We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Le Stanze di Orazio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Stanze di Orazio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Stanze di Orazio to your Saves list
Le Stanze di Orazio
Via Orazio 3, coner Cola di Rienzo, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 3,576 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Le Stanze di Orazio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this charming B and B for five days in September, and were very pleased with the quality and value this property offered. It is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, with helpful staff (though they were not around that often). The location is fine - not in the centre of the action as far as popular sites are concerned, but definitely in a safe and attractive area, and within 5-6 minute walk from the subway station. It was even close enough for us to return for a few mid-afternoon siestas. The bathroom was spacious, but the room would have benefitted from a bit more space, or at least somewhere to spread out a suitcase. The breakfast was basic (yogurt, croissants, a dense cake, fruit) and the cappucino was hot and tasty. We appreciated the kindness of the staff in making reservations for us at the Gallery Bourghese, but their directions on the best way to reach the gallery by public transit didn't prove to be very accurate. All part of the adventure, I guess. In all, the Stanze di Orazio provides a pleasant home base at a very reasonable price, and I would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennC6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    52
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
136
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I and my girlfriend were first of all impressed of interior design. Really Rome style )) Room is big and clean, a lot of light from big window, and same time good curtains to make room fully dark at night. The bathroom is modern and big enough. It's located near by Vatican, even we walked to coliseum by walk for 40 min from it. Around it a lot of nice restaurants, not expensive like in center area, and there also supermarket just next building. I recommend this hotel, it's was really right choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvant83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on a recommendation by other friends who had been and who had raved about the place. I couldn't fault it on any aspect. The decor was very tasteful and gave the whole place an air of sophistication while still being cosy and welcoming. I appreciated the in-room tea-making facilities, which you don't always find in Italy.
Breakfast was sufficient and I particularly enjoyed the Italian croissants. Very sweet but they give you energy for sightseeing! And you'll need it as Rome is a walking city. For this, we found the B&B to have a great location. We were able to easily walk to the Vatican in one direction, or head in the other to cross the Tiber to get to the Spanish steps, Pantheon etc. There are buses on the main road just round the corner too.
What I appreciated most of all was the kindness of the staff. We really felt looked after. Because it's not a huge place, they chat with their guests and are helpful with practical info about Rome. When booking, I asked where my husband could get a specific blood test done as he has to monitor a medical condition. When we got there, the girl on reception (Nausica) had prepared everything for us: map, opening times, she'd even rung up to find out the exact cost of the test and then she helped us get the results. It seemed like nothing was too much trouble for her.
We used the airport car service they offered and found it very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bansheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The manager assisted us with a car service to the airport. It was not a scam as described in another review. It was very reliable, in a very nice car..for 50 Euro (vs 48 for cab). Totally enjoyable stay in a very good location. We are recommending it to others and would return to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our stay in Rome for our honeymoon during June 2012. The hotel was very cozy and very much Italian with nice upgrades in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and it actually was a king bed and not twins pushed together. It was nice that the rooms also had an air conditioning unit because it was very hot when we traveled. The location of the B&B was perfect and easy to walk ANYWHERE in Rome. The busses had been on strike during our stay, but we enjoyed the walking because you can see many things you would miss otherwise. It's also located on one of the more famous shopping streets in Rome. The staff spoke very good English and Gusippee and Sheryl were very nice and so helpful! We enjoyed our cappuccinos every morning!

Room Tip: Room 10 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Me and my girlfriend visited Rome and Le Stanze di Orazio in middle of March 2012 for 6 nights.
From the very first beginning every one was very friendly and caring. When we arrived we were welcomed with a good ristretto, some cakes and a a lot of good advices for hot spots and tours around the city.
The rooms are desinged to make you feel comftable, they are well structured and due to the good work of the staff always as clean as home.
When it comes to food I really liked the fact that you can use the kitchen. We were allowed to use the coffee machine at will and to store our own food in the fridge, by that it was possible for us to get a taste of the Italian kitchen besides restaurants.
I also loved the breakfast, we combined our food with the one which was offered.The breakfast you get at Le Stanze di Orazio is a typically Italien style (everything fresh from the bakery), enriched with yogurts and fruits.
Le Stanze di Orazio is perfectly located between the St. Peter`s Basilica and Santa Maria del popolo. If you are an average walker it should be possible for you to reach the Vatican in 10-15min, the Galleria Borghese within 20min and even the Colosseum within 80min. max by foot. But its obviously a better idea to take your time and to discover the narrow and crowded streets and to enjoy their atmosphere.
To sum it up La Stanze di Orazio was the perfect mixture between having your own one room apartment in Rome and staying in a very good hotel.
If you want they can take care of nearly everything, but at the same time they allow you your own freedome, you are not involved in a typical shedule of a big hotel.
So Thanks to Guiseppe and Cheryl for great hospitality, interesting conversations and an amzing time in the eternal city.

Laura & Alex

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely B&B with extremely helpful and friendly staff who speak excellent English, which helps a lot when they are kindly passing on local knowledge. Very comfortable beds and great modern, clean rooms. The location is very good, easy access for many sites and a nice walk or short taxi ride to some lovely restaurants and bars. Although the hotel is off the main road, very light sleepers remember your ear plugs as the main road is a bit noisy, but Rome is a city and to be expected. Great value and lovely stay - thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Prati
B&B Calamatta
B&B Calamatta
#78 of 3,576 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#31 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Prati
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Inn Urbe Vaticano
#60 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#33 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Property: Le Stanze di Orazio
Address: Via Orazio 3, coner Cola di Rienzo, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 3,576 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing