We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Ranked #379 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a five day trip to the Park Hotel Massimi. The staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was clean with a nice bathroom.We had booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast was more than adequate a nice choice of either bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, a selection of pastries and cakes and cold meats. The hotel is a 15 min by road away from the centre of Rome the hotel operate a shuttle bus to either the Metro or Vatican City but you must book the night before as it gets booked up quickly.We decided to eat at the restaurant a few nights as we were too tired to go back out after a full day of sightseeing but we were really dissappointed as the three meals we chose were far to salty we managed to eat two out of three meals we had ordered but other than that it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for letting us your feedback, for us it's always very important and essential to satisfy the needs of our customers. We invite you to come back again guaranteeing less salt in dishes and more attention from the chef! As we answered to Mrs. Olivia you didn’t pay the salty dishes.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 624 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel is a little out of the way but they do run a very useful shuttle service to the Vatican or metro station at a choice of 8.30am, 9.30am and 10.30am and return times of 6.30pm or 7.30pm. If you want to stay out later get a taxi or bus. We chose the taxi which averaged about 15 euro. The foyer is really nice with a great lounge area and complimentary wifi. The rooms are a little basic but do have all the usual amenities and most importantly are clean. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and for me are the selling point for this hotel. Breakfast is excellent also especially the scrambled eggs. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear customer,
thank you for the sentiments expressed above all in respect of the staff.
We know that our customers satisfaction depends on that our staff is satisfied, so we do everything possible cause when you come at Park Hotel dei Massimi you find in a pleasant and quite place.
thanks again
best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a five day trip to the Park Hotel Massimi. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was clean and a nice size with a nice big bathroom.We had booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast was more than adequate a nice choice of either bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, a selection of pastries and cakes and cold meats.As the hotel is a bit away from the centre of Rome the hotel operate a shuttle bus to either the Metro or Vatican City but you must book the night before as it gets booked up quickly.We decided to eat at the restaurant a few nights as we were too tired to go back out after a full day of sightseeing but we were really dissappointed as the three meals we chose were far to salty we managed to eat two of them but the chicken dish my sister-in-law and myself ordered was just to salty and we had to leave it.Radek who runs the restaurant was really apologetic and didn't charge for both our meals.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for the appreciation. Shuttle bus is used from our customers cause it’s always very comfortable to arrive to metro or Vatican city. Sorry about foods overly salted so we have not asked for the payment of them: it was the least we could do.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. No problems staying here. All staff were really friendly, room was cleaned daily. Plenty to choose from at breakfast and all very delicious.
Used the free shuttle bus which you book the day before, all very easy. Only thing that we would have liked would have been tea/coffee making facilities in the room but other than that would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for choosing us and to find our services good !
About kettle to make tea , we have some available to customers; they must be asked to the reception. Sorry that anyone said to you ! Maybe for next time !
We wait for you again and thank you very much one time more.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a 4 night stay in this peaceful hotel. The staff were the most helpful and friendly of any hotel that I've stayed in. It is well out of the city but a free shuttle bus went three times each morning and back in the early evening. After being in the city all day it was great to get the lift back to the hotel. We ate in the hotel each day. The food was excellent and similarly priced to outside restaurants. There are restaurants in the vacinity but as the weather was wet we were very happy to eat at the hotel. Breakfast was generous as were the portions for dinner.
Probably not the hotel for young people who want the night life, but for families and older people or those who want to spend the days doing the sights it is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Mrs. Evelyn,
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our staff. Thanks also to try our restaurant appreciating chef’s work .
We want to learn from your reviews improving our services and your compliments make us very happy !
Thank you again
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

At 72 my mother had never been out of the UK and in order to ease her in I selected a trip to Rome. How lucky I was. I booked the hotel on 2nd March and flew 5th March.

On arrival at the hotel on the 5th March 2013 reception was prompt, friendly and efficient. We had a room on the 5th floor and this was excellent. A large twin room, with large bathroom and nicely furnished. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel does look a bit dated from the outiside, but we werent worried about that. After all, Im staying inside and not outside.

The brekfast buffet in the morning was exccellent. Yes, you have the continental breakfast with ham, cheese and breads, cereal, fresh pastries and then they do scrambled egg and bacon too. Youre not rushed and the staff are helpful and friendly. You can help yourself to as much as you like and they open from 6.30 am.

The hotel is a little out of Rome City Centre, but this isnt a problem with the free hotel shuttle bus service. They will drop you off by the Metro stop or just by the Vatican, just book your space with reception the night before. They pick you up at 7.30 pm for your return back to the hotel too.

The taxis are good if a little expensive, but traffic in Rome is madness itself!!! I will never complain about traffic in the UK again. Reception were happy to book these for you.

I cant thank the reception staff enough they were so helpful and friendly and that really makes a difference.

As this was my mothers first trip abroad she was delighted with the experience and now I think she has the bug. Lets just hope the next experience is as positive as this one.

Thank you to the Hotel and its staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_St71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Steve,
We’re glad that your mother and you stayed here well, feeling welcome !
You’re first time in Rome must be unforgettable and for us it’s a success to be able doing this. Reception is our visit card and a smile is always a better one. Breakfast buffet is our “ flagship “ and it must satisfy every taste !
Thank you for your positive comments
Hope to meet you and your mother soon
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend sightseeing
First impressions were that of concern for the need of security gates and the presence of graffitti on walls and a tired looking exterior clad in metal.
However, upon entering the Hotel I was soon turned around, the interior is much more modern and luxurious than expected.
After using the cosy lift to get to my room, I was surprised by how well the room was laid out with the size of the room, the bathroom was decievably large and the balcony was ample. The only channels on the TV were either Italian, German or CNN in English, but no matter as much of the day was spent sightseeing.
The main cornern I had was of the Corner Shop Shutter Styled metal shutters that are operated via a cord within the room that were obviously there for protective measures and the metal spiked guarding on the balcony only reinforced this.
If you're concerned about travelling to Metro or Bus Stations, the Hotel has a Free Shuttle Service to Cipro Metro Station or The Vatican City in the morning at hourly intervals and pick up tomes in the evenkng hut be sure to book your spaces the day before travelling on the Shuttle Bus
The Staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful and those at reception even more so, the menu I found was overpriced but many restaurants in Rome are.
Overall this is a nice hotel that needs some aesthetic work and perhaps a better grasp on a reasonably priced Menu but a pleasant stay nonetheless.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear friends,
Thank you for trying our shuttle bus service and to appreciate room cleaning. About TV , we get more channels than you wrote, maybe our porter didn’t say to you how TV’ channels work ! We’re very sorry about this matter. Now we’ll check if something went wrong, so your review helped us.
We’re working to improve our menu and we’ll remember that we offer a daily menu with a first, a second and a little treat for taste at €. 18,00 ; a complete menu with a daily starter, a Roman first, a second of the day it depends on our chef finds at market ( seasonal vegetables, local meat etc ) with vegetables, a dessert at €.23,00.
Thank you very much again and we hope to see you in your next trip to Rome with something new.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Zone
#529 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#492 of 1,271 in Rome
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warmthotel
#191 of 1,271 in Rome
264 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#288 of 1,271 in Rome
1,674 reviews
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#314 of 1,271 in Rome
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel dei Massimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel dei Massimi

Address: Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio 9, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#229 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $53 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel dei Massimi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel dei Massimi is a four star family - owned hotel in Rome located near the Vatican City and Sistine Chapel. The hotel is ideal for tourists, travelers and businessmen that need a peaceful noiseless hotel steps from the center Rome and a neighborhood very friendly and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Splitty, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel dei Massimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing