We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much from the outside, but beautiful inside.”
Review of Hotel Regent Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Regent Rome
Ranked #1,034 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on our last trip to Rome. It was beautiful. Marble floors, luxurious suites, and nice people. The only bad comment about this place is it is a little off the beaten path. We would take the subway to Piazza de Poppalo and walk from there. It was worth it every night.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger room of the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRegent, Direttore generale at Hotel Regent Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you have appreciated your staying with us, and hope to welcome you or your friends in the next future in Rome and to the Hotel Regent.
Kind regards
Filippo Tomaselli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 577 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

A few of the staff members were not helpful/friendly. Our safety deposit box wasn't working. Our showers were like warm at best and our drainage in our shower was semi blocked so we ended up standing in a trough of dirty water which almost overflowed into our bathroom. We complained about it but they didn't do anything until we complained a second time. Hotel needed more maintenance work. Overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only spent one night because we were attending a concert in the Parioli district and had spent the rest of our holiday near Pescara. We had been forewarned about Roman taxi prices and, because we were travelling light, were able to use the Metro for €3 each and would have taken the train to Euclide (50m from the hotel) if we had known! DON'T use taxis to go anywhere in Rome. If you go to central Rome it will cost you €6 return by metro. The hotel was fine - en suite facility was almost brand new and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of food, although some of it was not hot enough and the TV refused to change languages, but these are small points. The staff were helpful and their free lock-up facility was a godsend, enabling us to appreciate the surrounding district without lugging bags around in the heat of the day. Considering the price it was good VFM

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Certainly wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed but not the nicest either. Was clean and had a safe - which was a plus as many other hotels we stayed at in Italy did not. They did not have wifi in the rooms which was super annoying. Everyone would be down in the lobby trying to get online and it would ALWAYS crash. The staff also wasn't the most helpful either. All in all not awful and a pretty good price. Also, right down the street from the train station but not a whole lot else around there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzgrl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I expected the hotel to be mediocre at best, based on the previous reviews. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, breakfast includes a wide array of delicious treats and the location is great as well, with urban railway, supermarket, pizza place and bar a few steps away.

We got there by metro from Termini to Flaminio/Piazza del Popolo and from there we took the urban train to the first station Euclide.

It's clearly visible that the hotel management is trying hard to restore the hotel to its previous glory, but there are a few quirks that still make the hotel feel like a 3 star one at best. The bathroom needs repair/renovation (the fixed shower and bathtub combination is not good, the faucets make some weird noises sometimes), the room windows are sliding ones and they don't slide all the way leaving a small gap that makes the nights a bit noiser.

What we loved about it: room furnishings, electronic key card, smart TV, hair drier (don't pack one).

Overall we had a nice stay in Rome, thanks for accommodating us Regent Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim8391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Regent_Roma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regent Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Сара А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Regent_Roma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regent Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,111 of 1,271 in Rome
176 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#527 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#213 of 1,271 in Rome
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel Degli Aranci
Hotel Degli Aranci
#338 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#777 of 1,271 in Rome
64 reviews
Parioli
The Duke Hotel
The Duke Hotel
#145 of 1,271 in Rome
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Rome

Address: Via Filippo Civinini 46, 00197 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel Regent)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 200 rooms and a meeting center with capacity up to 230 seats, conference shape, 2 restaurants, bar, free wi fi, the Regent is the ideal destination for meetings and groups. The guests coming to Rome on vacation will appreciate the very comfortable connection to the most important and famous monuments and sites of the eternal city, guaranteed by the tube station Euclide, just 100 m from the hotel, which with its trains reaches Piazza del Popolo in only 2 minutes, one stop. Pick up service to/from airport or railways station, with charge, is at clients' disposal upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Regent Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Rome
Regent Rome
Rome Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing