We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night stay on Cosmos tour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel dei Massimi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Ranked #352 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Two night stay on Cosmos tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Reception area and bar very pleasant and modern.

Staff friendly and spoke good English.

2 lifts were tiny, smallest I've seen, only room for 2 or maybe 3 small people, we struggled big time with 2 people and 2 cases.

Room was OK in size but orange wallpaper on all walls and doors made it very dated and very dark.  

Bathroom good size, shower over bath

Dining room was modern and had a good selection for breakfast which was the only meal we took here.

Location was on the outskirts of the city and there didn't seem much to do around it.  We were advised that there was a bus stop nearby for 2 buses that took you into the city, we didn't use these as we choose to go the optional excursions on the tour and spent most of our time in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Aussie Bunch,
Thank you for that you wrote about our staff.
Rome is a big city and, for roman standard , the outskirts starts from km 5,00 to Vatican and we are only km 2,5 from Saint Peter Dome; but the eternal city gets a big problem: public transport ! For this reason we offer a shuttle bus service to and from Vatican and metro station.
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    261
    93
    22
    13
See reviews for
141
216
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Me (23) my bf (24), his parents (50) when here for a city break to celebrate birthdays/anniversarys. Before going we read some of the reviews and I was a bit nervous on arrival to see what the hotel had to offer, and I was so pleased with what we got.

The hotel: Clean, great staff, break breakfast, nice bar man. The rooms, 503 & 506 were large spacious rooms, very clean, a mini bar, big bathrooms, big wardrobe, security box etc. For a 23 yr old from London the docor was a little old fashioned, but it was all part of the experience of being in Italy :-) I think the hotel had recently been refurbished as it all looked new. Def a 4* for a city break.

The location: Not in the centre of rome, but the hotel make up for this with a free shuttle service to either the vatican city of the metro in the morning and a return in the evening. Or you can get a travel ticket from the tobacco shop over the road, and catch the bus straight into town. It takes about 15-20 mins on the bus, was perfect!

The staff: Really helpful. They spoke good English making it easy to communicate. The bar man Benny had great people skills and really made sure our time at the bar was enjoyable. The staff at breakfast were also lovely. Were happy to help at all times.

The hotel food: We only had breakfast and it was great. You had the cereal, pastries, egg, bacon, yohgurts, toast etc. The typical continental breakfast. Was lovely.

The dates we went were 26 July - 29 July, and the only thing I would say is it was sooooo hot to be walking about all day, so I would 100% reccomend this hotel as a city break hotel but would reccomend to go in the cooler months.

Thank you to Park Hotel Dei Massimi for making our stay perfect.

Hayley Greenlees

Room Tip: 506, great view over Rome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Hayley,
thank you very much for your positive comments , for us it’s very important our staff is polite and always with a smile.
Thanks to have tried our shuttle service and to have given so useful details to other travellers .
Hoping to see you again
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was superb, all the employees are very friendly and always ready to help. The free shuttle bus to the metro station is very useful and the breakfast is very very good with a variety from which to choose from! Rooms are clean even the bathroom

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthea207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

A great hotel with excellent service - nothing was too much trouble. We were impressed by the dedication and efforts of Alessio who kindly organised a fantastic dinner at a local restaurant for us, and also with Alessandro who made us feel very welcome and provided us with excellent service. Best cappuccino in Rome!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaurenGFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here as part of my Cosmos tour. Very friendly staff. The restaurant food, ok not all that fabulous. The breakfast buffett was delicious with many items to choose from. The location is not that great. Many steps to walk up but there is an elevator that you can use. Very nice bartender, he allowed my son to purchase beverages and charge them to my room....(this is not good, when I checked out I had a bill) The keys are massive, the rooms dark. Very spacious restroom and rooms were clean. Probably would not stay here, because it's so far from everything. They do call a taxi and in a few minutes your taxi is waiting for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank botis626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

we stayed 5 nights at hotel, all staff so friendly and helpful, food is bellisimo. this is our 8th time at this hotel its just like going back to family they are so so helpful. All staff excellent customer care, the rooms are lovely and clean, we had a front room with veiw over city, keep up the good work and see you all again next year xx

Room Tip: we stay in front room high floor stunning veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benjihepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear friend Benjihepp,
We are very glad about your positive comments especially about our staff ! We’ll always try to do anything to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible .
We are sure that for your next trip, we will live up to your expectations and maybe more.
Thank you very much
Hoping to see you next year
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed 3 nights and found the staff to be really friendly and helpful, (in particular the Assistant Manager and Benny the waiter). We had dinner 2 nights and it was lovely, and good value. The room was small, but nevertheless as the room was only a base it didn't matter. Very clean and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Helen
Thank you very much for your appreciation, for us it’s very rewarding that our clients are satisfied and your feedback is very important and improve us to make better than ever to have a good staff.
We hope to see you soon
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zone
Hotel Zone
#436 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
8.0 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#206 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#361 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#265 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.7 mi away
River Chateau Hotel
River Chateau Hotel
#335 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel dei Massimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel dei Massimi

Property: Park Hotel dei Massimi
Address: Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio 9, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Rome
#188 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#229 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel dei Massimi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel dei Massimi is a four star family - owned hotel in Rome located near the Vatican City and Sistine Chapel. The hotel is ideal for tourists, travelers and businessmen that need a peaceful noiseless hotel steps from the center Rome and a neighborhood very friendly and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel dei Massimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing