We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Stanze di Orazio
Ranked #195 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a lovely stay in Le Stanze do Orazio . Pretty and comfortable room with a modern brand new sleek bathroom . Very clean .Room had air con , we didnt need to use it but Im sure it would be handy in the summer months . The location is perfect , right near the Vatican and close to shopping areas . Breakfast was minimal -pastries(yummy ) , yogurts, cakes and syrupy sweet peach juice . Would have loved to see more of a selection of breads,cereals and fresh juices . Staff were friendly and very willing to help . Would recommend to all . Cant wait to visit beautiful Rome again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityslicker1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and one year old daughter stayed at this wonderful place within walking distance from the Vatican. This hotel is located in the Prati district of Rome where the "true Romans" live, shop and eat. Not in the touristic centre of Rome, but close enough to walk and certainly accessible by metro. The hotel was clean, inviting and modern. The staff very warm and accommodating. The room itself was large, the bed comfortable and the the bathroom well appointed. Breakfast was also delicious. We would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent just one night here on our recent trip to Rome. The room was wonderfull, the breakfast was good and the service was spot on. My only complaint would be that our room was a little on the small side which would maybe have become an an issue if we were staying for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this charming B and B for five days in September, and were very pleased with the quality and value this property offered. It is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, with helpful staff (though they were not around that often). The location is fine - not in the centre of the action as far as popular sites are concerned, but definitely in a safe and attractive area, and within 5-6 minute walk from the subway station. It was even close enough for us to return for a few mid-afternoon siestas. The bathroom was spacious, but the room would have benefitted from a bit more space, or at least somewhere to spread out a suitcase. The breakfast was basic (yogurt, croissants, a dense cake, fruit) and the cappucino was hot and tasty. We appreciated the kindness of the staff in making reservations for us at the Gallery Bourghese, but their directions on the best way to reach the gallery by public transit didn't prove to be very accurate. All part of the adventure, I guess. In all, the Stanze di Orazio provides a pleasant home base at a very reasonable price, and I would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennC6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on a recommendation by other friends who had been and who had raved about the place. I couldn't fault it on any aspect. The decor was very tasteful and gave the whole place an air of sophistication while still being cosy and welcoming. I appreciated the in-room tea-making facilities, which you don't always find in Italy.
Breakfast was sufficient and I particularly enjoyed the Italian croissants. Very sweet but they give you energy for sightseeing! And you'll need it as Rome is a walking city. For this, we found the B&B to have a great location. We were able to easily walk to the Vatican in one direction, or head in the other to cross the Tiber to get to the Spanish steps, Pantheon etc. There are buses on the main road just round the corner too.
What I appreciated most of all was the kindness of the staff. We really felt looked after. Because it's not a huge place, they chat with their guests and are helpful with practical info about Rome. When booking, I asked where my husband could get a specific blood test done as he has to monitor a medical condition. When we got there, the girl on reception (Nausica) had prepared everything for us: map, opening times, she'd even rung up to find out the exact cost of the test and then she helped us get the results. It seemed like nothing was too much trouble for her.
We used the airport car service they offered and found it very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bansheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The manager assisted us with a car service to the airport. It was not a scam as described in another review. It was very reliable, in a very nice car..for 50 Euro (vs 48 for cab). Totally enjoyable stay in a very good location. We are recommending it to others and would return to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our stay in Rome for our honeymoon during June 2012. The hotel was very cozy and very much Italian with nice upgrades in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and it actually was a king bed and not twins pushed together. It was nice that the rooms also had an air conditioning unit because it was very hot when we traveled. The location of the B&B was perfect and easy to walk ANYWHERE in Rome. The busses had been on strike during our stay, but we enjoyed the walking because you can see many things you would miss otherwise. It's also located on one of the more famous shopping streets in Rome. The staff spoke very good English and Gusippee and Sheryl were very nice and so helpful! We enjoyed our cappuccinos every morning!

Room Tip: Room 10 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#208 of 1,268 in Rome
644 reviews
Prati
Vatican Armony Suites
Vatican Armony Suites
#144 of 3,721 in Rome
99 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#42 of 3,721 in Rome
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Houspitality Caesar B&B
Houspitality Caesar B&B
#560 of 3,721 in Rome
86 reviews
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#56 of 3,721 in Rome
333 reviews
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#125 of 3,721 in Rome
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Address: Coner Cola di Rienzo Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze di Orazio 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing