We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a find”

Hostaria De' Pastini Pizzeria
Reserve with
Hostaria De' Pastini Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #819 of 12,367 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: Family owned and operated restaurant with great food.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ate here on the recommendation of the maitre d' from our hotel next door. We had quite a late check in and it was 22.30 sitting down on a Fri night. (No problem, as the restaurant is open till 3am!)

Great food, friendly & charming waiter/waitress. Great wine selection & a cosy intimate surroundings.

We would happily return here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eire.Abu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    472
    181
    106
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not for pizza”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I took away a pizza of mushroom and planned to enjoy it in front of panthon, it just turned out to be a disaster. When i opened the box I saw a white-crust pizza, seemed not finished. The crust was so white and soggy, can't believe it's a pizza from pizzeria. However, their pasta looks good while I waited, and service is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank PhxLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An excellent local food right in touristic center”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Surprisingly good place right in the tourist center of Rome, just 50m away from Pantheon: food is great, prices are fair and for neighborhood like this even cheap! Get there during your walk in Rome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised at this little place”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch, which is just around the corner from the Pantheon. We don't like touristy places and wanted somewhere that was authentic and good value for a light lunch.
We asked the waitress if we could share a pizza and bruschetta, as not overly hungry and she came out with it sliced up on 2 plates. How accommodating.

Food was great for lunch and service excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sykesc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was not very optimistic given the proximity to the Pantheon and the hostess standing out front to lure in tourists, but I was hungry and decided to stop. I am certainly glad I did. I ordered the ravioli in tomato sauce which was fantastic. Definitely freshly made. My wife got a pizza which was very good as well. We came back a few nights later after trying some higher rated restaurants in the city that were not as good as this place. This time I got the gnocchi and the veal, both were excellent. The antipasto was huge and all the meats were deli fresh. The wait staff was very pleasant and made sure we were well taken care of. They even remembered us from our previous visit and my son's name. As for the comments on here about being served tap water in glass jugs, I couldn't say for sure, but they did accidentally bring us carbonated water by mistake and it too was in the same glass jug. Perhaps they transfer all their bottled water? Either way, I would definitely recommend trying this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJBarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria De' Pastini Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Hostaria De' Pastini Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing