We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Ranked #375 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was so impressed with this hotel when I stayed in November last year that I chose it again for a 3-night holiday with family and friends. Six of us stayed there and had a wonderful time.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful; our rooms clean and comfortable.

We were disappointed to hear that Gennaro wasn't working during our stay but needn't have worried because Bose and Dario looked after us really well! Breakfast was brilliant: especially the tasty scrambled eggs, freshly baked bread, home-made cake, croissants & pastries.

Only two courtesy buses back to the hotel (3 last time I stayed), at 6.30 & 7.30 pm. An earlier one would have been good, particularly as the weather was so bad.

A lovely hotel, which I'd use again.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank SandraC2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Sandra C2911,
thank you very much for your beautiful words. We are very glad about your choice, it is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay !
I’m sorry about Gennaro but time to time he goes on holydays ! I thank you for your mention about me, so my chief Gennaro will be glad ! The same thing for Bose, she always tries to do her better.
Thank you for wanting chose us again if you need and, if you’ll prefer a different timetable, please ask to reception, certainly they will satisfy you!
Sincerely
Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel dei Massimi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 616 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

There is not a single thing I can comment on in a negative aspect for this hotel. Me and my sister stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Rome. Yes its a tad out of the way but the free shuttles and public transport links accommodate this. The staff are friendly, approachable and very knowledgable on the area. We have nothing but praise for all of them. Breakfast was lovely and fresh every morning. We ate in the hotel each night as we were so exhausted after the miles we walked during the day and again the food was very tasty and fresh.
A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a wonderful experience
Emma and Lucy

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Emma and Lucy,
thank you very much for wanting to comment so positively the services you have used. Having enjoyed the dinner, is for us very important because it helps Jerry (the chef) to improve his dishes.
All our staff says thank you for pointing out their professional.
Thank you again for all
Hoping to see you again soon
Cordially
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We are enjoying a stay at this hotel now, we agree with previous comments, the staff are very helpful and as previous comments a special mention to Gennaro who offered excellent customer service during our lovely breakfast, every member of staff could not have been more helpful & friendly.
Will definitely return.
Thank you Anne & Paul Beckwith

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor
Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank airgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Anne & Paul,
thank you for your special mention, I’m very excited for this ! My workmates and I always try to do our best to make our customers happy to be here. Rome is a wonderful City and have a good stay is the crowning touch!
When you ‘ll back, I will make a surprise for you !
Thanks again and I hope to see you as soon as possible
Sincerely
Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

we stayed at the hotel for a 3 nights.All the staff were very friendly and helpful , the room was clean and comfortable.The view was outstanding as we were on the 5th floor facing Rome City .Each morning the breakfast was worth getting up for as there was plenty of choice.,the availability of being able to use the hotel courtesy minibus to drop us into town and pick up in the evening was a great benifeit.We would book again to stay here and would recomend the hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: rooms on floor 5 have an outstanding view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevedarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your words of praises ! About breakfast, did you try our home-made bread and cakes? Shuttle bus service is a necessity in Rome! A town that is always immersed in the traffic chaos and doesn’t get parking!
Thanks for wanting to recommend us and booking again if you’ll come back
Hope to see you soon
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Spent three nights(21st-23rd January inclusive)
at this hotel as part of a package. Comfortable and clean and very welcoming. Made very welcome on our early arrival. Our bags were transferred to our room when it became available whilst we ventured into the locality. Dining room team helpful during breakfast. We did not eat there in the evening, preferring to be in the city, making the most of the time available!!
The hotel is quite a way out of the city centre so travellers should be aware that a taxi ride from Termini railway station cost us €48. There is a good bus service out of the city which stops a little way from the hotel but very walkable. Bus tickets can be obtained from Tobacconists and various little kiosks at a cost of 1.50 each. Tickets should be cancelled in the on board machine or at the barrier when travelling on the Metro. Each ticket last for 100 minutes once cancelled.
There is a mini bus facility from the hotel each morning at 8.30, 9.30.10.30 with the option to book a return run in the late afternoon. This service is free of charge and is a great help
We both felt we would be happy to return here having learned some of the wrinkles!
GG.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwilym G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear GG,
Many thanks for your words and for having given information so useful about “ how to get around the city” ! Experiences told by travellers, are worth than 1000 words written by us !
Thanks for using our shuttle bus service and for having underlined the timetable.
We look forward to a future your visit.
Sincerely
Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

we have just come back from a fantastic 4 days in Rome and stayed at Hotel dei Massimi after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Wit. hout a doubt these reviews are spot on, tthe location although a little out of the centtre and quite hilly couldn't have chosen a more friendly and welcoming hotel. The break was brilliant staff even better especially Gennaro the breakfast waiter sooo funny and warm, then we have Alessandro on reception nothing too much trouble and will tell you all you need to know. The shuttle bus a great plus the only minus maybe they could put one on to come back sooner than 6.30pm that i can honestly say is our only groan. The hotel is spotless , breakfast all you need and would definately go back without hesitation. HIGHLY recommend the restaurant about half a mile away called ristorante Il Chiodo Fisso ask for directions amazing food !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACYANDDEWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Tracy and Dawi,
Thank you very much for your words so beautiful and rewarding ! All my workmates are very glad about this, especially Gennaro . Also chambermaids would thank you for having underlined the hotel ‘s absolute cleanliness . For shuttle bus timetables, our service is according on our customers’ requests, Most of them would prefer the shuttle bus even later than 6:30 p.m. !
Very good your idea to suggest a restaurant near the hotel, this might be useful for our guests.
So, thank you again and, as you wrote, we hope to see you one more time!
Sincerely
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for my wife's birthday. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and tidy and nothing is too much trouble. Can't fault them at all. I would highly recommend it for your stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear James,
Thank you for your positive comments . Our staff always puts more effort to meet our customers’ needs and we’re glad you notice that!
Thanks also to take advise to other travellers, we’re proud about this!
We try to improve every day in every area of our business
Hope to see you again
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Zone
#499 of 1,267 in Rome
653 reviews
Hotel Delle Vittorie
#296 of 1,267 in Rome
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
River Chateau Hotel
#313 of 1,267 in Rome
367 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#831 of 1,267 in Rome
62 reviews
Warmthotel
#174 of 1,267 in Rome
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel dei Massimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel dei Massimi

Address: Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio 9, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Rome
#203 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#229 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $68 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel dei Massimi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel dei Massimi is a four star family - owned hotel in Rome located near the Vatican City and Sistine Chapel. The hotel is ideal for tourists, travelers and businessmen that need a peaceful noiseless hotel steps from the center Rome and a neighborhood very friendly and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel dei Massimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing