We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe it was a 4 star hotel 20 years ago.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Nova Domus

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Hotel Nova Domus
Ranked #1,092 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Maybe it was a 4 star hotel 20 years ago.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The only positive was that it was near Vatican. The walls in my room was full with marks and dirty. The carpet and the curtains was extremely filthy. In the room was also an old type TV that doesn't worked and an empty mini bar - refrigerator. The WiFi connection was poor and unreliable.
The maids do not speak English at all. The bar and the room service not answering calls easy so expect some delay if you need anything.

Room Tip: In an other hotel maybe...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank stratisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    161
    174
    135
    151
See reviews for
152
196
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spent a weekend in July here went to Rome for a concert , was a bit apprehensive because of some reviews on this. We arrived on the Friday room wasnt ready we had no idea about Rome or where we were in it but went exploring ! We were 10 minute walk from the Vatican we spent the afternoon there as we were tourists ! When we got back to the Hotel we were on the fifth floor no air con but some fans in the room plus we had a small terrace. Rooms were spotless and bed was comfy. The hotel itself is old but our room was really lovely. We had no clue where to go on a night out we were looking for somewhere with a bit of life in it! The reception staff did not steer us wrong we got a taxi to Trastevere on the tiber - lots of lovely Restaurants and bars 12.50 in a taxi it was lovely to have a drink and watch the river and people go by.
The guy who worked in the bar in the Hotel told us that the Metro was a short walk away so we checked it out ... From the metro 1.50 a ticket we got to the Coleseum once we discovered the Metro we were laughing a few stops to all the main attractions of Rome !!
I would definitely recommend Hotel Nova Domus the staff are so helpful - aircon would be a good idea on fifth floor though.
Also the lack of drinks in the bar wouldnt encourage you to stop by for one before you head out ... that really needs to be addressed.
The breakfast was continental but had scrambled eggs , bacon various breads, cakes etc. not a huge selection but adequate.
We paid very little for our stay here so we were very pleased.
The staff were so helpful and never steered us wrong on where to go and how to get there - well done !

Room Tip: Fifth floor small terraces were nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Star: Website claims it is a 4 star. Not really; more like a rundown motel 6
Location: One of three plus. Two minutes to Vatican museum steps. Near CIPRO subway station.
Breakfast: The other plus. Decent hot breakfast
Wifi: Very poor inside rooms. Unreliable
Staff: Friendly and will assist
Rooms: Very old. No cable. TV is old 13 inch tube. No TV signal. Room needs renovation. Carpet worn. New Motel 6 is better. College dorm rooms are better
A/C: Poor. Non existent in one of our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igeum j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel staff treated us with a degree of personal care not usually found in hotels at busy tourist destinations. They were patient with our questions falling outside the purview of their duties, and quite illuminating with their answers. Yes, the carpets show their age, but bed linens and bathroom towels are changed every morning without fail. The breakfast has a liberal supply of fruit, fruit juices, and cereals, so health enthusiasts should have nothing to complain about.Besides, it is quite conveniently located -- close to The Vatican, Altogether, the property commends itself to most travelers.

Room Tip: On the fourth floor, there was no noticeable noise or glare of street lamps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teechacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were there at this super hotel last week.We arrived,and were greeted in a most friendly
and warm way.The reservation staff,Valaria,Laura,Gerard,& Stefania Micli,who were extremely
helpful to all we asked for information and so polite.The Rooms have all the amenities,with
jacuzzi bathtub.minibar etc.We had a junior suite which was fabulous--- large and the decor
was something.Mary the housekeeper made sure that all the rooms were spotless.The sumptuous breakfast,every morning was divine and the staff,Suzanna,& Fatima were so helpful and polite,
always with a smile.It was a very memorable trip,and we will be going there next year Highly
recommend this hotel,as this is a place to remember.once again the staff first class.
Radford C

Room Tip: Just an excellent hotel,do book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Do not come here rooms dirty most facilities do not work room service was very poor cheap and nasty breakfast was all bread with only fake bacon and a poor attempt at scrambled egg the corridors are littered with cheap vending machines what sell crisps pop etc

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWANE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

When we first arrived to the hotel, we 've been given a room without airconditining, the temp. of the room was more than 35 C , after long negotiation we've been transferred to other room in which the aircondioner was not properly working, the reception told us that the hotel was in process of renwal and maintenence(which was in our openion a silly execuse), the second drawback of this hotel was there was only one dirty and hot lift .In addition that the internet coverage was very weak.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Khaleel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Raganelli Hotel
#444 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#431 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Black Hotel
#598 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#279 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Tiburtino
BEST WESTERN Blu Hotel Roma
Hotel Artis
#361 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Nova Domus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Nova Domus

Property: Quality Hotel Nova Domus
Address: Via Girolamo Savonarola 38, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Nova Domus 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Nova Domus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rome
Quality Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing