We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlante Garden Hotel
Ranked #383 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Centrally located in Old Rome, 5 minutes from the Vatican, Metro and other historic spots,this hotel and staff was very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was diversified and very good. No complaints on the room. We had a good time and will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for Atlante Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 997 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. We found the staff very helpful and the room was comfortable. The staff were very helpful with directions etc and we did not really have anything to complain about. We had a wonderful holiday and will return to this hotel on our next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which looked out on to a side street which meant that there was very lit...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We were ent to this hotel after booking at their sister hotel and not being able to check is as a large group had arrived "and it was easier to move us". The smell of mold, the small room with the double bed that did not fit one person, i called the travel agent and he got us another hotel. Went to the front reception where the doorman demanded payment or he would call the police. Please avoid this one.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ana_and_pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbyGarden, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Atlante Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We are sorry to have to reply to a review published twice on this site and previously removed by the Tripadvisor team as it clearly goes against the terms of use of the site as stated below because it is written by a client who did not stay in our hotel.

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for expressing your concern about the following review:

Title: Moved our reservation as a larger group

ID#: 141443518

We have completed our investigation of your concern and have made appropriate changes to the site.

Although the review in question was found to violate our guidelines, please be aware that this member may resubmit an edited version of this review that meets our guidelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was a bit smaller than what we expected, but the staff were helpful and courteous, and the breakfast was excellent for the price. The location is superb for the Vatican area, only a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were very pleased to be upgraded from bed and breakfast at another property (although breakfast would have been at the Atlante Star) to a ground floor hotel room at the Atlante Garden. The best value accommodation we had throughout Europe! The room was clean, with a very comfortable bed and and a massive bathroom with a luxurious spa bath. The road noise in the early hours didn't bother us but may have been a little noisy for lighter sleepers. Mixed responses from the reception staff, some very good and others not so good but all were helpful. Breakfast staff were efficient and great choice at breakfast for continental. The hotel position is just great! Vatican, shopping, metro stops close by, bus stop just outside Castel DÁngelo for number 40 bus passing Piazza Venezia for museums, the Colosseum and lots of other archeological sites on the way to the central bus terminus. Great stay at a very, very reasonable cost for us!

Room Tip: Traffic and other outside noise could be a problem for ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shy_and_retiring_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms very quaint, loved being able to open up windows and shutters. Need to work on mold in batthroom. Nice central location. WiFi access not very reliable, connection kept dropping, but over all I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyl_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was very nice. Spacious bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Good air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was nice. Bed were very comfortable. The location to the Vatican is great.
Service was inconsistent. The front desk and breakfast staff treated us as a nuisance.
The wi-fi was TERRIBLE! It was expensive and hard to get or keep a connection.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Atlante Star
Hotel Atlante Star
#401 of 1,267 in Rome
1,197 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#488 of 1,267 in Rome
789 reviews
Prati
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#638 of 1,267 in Rome
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#47 of 1,267 in Rome
667 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#534 of 1,267 in Rome
230 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,267 in Rome
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlante Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Garden Hotel

Address: Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $107 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlante Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Atlante Garden is situated in the heart of Rome, two blocks on foot from the Vatican City, five from Navona Square and the Spanish Steps, in one of the most famous shopping areas The Hotel offers 56 completely renovated guest rooms, all with Jacuzzi bath tubs and all other comforts. Our clients may take advantage of the exclusive free of charge Fiumicino - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request. Moreover, if they wish, clients can dine on the panoramic Roof Garden Restaurant "Les Etoiles" of the sister Hotel Atlante Star, located right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlante Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlante Garden
Atlante Garden Rome
Atlante Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing