We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4* Hotel & 10 mins walking from sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Ranked #329 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good 4* Hotel & 10 mins walking from sites”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed with my husband and daughter in the hotel for 4 nights during May, 13. The hotel is well located, 10-15 mins walking from Villa Borghese and 20 mins to main shopping area Via del corso and Spanish steps. There is a metro station 10 minutes away from the hotel that takes you directly to Termini station where you can go anywhere. The hotel room was very small but clean. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast buffet despite not much variety but the quality was quite good. When we were checking out we asked the hotel to call a taxi for us, they did but we had quite a fight with the driver and almost went to the police station!! Beware of taxis in Rome, as we also had a problem with the driver who took us from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    701
    389
    143
    81
See reviews for
282
520
76
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The second stop on our Monograms tour was this hotel.

It is very convenient to the sights of Rome and has a fine staff. The window opened for fresh air.

Room was small and cramped.

The beds were hard.

The WiFi was glacially slow.

No vanity in the bath made for lots of toiletries being juggled.

Old TV.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west and higher in the hotel have a nice view of St. Peter's dome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful place for 5 days and had a fantastic time. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way they could. When we asked for a good place to go for "real Italian pizza", the receptionist gave us the address of a small restaurant and we had the most fantastic pizza I had in my entire life. Thanks again!
The breakfast is great, it had everything you could want from a buffet in the morning, eggs and bacon, different kinds of fresh bread and rolls, yoghurt, many different juices, fruit, croissants and coffee machines so you can choose your favorite wake-up drink.
The rooms are small for American standard, but normal size for anything I have seen in a busy city in Europe. It had a bed, a chair, a desk with a little fridge and a wardrobe, but since we were out all day it was enough. They even provided a toothbrush, a shaver, a hairbrush, in case you have forgotten to bring any of these items. The bathtub could use a shower curtain, so the floor wouldnt be soaked while taking a shower.
Wifi was working fine in the room, you got a new password every day.
We definitely recommend this place and we are looking forward to stay there again if and when we go back to Rome for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenburg, sk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found this hotel close enough to walk to points of interest, good resturants, entertainment, etc. It was a quiet street compared to most places. The room was very small, but adequate. Bathroom had everything you needed. The beds were singles, as it most places, but were easily made into double. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice outdoor sitting area. area. Seemed to be a very safe neighbourhood, and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2nights but it was a full of bad memories.the room was small ,old,not clean.many hairs were on the floor in the bath room.and the air condition was broken,,,
Breakfast was okay but coffee was making by cheap machine,unfortunately.I ask to the staff to make one but they looked not happy to make new one at all.

And the worst point was one receptionist ,I felt he is a racist,and has no space no ear and no commonsense for customer management!just saying many good excuses but no respect for guest's voice at all.
he never change this style for long time without hospitality feeling,therefore it courses guests very bad feeling,we are in holidays though!
we ask to Headquarters of NH group to check it asap.
seriously.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank instyle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked this hotel blind as a 'secret hotel deal' on a well known booking website and was a bit concerned by some of the negative comments from previous reviewers.
On arrival, the desk clerk offered us a room upgrade to 'Superior' for 15 Euros a night which seemed a good deal so we took it. The room was an acceptable size with plenty of storage space and room to sit as well as a king sized bed. The bathroom was clean and had all the required amenities.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a highlight with a good choice of food.The dining room was bright and spacious.
We didn't have any difficulties with the staff who were all helpful. As you'd expect from a city centre hotel they were invariably busy so had no time to chat. Our one complaint was that telephoning from the room seemed to either go unanswered for some time or was misdirected.
Best of all was the location which was in a quiet are of the city just north of the Vatican district and with a metro station 5 minutes walk away and close to all the main attractions.
Overall we're happy to recommend it for anyone looking for a comfortable and well located hotel. The price was fine for us but we may have struck lucky with the deal.

Room Tip: Probably worth taking a Superior room if it's affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N01g00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very good location in the quite and charming area within walking distance to central site of this great city... But never do two things in this hotel: don't eat, even breakfast! And do not complain about anything to receptionists, they will rudely mumble something like "you crazy..." to your back, thinking that you don't understand

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#190 of 1,257 in Rome
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#308 of 1,257 in Rome
1,289 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#218 of 1,257 in Rome
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Property: NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rome
#177 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Business Hotel in Rome
#278 Family Hotel in Rome
#283 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant’ Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing