotel's entrance. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a pool or fitness center, we stayed on the 4th floor and had a street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is in a good location for exploring on public transport or on foot. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi bath. It was December when we stayed so we really appreciated being able to control the room temperature easily. The dining room is not very big but the 3 hour breakfast slot meant it was never overcrowded. We found a couple of good restaurants vey close by (Mama and Krugh) and no doubt there are others. The shuttle service to and from the airport is real bonus. The wifi in the rooms worked fine (though its a pity it wasn't free!). This is not a luxury hotel but it offers good value, very comfortable, well run accommodation and, above all, the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flowerpower1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in December, 15 min walk from tube and literally 5 mins walk from Vatican.
Check in, the manager spent the entire time talking to the porter and said about 3 sentences to me and handed the key. How rude!
The junior suite room was a good size, chabby chic look, but well maintained and everything clean. Quite dark , but that's the style I guess. Each day fresh towels, clean room.
Take your own kettle as there is none. Breakfast normal cold buffet, but better than most. Nice egg salads.
Bar was with the reception on lower ground, but at cocktails 10 euros a go, we gave them a miss.
Good shower, jacuzzi bath, plenty of soaps, shampoos etc.
All in all a pretty good stay and we felt a good choice for exploring Rome, no regrets, if you can get a good deal, then yes go for this place. In general the staff were friendly, the place was quiet for a city, the other guests all seemed nice.
Bear in mind our next door couple, lost their purse from the room, so either use the reception safe or lock your bags.
Check out, guess what, the manager again spent the entire time talking to another porter, doubly rude! maybe it's an Italian thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the 3dt time; we have spent our holidays at the Atlante Garden Hotel.
As we already have been 2 times there, we were curious if much have changed there.
No, we were not disappointed. There were no changes, same as last year. The room was clean and spacious. We also found bathroom with bathtub, shower, WC, bidet, washstand and hairdryer like last year.

At the reception desk, same staff, friendly and helpful. As already mentioned in former valuations the breakfast room is not so big but inviting and shows a wide selection of food and drinks.
Should the breakfast room be crowed at the time you want to have your breakfast, just cross the corridor and take place at the bar, opposite the breakfast room.
If reported to the reception desk, any defects in your room will be corrected soonest. Street noise, caused by passing cars, might be disturbing, but that's normal in large world cities like Rome.

After whole day sightseeing Rome, just relax at the bar, and have a drink served by friendly bartender.

We can really recommend the Atlante Garden Hotel, which is centrally located. Public transport is only a few minutes away. You can reach the most important points of the city easily by feet.
Please see my valuation from 2010 and 2011 (in German language) as well as my downloaded photos.

For sure 2013 Hotel Atlante Garden will be again "our" Hotel in Rome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, so check up with the reception desk to decide with rooms one prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry_A_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Atlante Star
Hotel Atlante Star
#380 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Prati
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#635 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Prati
Grand Olympic - Aurum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#500 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#60 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#565 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlante Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Garden Hotel

Property: Atlante Garden Hotel
Address: Via Crescenzio, 78, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#205 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlante Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Atlante Garden is situated in the heart of Rome, two blocks on foot from the Vatican City, five from Navona Square and the Spanish Steps, in one of the most famous shopping areas The Hotel offers 56 completely renovated guest rooms, all with Jacuzzi bath tubs and all other comforts. Our clients may take advantage of the exclusive free of charge Fiumicino - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request. Moreover, if they wish, clients can dine on the panoramic Roof Garden Restaurant "Les Etoiles" of the sister Hotel Atlante Star, located right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlante Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlante Garden
Atlante Garden Rome
Atlante Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing