We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Ranked #308 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a "Titan" tour. The hotel is situated in a quiet leafy suburb of Rome, surrounded by foreign embassies. Just a few roads away are nice restaurants and pizzerias. The centre of Rome is only 30 minutes away by foot and easily doable (I have knee problems but could still easily walk to all the attractions). The hotel reception staff were very friendly and approachable. Wi-Fi was free in the rooms and very reliable. The buffet style breakfast was very varied and was probably the best of all the three hotels we stayed in. A small gripe was that the bar was also manned by the restaurant staff, so if they were needed in the restaurant, then you could wait ages to be served at the bar. Our room was very adequate, with a nice sized bathroom and a comfy bed (although we did have to ask at reception for extra pillows which took a while to arrive). This hotel is frequented by airline pilots and cabin crew, who seem to get preferential treatment to guests (having their own coffee machine and area to dine in). On our last night our tour's final meal in the restaurant was very basic and nothing special, but overall we would definitely use this hotel again, if only for it's quiet location in a very busy city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Merv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

The decor's a bit faded, but that's the only criticism I've got! Staff were very helpful and friendly (their English is great which makes things a lot easier).

The location was good for us, within walking distance of every where we wanted to visit, but not in an area that felt very touristy. We could easily stroll down by the river or to St Paul's Square. The bus stops close by, but we didn't need it.

The bed room and en suite suited us just fine, nothing super special but clean. And air-con was welcome!

Ate the breakfast buffet each morning with a wide range of tasty fresh options, which set us up for a day's exploring.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a business person hotel, good for 2/3 nights no more. Rooms are large but lack storage space. Breakfast good. All sites are within 30 mins walking but the metro station is nearby if you do not want to walk. Hotel in quite location, good beds. Lots of eating places with 15 mins walking distance.

Room Tip: ensure you book non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Gillingham_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A big hotel which seems geared towards the business traveler, turned out very well for a family trip. We were there for only one night at the beginning of our trip to Italy. Rooms were nice and well furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast served in a large cafeteria like setting, with a nice selection. Walking distance to the Vatican and Castel Saint Angello. Nice little restaurants around. Outstanding value for money for a nice hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here as part of a pre-cruise package. Cruise-ship cabin sized room, nicely appointed and with a modern bath. Not a great place to stay if you don't want to walk several blocks to eat - unless you eat in the hotel restaurant (we were there on a Sunday night in August - the only dinner food available was from the bar menu). Breakfast was quite good, with a generous selection at the buffet. Lobby spare, with four straight chairs. Desk clerk was very indifferent, but the manager went out of his way to resolve a problem not hotel related - at 10PM on a Sunday night. Would not want to stay there more than one night. There are plenty of better choices - I wish we had made one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjddrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. I had heard stories about other business travellers having equipment stolen from their rooms, but it was safe and comfortable and in a great location.

The rooms are of a high standard and quite spacious. The bathrooms are good too.

The staff are very nice and extremely helpful.

Breakfast is good, but the dining room is VERY big. The location is quite good, again closer to the Vatican but that's where I need to be for work. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I booked the rooms through a travel agency. The warned me that the rooms are bad but the location is perfect and they were right. The rooms were dirty and old with awfull smell.
On check in they proposed to pay 10 more euros per night in order to upgrade our room to a superior one. I used the simple double room and it eas louzy. Really bad....
THe breakfast was good with many antiox foods such us rice an almond milk as well as dried fruits and nuts.

I paied 3.5 euros for a bottle of 500ml water and 4 euros for a coca cola.

I wouldn't recommend although the spot is perfect. Walking distance to Vatican, to Piazza del Popolo, etc

Room Tip: maybe you could try a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madipemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#185 of 1,271 in Rome
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#227 of 1,271 in Rome
1,038 reviews
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#307 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Address: Via Dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rome
#167 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Business Hotel in Rome
#278 Family Hotel in Rome
#282 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant’ Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing