We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Ranked #329 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel with Good Location”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was the first hotel that I stayed in on a European vacation. I was hesitant about it since I had heard that European hotels were small, air conditioning was not as cool, etc. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The lobby area was very nice and they provided a great breakfast. It was located in a more residential area, so not a lot of tourists were around. It will still well within walking distance to major sites though. The room was decent as well, although the bed felt like it was on the floor. The only issue we had was that we couldnt check in until 5:00 after flying the entire night before and walking around Rome all day. Apprently the cleaning staff went on strike earlier in the day so they were behind on getting rooms ready. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyCady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    709
    392
    143
    82
See reviews for
284
524
76
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Leonardo da Vinci for three nights prior to going on a cruise. We were impressed with the hotel. The rooms, although small were nicely furnished and had lovely bathroom goodies.
The breakfast buffet was fabulous - a really healthy way to start the day!
My only gripe would be the lack of coffee. None in rooms and charges in bar for drinks were costly.
Nevertheless, we loved the fact that the hotel was so near the sights in Rome. We walked in each morning, returned late afternoon and then wandered out for dinner later. Definitely worth a visit - but take a travel kettle!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungría
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good. Close to the metro and the Vatican.
Breakfast was good, but more vegetables would have even been better.
Air condition was very useful in the room.

Technical equipment was not perfect: coffee machine did not work properly, we did not have TV chanels in the room, and the elevators lived their own lifes. :)

Staff was not customer-friendly enough: it took 25 minutes to check in and 3 different person dealt with us.

Overall opinion: NH Leonardo da Vinci is an average hotel with a great location. If You do not have **** expectations You will enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
2 Thank zsuzsanna_siposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good hotel with good services. Close to Lepanto Metro, but also within walking distance of the historic sights in the center of town, which made this a good launch point for walking days and also day trips via the train.

Wifi in the lobby was unreliable and guests were lined up at the front desk to get it fixed. Each individual was being connected with the customer service line to get through the issues- made it a long, slow process.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H3KB4Y2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the NH Leonardo Da Vinci for two nights before leaving on an 11 day cruise. The hotel was very nice. The lobby was rather small compared to others but it was very clean. The people working there were very well versed in the English language which really helped us a lot as we do not speak Italian.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and rather small. It had the necessities, two single beds pushed together, a very small bathroom with a very small shower (I actually wondered how my husband was going to be able to shower in it but he managed). There was no where really to put our bags and when we put them down beside the bed we did not have much walking space. It was a challenge getting dressed. The room itself was very clean and had air conditioning and if you wanted to you could open the windows but we chose not to as it was very hot there From May 30 to June 1/12.
You get what they call a continental breakfast included. The breakfast was fantastic. It included everything, fruits, eggs, bacon, ham, toast, cold cuts, fresh juices, different coffees and teas. The eating area was also very large so a lot of people could be at breakfast and you would still find a table.
This hotel is very centrally located and you can walk to all of the tourist attractions and we did spend two days walking around in beautiful Rome.

Room Tip: If you book here ask for a room at the front of the hotel as we hear they are bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Summerpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Dont stay here if a single. The rooms are quite tiny, with a tiny bed put against a wall. The air conditioning unit is too large for the room so it soaks the carpet. The bathroom is extremely tiny, too.. I was told no other rooms were available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sincerelyput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Boadilla del Monte
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have been here now twice in the last couple of years because I found the hotel very convenient for a short stay in Rome for two main reasons: it is located in a quiet street, close to the Vatican area but quite close to the Lepanto Metro Station which takes you everywhere you go in Rome within a few minutes, and it is quite cheap for a hotel in Rome of its category, The staff is friendly and willing to help at all times but there are usually long queues of people at the reception desk and it may be time consuming to ask for something. The rooms are fine, not too big, but comfortable. The TV sets in the rooms are, however, very small and old fashioned. The breakfast buffet is in general good in quality but it is usually crowded at peak hours in the morning and the waiters sometime are too efficient taking away the food in your table while you have not finished yet. Occasionally the coffee machines and juice machines run out of milk or orange juice, something that I find not acceptable. Other than that, I think I will keep coming to this hotel next time when I am in Rome, because of the other reasons above mentioned...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedro_garcia_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#201 of 1,258 in Rome
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#307 of 1,258 in Rome
1,310 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#72 of 1,258 in Rome
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Property: NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rome
#177 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Business Hotel in Rome
#278 Family Hotel in Rome
#283 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant’ Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing