We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Tours - Loved them All!”

Shore Excursions in Italy
Ranked #134 of 962 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a Limousine Company operating in Italy since 1998. We do guided Tours from all the Italian Ports, provided by multilingual drivers driving Mercedes or similar A/C Vehicles.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We left for our cruise having booked two tours with "Shore Excursions in Italy" ahead of time. We enjoyed them so much, that we booked a third.

In all, we toured Pisa/Florence (with Ricky), Rome (with Luka (spelling?)) and Pompeii (with Carlo). All three drivers were professional yet fun and extremely helpful in helping us plan a day that best fit our needs. The vans were clean and well-kept and a booster was provided for our youngest child. Not knowing much Italian, we appreciated that all the drivers were proficient in English. We had a fantastic time. Our family would tour with them again in a heartbeat!

Our trip was in July of 2013 with a family of five. Kids were age 18, 16 and 6.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank MassMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cruise ship"
in 33 reviews
"mediterranean cruise"
in 20 reviews
"leaning tower"
in 11 reviews
"livorno port"
in 6 reviews
"contacted monica"
in 4 reviews
"da constantino"
in 3 reviews
"accademia museum"
in 3 reviews
"la spezia"
in 7 reviews
"large buses"
in 3 reviews
"gelato"
in 22 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 15 reviews
"norwegian epic"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 19 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 7 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 8 reviews
"tour buses"
in 5 reviews
"great tour company"
in 4 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We want to thank all of you for a wonderful experience . Carlo did a wonderful job very informative ,on time ,acomadating and profesional. He made our trip very enjoyable.I would definetly use Shore Excursions in Italy. I will also like to thank Monica for all your help in the booking process.thank you again! The Rainone Family and Chavez Family
San Jose California and Mexico . Oct 2013

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We used Shore Excursions in Italy for all 3 ports our cruise ship stopped at (La Spezia, Civitavecchia, and Naples). The email communication with Monica during the planning process was excellent. She is extremely professional and prompt in her responses and provided me with all of the information I needed to be prepared. There were 6 adults in our group. Iliana was our driver/guide at our first port and took us on an exciting tour of Pisa and Florence. She is a lovely lady with excellent English and and a deep knowledge of Italian history and art. By the end of the day we felt like she was part of our family. Thanks Iliana for a great day. Our driver/guide at both of our next two ports was Federico. What an outstanding man! He made our two days of touring so much fun, informative and memorable. He really wanted us to have a good time and treated us like near friends. All six of us in our party agreed that using Shore Excursions in Italy was the smartest decision that we made. I highly recommend them.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Amakia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just can't say enough about how wonderful our tour was. We had Carlo, Ricki, and Federico for drivers and they really made our trip. We used them for two out of nine days, one tour in Livorno, taking us to the Cinque Terre, and the other in Naples to Sorrento and Positano (even when we had to switch days because of a problem docking at the port in Naples) Considering there were nineteen of us that says a lot about the quality of service they provided. We had the best Gelato in Sorrento (which they recommended) and a fantastic lunch in Positano overlooking the town (which they arranged) From start to finish it couldn't have been any better.

During the drive to and from the places we wanted to see they were very informative about where we were going and the history of the places we visited. Even when we wanted to adjust the itinerary they were more than happy to accommodate us and make the changes in the schedule. They really made our trip memorable.

The old saying, "hindsight is 20/20" is truer than ever. Now that we're home our memories of what they provided us is a highlight of our trip with absolutely no regrets! (well only one. We should have planned more tours with them) All tour companies should aspire to be like them!

Aloha from Hawaii!!!
The Craig Family

PS Being from Hawaii we see tourists taken advantage of all the time. What they provided us was an fantastic experience we won't soon forget.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our group of 4 just returned home from a Western Mediterranean cruise. We engaged this company for full day private tours in Pisa/Florence, Rome, and Naples and I cannot do them justice with a review. They are amazing! Each day we had a comfortable Mercedes minivan, and their guides are friendly, knowledgable, engaging, and most of all, really driven (no pun intended) to provide a fantastic tour! Marco, who guided us in Pisa/Florence was fantastic; he exuded enthusiasm, and took exceptional care to point out and discuss the points of interest and made the day an exceptional experience. Ricardo in Naples did the same, and went the extra mile by finding a Mail Boxes Express for us while we had lunch in Sorrento because we needed to ship something. All our drivers recommended exceptional places for lunch, and we we just had, plain and simple, a fantastic time. When we get back to Italy, we will know without a doubt, who to call for a tour!

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank JJM_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore Excursions in Italy also viewed

 

Been to Shore Excursions in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing