We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Ranked #305 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
trikala
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The NH Leonardo da Vinci is in a quiet and nice area. The staff provides good service. The room was very nice and very clean. The bed was one of the best i have ever slept! Very nice breakfast in a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank konak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    619
    354
    125
    68
See reviews for
245
465
68
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
230 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be conveniently located for walking or the Metro to the famous sights.
The staff were all helpful, friendly and polite. The hotel room was clean and tidy.
The hotel is listed as a 4 star and for facilities it may be but the room we had was looking dated and a bit jaded. The air con was old and very noisy and the bed is right up there for the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have every slept in. Small and rock hard.
The breakfast was nice but there never seemed to be any staff clearing the tables.
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of several good restaurants.
For a hotel located in a nice and quiet area for a short stay this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel staff at the NH Leonardo da Vinci provides outstanding service, as well as a great willingness to make your experience the perfect one...

People like Sergio, Alberto, Roberta, Ivana, Alessandro would go above and beyond to meet your needs while staying in Rome and I could not help but commending them for their professionalism, as well as their dedication to this great hotel!!! Rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is beautifully quiet... the perfect combination of elements after visiting the magnificent city of Rome!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolcevita2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Cleanliness: The room and the hotel were generally clean.

Room: The room was nothing special but it was clean and bigger than other European hotel rooms (note: it was not a big room).

Location: The Vatican area has a reputation for being farther away from the main sites and thus a bit cheaper but I didn't feel that at all. The area around the hotel feels more residential and is only a short walk from all the sites in Centro Storico, Piazza del Popolo, the Spanish Steps and the Vatican. There are 2 very well known gelaterias and a supermarket very close which is an added convenience.

Safety: No problems around the hotel.

Service: Nothing special. They wouldn't let us check in early which normally is fine if the room isn't ready but the worst part was that she didn't even look to see if any rooms were ready. She just said we can't guarantee any rooms before 3pm so we should check in then. Free Wifi is pretty fast (just note the 2 device sign ins per room max)

CONCLUSION: We got an OK deal on Hotwire but in general this hotel is average in nice area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nap22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. I stay in a lot of hotels and would say it was good but not amazing.

It's a good location, on a quiet street, and is apparently near a lot of Rome sites, including the Vatican ( I wouldn't know I was working too hard!:-) ). The breakfast is very good with a really wide range of choices. There is a good range of toiletries in the room including a small disposable sponge , which I have never seen before but was a nice touch. There is free wifi, but you have to ask for a code everyday and it Isn't the fastest. it was impossible to download any documents using it.

Downside, the staff seemed quite disorganised and whilst we were there, there was a strike with a picket line to cross! This didn't particularly bother me but it was a little noisy ( the strikers had also decorated a tree outside with a large decapitated dolls head which was an interesting touch)

The bed was on wheels so if you tried to sit up in bed you rolled across the room, really annoying if you wanted to watch TV!

Housekeeping ignored my do not disturb sign which was annoying! One morning I also had a slightly bizarre cleaner who I think might have been suffering from OCD! I have never come back to a tidier room, but they had decided that my choice of storage locations was wrong! Eg I had my shoes by the wardrobe, they moved them to by the TV, all my toiletries were rearranged. Not really a complaint but a little odd.
A lot of tour groups stayed there so breakfast was sometimes a bit of a scrum.

Anyway not a great hotel, but OK. I might recommend someone stay there but if I was to go back to Rome I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poynders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed one night, after transferring from it's sister hotel (NH Giustiniano Hotel). The room was very small, with the double bed seized in to the room. The reception seemed to flooded with teenage tourists and very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Quiet location, not so kind receptionists.Spacious hotel room, bathroom fair, quite a lot of scale on taps. Bed of average quality, pillow too poor.
Hotel bar is closed at 24h00.
NH breakfast is very good. Pitty that most plates were NOT clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuudM013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#312 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#187 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#112 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Property: NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Rome
#160 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Business Hotel in Rome
#280 Family Hotel in Rome
#284 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant’ Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and NHHotels so you can book your NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing