We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B La Roma di Camilla
Ranked #110 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
1 review
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The most wonderful way to experience Rome. Camilla was just a marvelous hostess; she was a wealth of information, about sites, about the city, and was also very respectful and genteel. The room was delightful - a little apartment in Rome all to myself! - and a wonderful place to come back to after a hard day's touristing. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the Vatican Stairs (15 minutes to St. Peter's proper), as well as a 5 minute walk to a major metro stop. And for this price: just lovely :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davekov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    76
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
141
54
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

La Roma di Camilla is a great spot to stay in Rome. It's close to the Vatican, it's in a great neighbourhood and it's very close to the metro. The breakfast is good, and there's always tea, coffee and juice available for guests. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only reason not to stay here would be if you aren't comfortable taking the metro, as it is a little far from the city to walk, and taxis are quite pricey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afaf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It is very difficult to add anything different that has not already been posted. It is easy to get to by metro. It is very close to the Vatican and St. Peter's and the other tourist areas. There are affordable and good restaurants close by. It is a safe neighbourhood. There is a grocery store (Carrefour) a short distance away. Unfortunately the bathrooms are shared but this did not prove to be a problem as most guests are away for most of the day and night. The hotel could be a bit clearer on its directions by indicating the section of the building that the B&B was in. It is in section B.
All in all a very good choice if you wish to visit Rome and not spend a fortune on a room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Brian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laromadicamilla, Proprietario at B&B La Roma di Camilla, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! Next time you can have a room with ensuite bathroom because we have both types of rooms! Ciao from Rome and from Camilla & Cinzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and it was everything we could ask for ! Camilla met us down stairs, gave us the ran through of the place and was nice enough to even suggest some places where we should eat and things we should see, which was really helpful. The location is great because you can walk to the vatican (15-min walk) and from there on just wander through the city . Most importantly for me was that it was VERY clean as our room and bathroom was cleaned almost everyday. It was such a great stay, we will DEFINITELY stay here next time we visit Rome!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Taneka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

From the moment I reached this accomadation, I experienced a warm welcome and every detail of information was shared that was necessary. The experience was fabulous. Cleanliness absolutely PERFECT. Lovely atmosphere and very comfortable. I will return and will promote to my friends. Grazie Mille. Patrick.

Room Tip: I stayed on 4th Floor A
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padraig2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We could walk to metro and the Vatican. We were met by Camilla who was happy to spend time with us to tell us good restaurants, sights, etc. She provided home cooked cakes and had an excellent variety of breakfast food including a coffee machine that we can use whenever. The B&B was clean, tidy and very cheap for Rome! Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room closest to the entry. It is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I went to Rome last month for few days and stayed at La Roma di Camilla B&B for 4 nights. Arrived in the morning and was warmly welcomed by Cinzia who showed me around the flat and to my room. As I was travelling alone I rented a single room that was of very decent size with big comfortable double bed, big enough for two if needed. Also there are two more, bigger in size bedrooms(all airconditioned). There is a full kitchen with breakfast available all day. Rooms and kitchen have access to a long, narrow balcony where it's nice to have a breakfast and a strong coffee to get some strength before heading out for a long day of sightseeing. There are two shared bathrooms, one with shower cabin and the other with big bathtub and overhead shower. They're kept to a quite hight standard and are being cleaned daily, so are the rooms. B&B is in perfect location, less than 5 minutes walk from Cipro metro station and about 10 minutes walk from Vatican. During the day it's very easy to get to and from there to any place in Rome, really. At night there's always a night bus that drops you off about 5 minutes walk away form B&B. For me wining bit was that just by the Cipro station there is Pizzarium, where you can try, probably, the best pizza in Rome. Definitely a "go-to" place! In general La Roma di Camilla is a perfect place to stay when in Rome. Camilla and Cinzia are just the best and kindest people, awfully helpful. I do have to mention that when my credit card failed (got blocked as I didn't inform my bank that I was travelling) and started to stress out Camilla called and said not to worry and I can sort out the payment at any time during my stay. Also I think most important to mention is that there was a picture on the wall, in my room, that friend of mine loved and asked me if I could bring it back for her as a gift from Rome. I was willing to pay for it but got it as a gift. Amazing! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mikefedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Vatican Point Break
#71 of 3,692 in Rome
331 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#128 of 3,692 in Rome
135 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#45 of 3,692 in Rome
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#68 of 3,692 in Rome
342 reviews
C'est La Vie Suites
#47 of 3,692 in Rome
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Roma di Camilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Roma di Camilla

Property: B&B La Roma di Camilla
Address: Viale Degli Ammiragli 67, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Roma di Camilla 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "B&B La Roma di Camilla" is an excellent starting point for getting acquainted with the city of Rome and enjoying its finest landmarks. The B&B is located on the 4th floor (with elevator) of a stylish building dating back to the Seventies, in the Prati district, just a stone's throw from the Vatican City. It disposes of the best facilities and amenities, and its guests may enjoy the comfort and convenience of a welcoming and cozy environment. The decoration is modern and colorful, with particular care for details, the rooms are large, bright, and well equipped. A perfect place to spend some days of complete relax. Its strategic location enables the guests to capture fully both the cultural and the spiritual aspect of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Roma di Camilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing