We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sine Tempore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #651 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned home following a long weekend break in Rome. The Sine Tempora was fabulous. When we booked the only room available was the twin room, which was lovely, the double room became available on our second day and our hosts relocated us to this beautiful room. Nothing was too much trouble for Simoneta and Socrete. They were absolutely wonderful. Although we had researched things to do and had an itinerary to follow, Simoneta and Socrete took the time to point out places to see, some of which we weren't aware of. We had a very busy but wonderful time, celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, made much more special by our stay at this fabulous B+B. The breakfasts were also stunning. Thank you both for your hospitality, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracymacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed three nights at Sine Tempore in Rome and were overwhelmed by the wonderful hospitality. I reserved on BBplanet and there were no problems with communication. Simonetta and her husband were waiting for us when we arrived, making us coffee and giving us detailed information about the sights in Rome. The B & B is spotlessly clean, Very quiet, comfortable, beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were terrific-- we didn't need lunch! This is our new top choice in Rome, It's about a 15 minute walk to Roma Termini. The area is not fancy, but very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I did not stay here, so I cannot comment on the rooms, facilities and such.

I am writing to comment on the poor ethics the owners of this B&B have.
On 27 Mar, I called the B&B to enquire about room availability in Jun. Simonetta told me that a room I wanted was available and asked me to write her an email to make a reservation - which I did promptly, within the same day. After which, I had indicated clearly that I wanted the room between 2-5 Jun (3 nights), and was discussing with her about the possibility of an extra night on 1 Jun.
Then, again on 27 Mar, she emailed me in the midst of the email discussion, and said that the room I wanted is no longer available, as someone booked it on that day. There is no online reservation, so bookings had to be done through email/phone. This means that she had abruptly released the room to another person who was enquiring. All these within the same day!
I can understand that they are running a business, and that they need to ensure occupancy. If there were others who were interested in the same room, she could give me say 24h to consider and give her my decision. It was not as if I did not reply her emails. But instead, she just wanted quick cash and gave my reservation up immediately.
Very poor business ethics. Who knows when they'll just cancel your booking?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank sheep1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca-magliacca, Proprietario at Sine Tempore Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

We understand the disappointment of the client, but generally the b&b receive more requests for availability concerning the same period and send everyone the same conditions of stay. Obviously the customer more ready to accept the proposed conditions, get a booking. In this case the customer was not ready enough to book, because it was still unsure about what to do. This hesitation was probably due to incorrect belief that check-in after midnight allowed the payment of one night less. Check-in during the night, without increased costs for the customer, it is a duty for us, but this option certainly can not result in economic damage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The apartment is cosy and homely..and it is very clean too! The owners of this excellent B&B are the most friendliest and wonderful people I've met! Delicious breakfast is served every morning with authentic Italian coffee.
The area around the B&B is also safe to walk around at night and it is conveniently located near the metro Great people, fantastic service! Best B&B I've stayed in!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AleNaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pacolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,270 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sine Tempore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sine Tempore Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Buonarroti 40, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #651 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sine Tempore B&B is located in Via Buonarroti 40, nearby Vittorio Emanuele square, one of the charming nineteenth-century buildings that characterize the Esquilino district, in the centre of Rome.the structure is studied in every detail for a pleasant stay in Rome, marked by warm hospitality, attentive and discreet. The central location of the b & b allows you to easily visit the city without having to use public transport or private, because most of the monuments, archaeological sites and the most important churches are within walking distance. There are, however, many public transport, first of all underground.A very impressive and lively neighbourhood that is characterized by the peaceful coexistence of many ethnic groups, makes the Esquilino a virtuous example of racial integration, almost in continuity with the deep sense multiethnic of ancient Rome. In a magical atmosphere and “timeless”, suspended between past and present, you can discover the nature of authentically popular neighbourhood, from the traditional Roman cuisine, but also to get lost between sounds and flavours that evoke mysterious and faraway lands. Sine Tempore B&B is located in Via Buonarroti 40, nearby Vittorio Emanuele square, one of the charming nineteenth-century buildings that characterize the Esquilino district, in the centre of Rome.the structure is studied in every detail for a pleasant stay in Rome, marked by warm hospitality, attentive and discreet. The central location of the b & b allows you to easily visit the city without having to use public transport or private, because most of the monuments, archaeological sites and the most important churches are within walking distance. There are, however, many public transport, first of all underground.A very impressive and lively neighbourhood that is characterized by the peaceful coexistence of many ethnic groups, makes the Esquilino a virtuous example of racial integration, almost in continuity with the deep sense multiethnic of ancient Rome. In a magical atmosphere and “timeless”, suspended between past and present, you can discover the nature of authentically popular neighbourhood, from the traditional Roman cuisine, but also to get lost between sounds and flavours that evoke mysterious and faraway lands. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing