We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find. Our favorite place in Italy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Giardino Casamari B&B
Ranked #110 of 1,070 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find. Our favorite place in Italy.”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were very happy with our stay here. After staying in nice, but loud, accommodations in Venice, Cinque Terre and Florence, Il Giardino Casamari finally allowed us to get some sleep. Though it is not central to the historic attractions, it is a very short walk to the subway, which will take you throughout Rome in minutes. I wish we had stayed in a location like this before. In the other towns we were closer to the city center, but the street noise kept us up all night, every night.
The rooms were very clean and well furnished. The bathrooms were well equipped. Our kids loved playing on the swings in the yard. They served a fantastic Italian style breakfast. An American style breakfast was offered but we did not try it.
Isabella, our hostess, was great! She is very gracious, helpful and friendly. She speaks English very well. She even drove us into town one day since it was on her way to work.
We would definitely stay here again when in Rome

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
38
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a great place to stay when in Rome. It is very quiet, cozy and clean. B&B has a great location - it is very close to the Macroni metro station. The hostess, Isabella, is very kind and friendly and really helpfull.
We felt just like home. We would recommend this place to anyone who will go in Rome. We will definitely come back! Hope soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarjaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Isabella and Adrianno, our hosts at this lovely B&B, provided us with exactly what we were looking for, a quiet retreat in peaceful suburb, a few minutes subway ride from the downtown core of Rome. Arriving at this lovely Bed and Breakfast, a very short walk from the Marconi subway stop, we were jet lagged, and we arrived late and still found our wonderful hostess Isabella waiting for us. After getting us settled and making us some much needed espresso, she helped us in planning out what to see both in Rome and where we planned to travel in Tuscany. The b&b was ideally located close enough to feel like you were part of the city, yet removed from the hustle, noise and traffic of the tourist core.

Both Isabella and her husband Adrianno, were warm, friendly and eager to accommodate and assist us, providing ideas on what to see and where to visit, and on one occasion driving us to Vatican City to ensure we got there before it closed. They went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our visit and we would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone who plans to visit Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Me and my family were looking for a nice apartment to stay when we visited room - hotels are too hectic and cramped for a family of 4 with 2 grown children. From the first contact, Isabella (the manager I guess you could say) was incredibly friendly and welcoming - her and her husband picked us up from the train station and dropped us at the airport at the end of our stay. She also help us navigate Rome, and even showed us around the neighborhood. Beyond that - the apartment we stayed in was very comfy, with wi-fi, kitchenette, room to sleep 4 and a lovely garden. There was also a laundry machine and other commodities to make our stay more comfortable. If you are looking for a homey, welcoming place to stay in a nice, quiet neighborhood in Rome - this is the place. Also very easy to get around with the subway here - and there's an incredible local restaurant called pizzeria pepperoncino that we liked as well.

Room Tip: E-mail and ask questions to get the right room for your trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinadoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piatra Neamt, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This summer I was here with my parents and we spent a few days here. I was impressed with this place. The food was delicious and I slept very well. The owner was very nice and the room was very clean. It was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely return here next time.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreea1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

So close to the city and so quit! We slept very well and enjoyed the beautiful garden every evening. The room was clean, the owner was nice and the service very good. A nice place if you want to relax and visit the city (close to the metro and bus). We will come back some day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

excelente acolhimento. a proprietaria é gentilissima, e recebe os hospedes como se fossem seus amigos. é dsponivel e procura ajudar em qestoes qe vao alem da hospedagem e da estadia na cidade. Ficamos muito contentes de ter estado no Giardino Casamari pois a localizaçao é otima considerando que esta a 6 estações do metro Colosseo. A limpeza a tranquilidade e o jardim sao grandes atrativos do local. Aprovado para proximas viagens. Sem duvida.Agradeço imensamente.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Dei Congressi
#305 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Hotel Area Roma
#487 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#411 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#117 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Ostiense
B&B Mr. Brown
B&B Mr. Brown
#437 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Ostiense
Eroom42 Guest House
Eroom42 Guest House
#231 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino Casamari B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino Casamari B&B

Property: Il Giardino Casamari B&B
Address: Via Casamari 25, 00142 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,070 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EFFETTUATE LA VOSTRA PRENOTAZIONE DAL SITO WEB DELLA STRUTTURA. SERVIZI AGGIUNTIVI DISPONIBILI. Il nostro B&B e operativo da 4 anni ed e realizzato nell'abitazione completamente ristrutturata nel 2010 e nel 2014 le camere ritinteggiate.L'ubicazione e da considerarsi strategica essendo il B&B situato in una palazzina silenziosissima rientrata rispetto a Viale Marconi, ma al tempo stesso non si impiegano piu di 2 minuti a piedi per raggiungere la fermata della Metropolitana: bella comodita, non c'e che dire!Da un punto di vista logistico Il B&B e comodamente raggiungibile sia se viaggiate col treno sia se arrivate in aereo all'aereoporto Roma Fiumicino o con la macchina.Non lontano dalla Basilica di San Paolo fuori le mura, all'Universita' Roma Tre, al Palalottomatica e al quartiere dell'EUR, collegatissimo via trasporto pubblico con i luoghi piu' interessanti da visitare: nuovo centro congressi nella Nuvola di Fuksas, Piramide, Colosseo, Trastevere, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Terme di Caracalla, Ostia Antica. Cambiando linea di metropolitana alla stazione Termini, potete raggiungere Piazza di Spagna, Villa Borghese, la Basilica di S. Pietro.La zona del B&B e funzionalmente separata dalla zona riservata all'abitazione per poter dare massima liberta e riservatezza ai nostri ospiti.Sono disponibili camere con bagno interno. Le camere sono spaziose, luminose, calde d'inverno e fresche d'estate, silenziosissime e confortevoli: particolare attenzione e stata posta nella scelta dei letti e materassi per garantire il miglior sonno.L'arredamento e completo e curato ma al tempo stesso molto accogliente e ...leggero.Ogni stanza ha il proprio bagno interno. L'angolo del te' nel tinello riservato interamente agli ospiti a vostra disposizione tutto il giorno e se vi va di bere un buon te o un caffe, preparavi gustosi pop corn, leggere, vedere un DVD o ascoltare della musica abbiamo una piccola biblioteca a disposizione.Il giardino che circonda la casa e una vera sorpresa se si pensa di essere a Roma: godibilissimo nella bella stagione offre una gradevole vista al mattino da ciascuna delle stanze a disposizione.Ecco i servizi che vi offriamo inclusi nel prezzo:Internet wifi/cableTV/DVDCD/RADIORiassetto camera giornaliero*Pulizia aree comuni giornalieraWelcome: frutta o dolci e bevanda*Kit di cortesiaAsciugamani, BiancheriaGuide in uso (italiano, francese, spagnolo, portoghese, tedesco, russo)*Cartina della citta Filtri Te e caffe*Bottigliette d'acqua asporto.*Prenotazione taxi da/a aeroportiTrasferimento all' aereoporto gratuito per ospiti che soggiornano almeno 4 notti e effettuano la prenotazione tramite "Pacchetti Hotel".* Solo per ospiti che alloggiano ne "Il Cedro" o "L'Ulivo" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Giardino Casamari B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing