We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Ranked #329 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very dated”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs a make over. It is stuck in the 1970's.
Certianly not the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. My shirts were soiled by some greasy stuff on the coat hangers. There were long black hairs on the shower room floor and a pubic hair on the toilet seat.
Don't bother dialing 0 for reception. I tried several times and they don't bother to answer.
The curtians in my rather small room were designed to cover only two thirds of the window. There is an external blind that you operate from inside the room to cover the middle. My blind would not operate. A maintenance man failed to fix it. So at 23:45, they moved me to an even smaller room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    701
    389
    143
    81
See reviews for
282
520
76
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here at the end of June for 2 nights. The hotel is located in an embassy area of Rome and ten minutes walk to the Vatican and about 20 minutes walk from the Spanish steps.
At check in I was asked if I wanted to upgrade for €20 per night. I found this a bit much as The room was already expensive for two nights. The room itself was very cramped and the air conditioning very loud. Otherwise the service was good, the staff were courteous and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daragh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I use this hotel when on business in Rome. Its obviously expensive but then it is down town and for the St Peters side of the river a perfect location. Rooms are modern and wonderfully Italian. Crisp white linen on the bed so cooling in summer. It is very busy with airline crews, conventions and tourists so sometimes check in can be a bit hectic, but then don't go to Italy if you want otherwise! Invariably they upgrade me if they have the rooms spare so I always get more than I pay for. Overall very good.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

As other reviewers pointed out, the rooms are very small. Mine had a very colorful carpet stain, but was otherwise clean. The walk to Piazza Navona is pleasant, around 15 minutes. The front desk staff are multilingual and happy to look up travel routes and train times. This hotel seems popular with tour groups and airline crews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

_great location,walking to almost anywhere in rome.
_very nice staff.
_huge room(family room) never that big in europe.
_great breakfast included.
_easy acces to transportation.
_staff multilingual.
_hotel however can use some remodeling.

The only complaint was when we asked how to get to the cruise port,the receptionist tried so hard to sell us private transportation at a high rate,discouraging puplic transport.
we used public transport anyway and it was cheap and a piece of cake.

Room Tip: pay the upgrade for nicer room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver3060956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were booked at this hotel as part of a tour group. While the outward appearance, restaurant and hallways were very nice, the rooms were substandard. The rooms were extremely small with coarse linens and terrible pillows. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the Piazza Navona and that was nice - I would definitely not stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Swing65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good value for money. We had a lovely time there, and were very pleased with the service.The staff was lovely and very helpful with all our doubts and when asking for directions and restaurants. The location is quite central and it was easy for us to get to the places we were planning to visit. It is definitely a hotel we would be happy to book a room in when/if we visit Rome again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogerBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#190 of 1,257 in Rome
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#308 of 1,257 in Rome
1,289 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#218 of 1,257 in Rome
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Property: NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rome
#177 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Business Hotel in Rome
#278 Family Hotel in Rome
#283 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant’ Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing