We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful and frriendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Ranked #332 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
1 review
“Very helpful and frriendly staff”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was staff was very helpful and incredibly friendly. At the front desk, Myroslaw and Bledar helped us with suggestions, directions, the hotel shuttle, etc. They greeted us every time we came and went and asked us if we needed anything. They organized transportation for my family to the airport for the day we left to head back to the States. As we left to the airport before breakfast was being served, they had a breakfast to go bag ready for us in the morning (without us asking!). Radek served drinks at the bar and dinner in the restaurant - he was friendly, funny, and very helpful. On our second visit to the hotel restaurant, he remembered there were three of us and asked where our daughter was as she did have dinner that night, The room was clean and had plenty of space and the bathroom was also large and clean. We had a great experience. The shuttle was great and brought you to the Vatican and/or the Metro station that allowed you to get to many of the attractions throughout Rome, Only negative was not having more shuttle trips to the Vatican and the Metro station - it would be nice to have a mid-day shuttle run,.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your words about me and my workmates, we do our best for making our guests feel at ease and try to make their stay pleasant and relaxing. We are planning to improve shuttle service.
Hoping to see you again
Cordially
Radek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    264
    95
    22
    13
See reviews for
142
219
27
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My room was on the ground floor and was a large room with a comfortable double bed, and was obviously set up for someone in a wheelchair. The bathroom was large and my only problem with it was the shower was basically floor level with no curtain or screen around it at all - which made for very messy showers. There was WIFI in the hotel but in the 2 days I stayed there I never once was able to connect to it - if you can live without WIFI then it's not a problem. The staff were lovely and friendly and unfortunately I didn't get the breakfast waiter's name but he was lovely, put a smile on my face each morning and made my day. I also ordered a number of cappuccinos from the bar and they were some of the best I've ever had. The outdoor seating was a great place to sit with my cappuccino and unwind atthe end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineH4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Christine H 4132,
Thank you for talking about the comfortable room for wheelchair. You found shower put on floor level for the same reason: wheelchair; not everyone can do without them even in the shower. About WIFI we would like to know if you have asked to reception because nobody had problems (or at least, we haven't had reports). It ‘s now 2 years we have no problems with WIFI in the rooms and floors, thanks to our new system!
Did you ask the reception for your personal password? If yes, can you tell us your room number? Maybe the trouble is just in the room, so if we know witch room we can solve this problem for the next guest. Yes, the garden in the heart of Rome is a pleasant place for relaxing and taste some goodies.
Hoping to see you again
Dario (Breakfast waiter )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

All the staff here were really friendly and helpful. I cannot thank Genarro and his breakfast crew of Dario and Bose, enough, as they fussed over us every morning, it made our stay very special and the service seemed like we were at the Ritz! Genarro engaged us in lively conversation every morning and was very welcoming. Also the drivers (Tani and others)And the reception team of Pino and Sakis who helped us with travel advice and booked shuttle for us. The hotel was perfectly functional for our stay and free shuttle service was great. The staff certainly made the difference and our visit to Rome more memorable.

Helpful?
3 Thank Treadaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Treadaz,
Thank you very much for your positive comments and for pointing out the availability of our team. Thanks for being compared to the Ritz! My workmates and I are pleased that our presence has made a difference, these kind words make our job very enjoiable (verifica se si può dire!).
Hoping to see you again
Cordially
Gennaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is 20-25 minutes in walking distance from Vatican city, (which was good), located on a hill, with park places in garage and free parking! on the streets.(It's good, if you have a car with you). It has officially 4 stars, (I would give solid three and half). Reception guys were outstanding polite, kind and helpfull. Room was with middle size, not too small, not to big, with nice mid large balcony with 30 degree view on Rome center between neighbour houses, mid size flat tv, internet. I liked the small, but very nice green garden around.
Room (and hotel) was a bit outdated, but it was ok, clean, with comfortable bed. I prefer to stay more in new or fresh renovated hotels, but this one was still nice one.
Breakfast was quite good one (I would give 70%) with wide variety of options, ham, cheese, bacon, eggs, (well, coffee from automat was not that good, made from powder), juice, cakes,...
One bad feeling I had there, but I admit, problem was more on my side. We were at breakfast, my girl friend is vegetarian, she wasn't hungry in the morning, some stomache troubles. I made small baguette with cheese for her to take away. Waiter was quite rude by telling us, it's not allowed to take anything out. We came at 22:00, left at 8:00, paid 70 Eur. It was not worth to ruin quite good impression because of a small bread with cheese. I started to register more critically hotel defects since that, which I didn't before. Costs maybe 0,5-1 Eur is not worth it, customer would come again, recommend hotel to friends and others. In good hotels I used to take fruit (apple, ...) or cake for later break when leaving breakfast room and nobody would say anything.
So, it wasn't bad, it wasn't perfect, it was good. For romantic couple surprises you would probably find something closer to city center with better new rooms. It depends, what you look for. Accomodation for view nights during city visit (in this case, you will be very satisfied there) or a little bit relax and romantic too (check some currently refurbished hotels).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majkeel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Majkeel,
We thank you for sharing your opinions on Trip Advisor and to write about our staff, the peaceful garden, the view etc.
About breakfast IN GOOD HOTELS, GOOD CUSTOMERS eat at restaurant all that they like but don’t take away food!
If all customers take away food we couldn't give this level of service at this price.
Toast and sandwiches are available for purchase and they are very stuffed and cheap.
We hope to have shown also the hotels' point of view so that our customers could understand why hotels behave in this way.

Cordially
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a hard one, the rooms are outdated, but very clean, Loved the big bathroom, and the balcony. The neighborhood, well you walk down a mile the up a very steep mile to the square. The restaurant was expensive, but the breakfasts for our group was the best we had. And since we had to leave at o4:45 am the hotel packed us a breakfast!!. The staff was outstanding, and spoke English and accommodated us in every way. Just a little updating, and again this hotel has small elevators so we use the stairs,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Ellie,
thank you for your positive comments and for appreciating staff efforts ! Our prices are appropriate to the quality of the products offered and breakfast is always the most important meal.
We have made a remodelling few years ago but we could do nothing to build new elevators!
Thanks for talking about cleanness, bathroom and the balcony.
We wait for you, if you’ll come again to Rome.
Cordially
Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel in a quiet location. Free shuttle bus to Rome which is great. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Good restaurant and great breakfast with lovely happy chatty staff. Great parking too. A hotel not to be missed and would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deli48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Deli 48,
Thank you very much to spend your time for us, specially about the staff and the services. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay . Thanks also for having underlined that you want to recommend us.
We’re waiting for you in your next visit in Rome
Cordially
Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hotel dei Massimi Rome. May bank holiday weekend..
When we arrived we were a tad concerned that the hotel was so far out of the city, in a built up residential area. However this proved to be a blessing.. We were made to feel very welcome by Alessandro,who booked us in, promptly pulled out a map and highlighted all the tourist must see sights. A courtesy shuttle bus leaves on the hour to go back and forward to the Vatican City or to the Vatican Metro this was a plus but does have to be booked.However reception will call for a taxi which is not too expensive.
All the staff were very caring, polite and friendly & nothing was too much trouble.. The hotel is very comfortable and spotlessly clean, ..bedding and towels changed every day and room cleaned.
The breakfast was a buffet style however all tastes were catered for, mainly continental but did have scrambled eggs & bacon, if you wanted anything else all you had to do was ask.
We were really pleased we had pre- booked our tour of the Vatican and Colliseum as it was really busy. We saw everything we wanted to see and more besides nand enjoyed the fabulous history of the city. However we paid €40 for 2 plates of spaghetti and 2 beers..We did have a bottle of wine €18 and people watched in the piazza Navrona..icecreams are fabulous,, By the end of the day we were tired from all the walking and being "tourists" that we went back to the hotel for a bit of peace, a glass of wine on the patio and listened to the birds ..we did intend to go back into the city and have dinner by the Trevi Fountain one night but really couldn't be bothered,,why go back into chaos and expensive food when we could relax in the bar of our hotel, we had dinner there every night, Food was excellent and quite a good variety, the house wine is highly recommended. Typical expense, dinner with 1litre house red €49.00 (for us both) at the bar Beer & glass of wine €8.00, as well as soft drinks and tea & coffee served at all times. The staff in the restaurant are attentive but not over bearing, and quite happy to let you sit as long as you like at the table. In no way did we feel were being overcharged.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who would like to spend some time in the very beautiful city of Rome but who would also like a little peace at the end of day,.A few local shops in the square are worth a visit, and a rummage around the market stalls passed the morning before we were picked up to go the airport-.all in all a lovely break.Thank you to all at Park dei Massimi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear friends,
we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be enjoyed. The well-being of our guests is on the first place for us and all our staff strives to achieving this goal, we love your comment!
Maybe you could think we do not pay any attention, but this type of messages give a lot of energy in order to work better and give to our guests a good service!
Thanks for giving so many information about our services, our restaurant and our surroundings. We learn with pleasure that, for our guests, our prices are not so expensive and they are right in comparison to the quality of products.
We wait for you again cause it’s impossible live Rome in a few days.
Hoping to see you soon
Cordially
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zone
Hotel Zone
#434 of 1,291 in Rome
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
8.0 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#358 of 1,291 in Rome
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
River Chateau Hotel
River Chateau Hotel
#337 of 1,291 in Rome
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#270 of 1,291 in Rome
929 reviews
8.0 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#196 of 1,291 in Rome
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel dei Massimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel dei Massimi

Property: Park Hotel dei Massimi
Address: Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio 9, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Rome
#177 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#229 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel dei Massimi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel dei Massimi is a four star family - owned hotel in Rome located near the Vatican City and Sistine Chapel. The hotel is ideal for tourists, travelers and businessmen that need a peaceful noiseless hotel steps from the center Rome and a neighborhood very friendly and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel dei Massimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing